New trips systems

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:28
ThreadID: 16095 Views:2257 Replies:4 FollowUps:10
Can everyone wait till the system is finished and released.

I need a few more hours to fully debug the interface. YES there is a current restriction to visitors from being able to register, this is a BUG not a function.

Just wait till I tell you it is finished and then you can give feedback.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:44

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:44
2000 of us are having a giggle about it....... keep up the good work! Small things......
AnswerID: 75488

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:48

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:48
I have forgotten how to giggle since I created ExplorOz except for some of the Friday funnies last weeks were great.

FollowupID: 335245

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:47

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:47
Hey David, this is great what you are doing can't wait till it's up and running and put our Hill End trip on, if thats OK with EO of cause.

Again great work, thanks Baz.
AnswerID: 75489

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:48

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:48
Is that going to be a trip that others can come on?

This is really the intention of this system at present.

FollowupID: 335244

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 12:39

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 12:39
It is open to all EO members and visiter's, mate come on over any excuse to get away is a good excuse and you can visit the relo's too.

ps, i was holding off on putting EO with the get-together's until it was OKed by you guy's, having emailed Michelle about it when i did the first one, i'm happy too wait, thanks David.
FollowupID: 335261

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 14:12

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 14:12
Baz the loading and registering system are working now. We need to add the disclaimers and guff however the logic of adding the event should be (fingers crossed) working.

Once you load a trip it will create a locked forum thread to alert forum readers that the event has been created. As the event creator you can edit the event details.

I will also (but not yet) have the event registered into the latest news system. It will also be added to the Members Home page however at the moment it is in the menu under Members.

Once the trip is complete we will allow upload of 3 pics and a write up. I can have more pics is it just that we need to be careful of the traffic levels generated.

There are heaps of features that will appear in time and feedback is welcome. I would like to have the system build an attendance message to people attending (however must be careful of privacy) and send it a few days before the event, email reminders 1 week before the event, provide a way to bulk email all attending from the system (this will be installed soon). All good things take time please help with the feedback and we will see what we can do.

Please feel free to load your trip now?

FYI: The disclaimers will be along the lines of ExplorOz does not validate the event, no insurance is granted for participants, liability remains with each person attending etc. Wish we did not have to have this stuff it is a sad reality of todays world.

FollowupID: 335283

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 14:54

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 14:54
Thanks David, sign of the times this is the liability capital of the world, sad hey.

FollowupID: 335293

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:52

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 11:52
Stop socializing and get back to work.

Michelle, get the whip to him now.
AnswerID: 75490

Follow Up By: Member - Ed. C.- Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 12:06

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 12:06
Hey!!
Leave the man alone... He's on his smoko break!!!

(that's my suck-up for the day.. heh-heh-heh)
Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

FollowupID: 335252

Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:09

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:09
I've wasted enough time looking for this trip business. Where the hell is it ?
AnswerID: 75498

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:11

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 13:11
Strike, just after I post for help I find it :)
FollowupID: 335267

Follow Up By: Vince NSW - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:24

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:24
OK, You got me Mad Dog !!!!
Where is IT ????
Tried under Members, but the only things there are the normal info.
Vince
FollowupID: 335297

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:38

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:38
Read post 16073
FollowupID: 335300

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:45

Tuesday, Sep 07, 2004 at 15:45
Vince,

There should be a new item in the menu under members called Members Trips/Gatherings. If it does not appear try a Ctrl - Refresh or Ctrl - F5. Then have a look under the members menu.

FollowupID: 335305