Camping shower

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 10:36
ThreadID: 16092 Views:2594 Replies:5 FollowUps:10
Saw this on the net today.

Action Hydro

Just another shower to throw into the mix. But no power necessary.

Reply By: flappan - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 10:37

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 10:37
Not a bad idea.

I have seen those Garden Pressure Packs used for that exact purpose.
AnswerID: 75475

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:19

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:19
$70?

why not go to Big W and get one of them gardening spray packs for about $30-40! same thing a bottle that works on pressure.

They think that bottle will do 12 showers?
"Use just one tank of water for up to 12 showers!" what are they washing, barbie dolls?

YMMV
AnswerID: 75482

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:20

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:20
they even sell the shower head for $9!

Use your old gardening bottle, and then shop for...

Shower Head
Replacement shower head for Sport Showerâ„¢. $8.95

Hose Assembly Kit
Coil hose, flow control handle, and siphon tube $18.95
FollowupID: 335230

Follow Up By: Utemad - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:30

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:30
I do agree that 12 showers is barbie doll territory.

However I never said that I would buy one of these overpriced things as not only are they $70 but that is U.S. dollars.
FollowupID: 335236

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:16

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:16
Truckster, I think its a pommy version mate
FollowupID: 335269

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:39

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:39
US$ The babe would HAVE to come with it and wash it as much as I like...

Coke: LMAO!!!!
FollowupID: 335301

Reply By: Michael - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:00

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:00
Thats crap, the sheila is ok though!!!!!
AnswerID: 75495

Follow Up By: Michael - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:03

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:03
"just add warm water and shower" they say,,,,, warm water from where ?????
FollowupID: 335265

Reply By: jackablue - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:08

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:08
Bought a spray pack at kmart on sunday for $12.99 for this exact purpose. Already have the shower head off a coleman gravity shower. Tried it on my good spray unit & seem to work ok. Gunna try & make it for just that purpose.

Jackablue
AnswerID: 75497

Follow Up By: jackablue - Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 12:44

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 12:44
Fiddled around on the weekend & found that the shower head did not hold back much pressure & did not spread much. Also 4 ltrs was gone in no time. I replaced the head with a garden watering system spray head & worked it heaps better as it sprayed better seemed to use less water also. I will be continuing to play with the adjustments.

Jackablue
FollowupID: 336267

Reply By: Well 55 - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 14:42

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 14:42
Where's the free steak knives?
AnswerID: 75511

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 16:24

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 16:24
G'day Tony..where you been hiding?
Had any rain down your way?
Cheers Angelo
FollowupID: 335310

Follow Up By: Well 55 - Wednesday, Sep 08, 2004 at 06:59

Wednesday, Sep 08, 2004 at 06:59
G'day Angelo, yep had a good fall last week of 28.5ml and had another 25 last night, the dams look a bit better and the paddocks are starting to green up, much to the delight of the roos.

Heading out to Hilston the end of the week to check on the crops, which are struggling a bit at the moment, and to give the hoppers a bit of a shake up.

How is the patrol going? I see you got the shower sorted.

See ya in the bush again sometime Angelo.

Tony.
FollowupID: 335373

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Wednesday, Sep 08, 2004 at 10:28

Wednesday, Sep 08, 2004 at 10:28
Tony the GQ is great mate.I love this thing and the places it take me too. yeh the shower is all sorted out...bloody glind suxs. Glad i made the mistake and rang Twine instead, they were very helpful and i am very impressed with the shower. Amazing hot water ...and just above idle too..no more 2200 rmp just to get warm water....love it.

Glad to see the rain is helping out mate. I am itching to head back down to Bendethera during the week soon and this time i will take the bike. Want to check out some caves too while i am there.

Take care mate, see you soon i hope
FollowupID: 335417

Follow Up By: Well 55 - Wednesday, Sep 08, 2004 at 10:33

Wednesday, Sep 08, 2004 at 10:33
Give me a yell when you are coming down and drop into the farm for a night.
FollowupID: 335419