New Vic Member, EO sticker now on...

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:30
ThreadID: 16268 Views:2555 Replies:8 FollowUps:10
G'day All

Just wanted to say hi to everyone, I have been reading this forum and visiting this site for quite some time. I have finally become a member. I am Looking forward to meeting some of you and coming on some trips. Originally from QLD and have spent a lot of time on the beach and some in the bush. Looking forward to exploring more of Victoria, love camping, fishing and the snow. This is a great site, cheers Adam

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:42

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:42
Welcome to the nut house Adam, should check the VIC & SA get-toethers have meet most of these guy's and they are a great bunch.

AnswerID: 76347

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:07

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:07
Hey Baz
Thanks mate, look forward to some trips and i am sure i will fit into the nut house quite well.
FollowupID: 336164

Reply By: Member - Andrew R (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:55

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:55
Welcome Adam!
Enjoy the site!

AnswerID: 76349

Reply By: Member - Bradley- Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:55

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 17:55
Gday champ, good to see another jackaroo member on board, get ready for the abuse from the lesser vehichled ones !!! :-)))))

Like the look of that bike too, not too sure about the alfa though - ha

Welcome , Brad
AnswerID: 76350

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:05

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:05
I have seen the jack abuse, its all good fun haha, love my jack and it has been a fantastic car. As for the alfa, my girlfriend needed something... it replaced our patrol.
FollowupID: 336163

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:18

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:18
alfa for a patrol, fair swap i'd say..... Don't be shy to ask for help with the jack, between most of us on here i reckon we have got them fairly well nutted out by now, Savvas gave a few of us a cd manual covering a lot of the areas on the v6 jackaroo , so just let me know if you would like a copy. He has also got another isuzu style forum going which he posted about a few weeks ago, well worth a look. Yep toys are good, but the cost of toys is not so good :-((
FollowupID: 336166

Follow Up By: mr diamond - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:38

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:38
gday brad.
i guess you can call me a jack owner aswell now lol.
couldnt find a diesel in our price range so got an 92 se v6.
so far alls well.
FollowupID: 336168

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:39

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 18:39
Hey Brad

thanks mate, I have already got alot of info from this site, I would love a copy of the CD. The only thing that i have had a problem with is extractors, can't find them anywhere. Thanks heaps. Please let me know what I owe you for the CD, thank you
FollowupID: 336169

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 10:21

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 10:21
Hey Jim good to hear you got one, pity you couldn't find an oiler but i think you will love the v6 , how many k's on it ??

Crazie, no cost for the cd, just member message me your address and i'll burn and send. Yeah no off the shelf extractors for 3.5v6 , have one header manufacturer in melb who want to use mine as the prototype to tool up for them, you can also get 3.2v6 headers modified to suit by adding the egr lines etc. There is always the custom route to go down as well which actually doesn't cost that much. Try removing the restrictors in the pipes just before the o2 sensors and running a 2 1/2 mandrel pipe from there back.
FollowupID: 336248

Follow Up By: mr diamond - Thursday, Sep 16, 2004 at 18:14

Thursday, Sep 16, 2004 at 18:14
gday fellow jack owner lol.
the one we ended up bying has 155ks with books so was happy with that many ks for $9400.
is your a 3.2 or 3.5 litre and hows the economy please .
cheers mate
catch up soon
FollowupID: 336449

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Thursday, Sep 16, 2004 at 19:21

Thursday, Sep 16, 2004 at 19:21
Sounds grouse for that money buddy, just run in !!!!

Mine is a 3.5 manual, have been working on the inlet side, modified airbox - unifilter, and fitted iridium plugs, usuall economy is 11-14 litres per 100 depending on use. did a trip to qld pre mods and doing 120kph in 35degree plus temps with the a/c on it returned constant 12L/100.

At easter we did a trip into the high country fully loaded, lots of low range work and the high speed bitchy there as well, it returned 12.6 L/100. I have yet to work on the exhaust - so it will get better, but as it is it goes like a cut cat, 2wd on the gravel roads is an absolute blast !!

PS am running synthetic oil in the engine , and have some fully synthetic to go in the gearbox/trans case, and diffs as well, so that will also help.
Running 38 psi on road.

see ya
FollowupID: 336462

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:00

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:00
Good to see you Adam. I think a jack is only a tool like the one I keep under the back of my Nissan. Hahhaha, Cheers mate.

Some will catch up ate the 4by show in Melbourne in October........
AnswerID: 76367

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:23

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:23
Hey JohnR
Its all good I am a nissan lover too, just sold ours, it gave us many years of fun and went many places, many others didn't make it, his name was Trev.... Saw people were catching up at the show, will try and make it. Busy October, going to Bathurst for the V8's. cheers mate
Ad

FollowupID: 336183

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:35

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 20:35
another holden hey???????

cya soon hopefully
AnswerID: 76376

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 21:33

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2004 at 21:33
Hey Adam, Welcome along!.

You do know what they call a guy laying under a Holden??? Jack hahahahaha

Oh they call him overworked too hahahahahaha

AnswerID: 76395

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 10:28

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 10:28
Overworked eh , must be from removing all that nissan engine shrapnell which is left on the tracks !!!

love the tag ..........moooo
FollowupID: 336250

Reply By: Member - Paul J (ACT) - Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 08:31

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 08:31
Welcome aboard Adam, it definately is a great site, enjoy.

Paul..
AnswerID: 76441

Reply By: Member - Chris M (QLD) - Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 09:28

Wednesday, Sep 15, 2004 at 09:28
Hey Crazie,

Bonz, they call a guy laying under a car 'matt' as well...oh crap, we suck.

Hey Crazie, enjoy the site buddy, it's a cracker. Went to a comp at cruiser some months back and saw a V6 recent model Jackaroo pulling the most awesome donuts in the pig pen I have ever seen...

Chris.
AnswerID: 76451