DREAM_POT
Submitted: Monday, Aug 23, 2004 at 19:01
itldoo
Does anyone out there know anything about a cooking utensil called a DREAM_POT?
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Aug 23, 2004 at 20:02
Monday, Aug 23, 2004 at 20:02
G'day,
Yep, we've got one and they're pretty good. I love corned silverside and I reckon the best feed of it that I've had was when we used the dreampot.
Annette boiled up the silverside for about half an hour after brekky, b4 we hit the road. She whacked it into the dreampot and by the end of the day it was "melt in ya mouth".
Some people have expressed concern that bacteria may be a problem, but after about 8 hours it was still really hot.
I recommend them
Reply By: Stewy - Tuesday, Aug 24, 2004 at 10:11
Tuesday, Aug 24, 2004 at 10:11
the Boss bought one a couple of years ago, we now use it very often when we are on the road. Prepare at breakfast, boil it up at lunch and just serve when you stop, no fire starting on those long day runs when you get into
camp late or the first day out when we are escaping to the bush after work . cooks great stews, corned beef, Lasagna plus many others. Thought it was a very expensive gimick when she bought it but it has payed for it self since. Also have become a Cobb user, the old
camp oven only gets used when we are base camped with a big fire and I can wash up next morning cause washing up interferes with partaking in fine wines