Mexican dinner?

Submitted: Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:39
ThreadID: 14718 Views:1834 Replies:2 FollowUps:11
You would think by now that a report about the Mexicans plying the Sandgroper visitor with quantities of rum and fine food to keep the cold out last night, would have been posted by now?

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:53

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:53
Pesty,
Maaaaaate;;;;;;you gotta be jokin'
Poor David is probably frozen to the core.....and bored stiff with the usual stories that those Mexicans are likely to be feeding him about how lucky he is to get a chance to sample their "hospitality" (as if!!!!). They're also probably trying to brain-wash him about yota's being the best truck of all time (not even realising he is "one of them"......
Don't forget....the Mexicans aren't playing with a full deck!!!!! (what other excuse could they have for wanting to live in such a crappy state???)
Okay; I reckon I've probably hung enough shyte on plenty of blokes for one Post, so I'll go and take a BEX and have a little lie-down....LOLOLOL
Cya
AnswerID: 68094

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 21:00

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 21:00
Said nice things about Crow eaters in Post 14665. Forgot to mention that there are some exceptions!
FollowupID: 328738

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 10:11

Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 10:11
If Roachie doesn't contain himself, we will revoke his SA visitors visa and send him back to Countberra
FollowupID: 328784

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Jul 19, 2004 at 10:00

Monday, Jul 19, 2004 at 10:00
Andrew,
It's okay mate, we all know who those "exceptions" are....and we know you were just being polite by including Pesty, Des Lexic and Gerk in the "nice people" category, even though they aren't.

Now, Des, I'm afraid it's too late to revoke my visa and deport me......if you take a close look at my details above you will see I'm a "Member (SA)" and i also have "outback SA" number plates....so the deal has been sealed and you'll never get rid of me......LOL
FollowupID: 328980

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:56

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:56
All fell over!! I spoke to Eric Thursday arvo about what was happening and he said he would ring back and let me know after the plane had landed but did not hear anything. Had a good yak to Des Lexic about life the universe and everything - just as well we did not drop the kids in for him to babysit.

AnswerID: 68095

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:59

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 20:59
Michelle said in an earlier post about David having a rum croak in his voice, must have had a private party in his room!!
FollowupID: 328737

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 21:03

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 21:03
Michelle's post 14700 is looking a bit ordinary - where are all the followups. She might have to do a bit of programming! Has she frozen it out or killed it or is it missing the master.
FollowupID: 328739

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 21:17

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 21:17
Andrew thank you for being so nice to use Sth Aussies, we cant control Roachie as he is an import and still has some things to learn yet but we are working hard to try to bring him up to scratch, and by the time we have finished he will be driving a Yota.
Looks like you will have to have your dinner on Sunday night !!
FollowupID: 328742

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:08

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:08
Eric picked up David last night and along with Nick they went out for a drink to Docklands.
He rang me to go but I was otherwise engaged and could not make it.

David is pretty busy with work, which was his primary reason for visiting the fair state.
Also filled his pockets with stones to fix up the bloody crows on the way home.

FollowupID: 328756

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:11

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:11
Fair enough. Must be hard for David working after about three months Paternity leave!
FollowupID: 328758

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:26

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:26
Sorry Andrew forgot to add that I think they are still talking about trying to do something on Sunday.
Give Eric a Call, Member Message, Email, Fax, Voice Mail, SMS, Snail mail or just drive around and see him in person if you can't get hold of him.
I know how hard it is to contact people these days.

FollowupID: 328764

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 00:59

Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 00:59
Guys , Dave did get in late , so couldnt realy organise anything . But thought that we had to at least make the effort to meet and say hello . So Nick and I did this , We can say any more , Bosses are watching ,,, lol

Rum ? whats RUM ?

Ps , message me if your interested on a catch up with Dave Sunday night . I have booked a Restaurant if Dave gets free from work , he is a little flat out with work , but will contact me on Sunday morning to let me know of his work load for sunday arvo
FollowupID: 328777

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 10:56

Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 10:56
Dont worry John the Crows can take care of themselves, they can dodge the punches and backhanders from the Mexican teams so they should be able to miss a few pebbles. LOL
FollowupID: 328786