What a hot day in SA

Submitted: Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 19:06
ThreadID: 14952 Views:1536 Replies:6 FollowUps:7
Keith the weather man just informed us that we have just had the maximum temp at 6.10pm today. A massive 10.2 degrees. Its enough to make one want to move to QLD or NT. Too cold to even sample a brew tonight. Well at least i still have Nescafe blend 43.

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 19:29

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 19:29
WHAT !!!!!!!! NO BEER TOO COLD, are ya sick or something, need help i'll drink it for ya.
AnswerID: 69328

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:11

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:11
I took the beer out of the fridge and it started to ice up outside so i put it back in. Who needs a Waeco??????
FollowupID: 329654

Reply By: Member - Cookster(VIC) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 19:36

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 19:36
Put some brown rum into the coffee and top the whole thing with cream, that will keep you warm. ....and happy.
AnswerID: 69329

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:10

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:10
RUM..did somebody say RUM?????? Now you are talking!!
FollowupID: 329653

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:15

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:15
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm rummmmmm yes please !!!
FollowupID: 329657

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:11

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:11
20 odd today, have to get the woolies out for tomorrow going to be 18c this cold weathers a bugger hey heheheh.
AnswerID: 69340

Reply By: Member - Jiarna (SA) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:18

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:18
It's even cold up here in Oodnawoopwoop. Not as bad as Adelaide though, we were sweltering at 24 degrees today (heaps better than 42).

Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.

AnswerID: 69343

Follow Up By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 21:35

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 21:35
You guys scored the state maximum today!!!

Oh to be there instead of here in dreary wet Adelaide. It was raining so much all day I thought the water was going to be lapping at my 4th floor office window.

Muddy
FollowupID: 329677

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:50

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 20:50
Hey Brewman............ one South Australian to another..........

I reckon the day Keith retires from channel 9 on the weather segment............. the Earth will end.......

He has been talking to me about the weather for as long as I've been watching telly.

I reckon if the BOM issued a forecast, and Keith didn't like it, he could simply tell us what HE would want to see over the next 24 hours.............. and it would happen!

Frozen Wolf
AnswerID: 69353

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 22:03

Friday, Jul 23, 2004 at 22:03
I think the BOM ring him daily. I love his altar ego on 5AA. Keefy
FollowupID: 329681

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 at 16:20

Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 at 16:20
keefy is great
so is
cornesey and Kgee
and all the others he does
FollowupID: 329735

Reply By: bigfella - Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 at 11:44

Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 at 11:44
Sorry but living in Bathurst and being a homebrewer it is NEVER too cold for a beer.
Was Minus 8 here last Wednesday morning but was a warm and balmy 9 Degrees by midday.
Have yet to see it TOO COLD to have a beer.

AnswerID: 69395

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 at 18:06

Saturday, Jul 24, 2004 at 18:06
Bloody oath !!!! Just put another brew down Blackrock nut brown ale, might have a beer to celebrate.
FollowupID: 329741