LOWLIFE STole my Cruiser!!

Submitted: Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:25
ThreadID: 15360 Views:2361 Replies:15 FollowUps:4

For those of you who live in and around Perth, it would be greatly appreciated if you could keep an eye out for a White 75 series cruiser trayback with a steel frame canopy and canvas sides. It has queensland plates (which should stand out in WA), standard split rims, bullbar and all the rest of the stuff I've spent the last 4 years building up on it ready for a 6 month trip around the top half of Oz. It was stolen from mullaloo last night.

Anyway if anyone sees it could you report it to the police or send me a reply. Meanwhile I think I might go and drown my sorrows - only have to walk home now.

Hughesy

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:35

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:35
Sorry mate, Ba$tards should be shot.

AnswerID: 71553

Follow Up By: Member - George (WA) - Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 13:09

Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 13:09
Can you publish a picture of your car on this forum. You know the old saying, 'a picture is worth a thousand words'. Hope you get it back, undamaged
FollowupID: 331837

Follow Up By: Bundyman - Sunday, Aug 08, 2004 at 00:30

Sunday, Aug 08, 2004 at 00:30
George,

When I get back to Perth on Tuesday I will try and find a photo and then try and work out how to "post it" on here??!! (I'm not very computer literate) Definately a good idea though. I'll send a message if I can't work it out. Thanks.
FollowupID: 331883

Reply By: W from Jerilderie Motors Pty Ltd - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:41

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:41
We all feel for you but it will take a day or two before we could see it
AnswerID: 71556

Reply By: Member - John C (QLD) - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:44

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:44
Mongrels!
AnswerID: 71558

Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:51

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:51
Gee's, sorry to hear mate. Will keep an eye out for it, but unfortunately don't like your chances. Maybe worth a run thru the Nangarra Pine plantation, just around the corner sort of and a known spot for that sort of thing.

AnswerID: 71563

Reply By: Member - Barry W (VIC) - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:55

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:55
Sorry to hear about your cruiser, I know exactly how you feel my 80 series was stolen a month ago havn't seen it since hope you have more luck than me.
Also hope your insurance co doesn't screw you like mine I'm still fighting them ????
try and keep positive, shooting the low lifes is to good maybe they should be dragged around behind our trucks when we are out bush !!!!!
Got any further details just in case it turns up interstate.
More people looking the better
good luck Mate
Barry
AnswerID: 71565

Reply By: locallaw - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:56

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 19:56
Gidday,Shooting is to good.A blunt knife is a lot better.
Seeya Locallaw
AnswerID: 71566

Reply By: ross - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 20:21

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 20:21
Hughsey I do a lot of driving in the Mullaloo area and northern suburbs and will definately keep an eye out for your cruiser.
AnswerID: 71573

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 20:34

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 20:34
Hi Hughsey,
While I can't help from this side of the continent, I just want to say that i am sure we all feel the anger at some of the low life scum that we have to share this country with.

I hope you have a happy ending and know that we feel for you mate.

good luck
AnswerID: 71578

Reply By: Member - Michael- Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 21:27

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 21:27
Hughesy
What was the rego. Will keep an eye open down this neck of the woods (Jandakot - Kwinana).

May the fleas of a thousand afghan camels infect the crutch of your enemy and may their arms be too short to scratch.

AnswerID: 71586

Follow Up By: Bundyman - Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 00:26

Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 00:26
Thanks for your kind replies, the rego number is 382 FOO (Qld rego which is green and white). other distinctive features are the clear plastic window on back of canopy with a bundy rum sticker, and a couple of funny fishing stickers ("women love me - fish fear me" etc). Has virtually brand new Dunlop Road Grippers 750x16, winch, tinted windows and red rollers on the back of the canopy roof (for the boat). Also has TKP6260 painted on both doors (ex BHP ute) and the GVM/TARE etc on the drivers door. Should stand out like a yobbo at a feminist convention!! Its as slow as a turtle on valium (but goes nearly anywhere - I'm never in a hurry) so I can only think its been stolen for parts. The worst part is in the back I had a fridge, stove, spare parts, tools, recovery gear etc etc which the insurance company probably won't care about. I virtually live out of it on my days off and so its like having your entire house stolen.

Looks like it'll be another 4 years before the big trip eventuates!!

Many thanks again to all and I will appreciate everyones efforts in keeping an eye out for it. I don't even get back from work to Perth until Tuesday to start looking.

Hughesy
FollowupID: 331804

Follow Up By: Member - Michael- Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 09:44

Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 09:44
Hughesy

It might pay to check local papers 'for sale' sections, and E-bay on the web, to see if your gear is advertised. You never know it may help catch the low life, and you may reach an "amicable arrangement before the boys in blue get involved", if you get my drift. But you're probably right about the truck being used for spares, its just too distinctive.
May the fleas of a thousand afghan camels infect the crutch of your enemy and may their arms be too short to scratch.

FollowupID: 331819

Reply By: rickwagupatrol - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 21:33

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 21:33
hughsey.
bummer man. not a good thing to happen. heres hoping that you get it back.
as captain said, try the plantation areas mate, there are alot of stolen cars that end up in there. i will go for a drive through the thomas rd/rockingham rd corner for you tommorow after work, another good spot for them to dump cars.
what is the rego, and is there anything else that would make it stand out?

rick.
AnswerID: 71587

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 22:55

Friday, Aug 06, 2004 at 22:55
I've posted on outerlimits for you..
good luk.
AnswerID: 71599

Reply By: Uppy - Member - Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 10:08

Saturday, Aug 07, 2004 at 10:08
Hi Im in Padbury,sorry to hear the news,I will keep a eye our for it
regards uppy
AnswerID: 71631