Eden
Submitted: Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 11:44
The debonos
We are staying at Eden over January - could anyone let me know if there is any state forests where motorbike riding is allowed?
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 11:54
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 11:54
Registered, licensed etc? or plain old chookchaser?
Follow Up By: The debonos - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 11:58
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 11:58
They are a kids quad and an adult quad - unregistered. I have a feeling we are going to have to register though?? My husband is licensed.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:01
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:01
You wont get Quads registered, unless they are the farming type :)
I'll email a mate that works for ADB (aussie dirtbike) and lives in
Batemans Bay, they are always doign rides down that way, but Im thinking you will need licenses and rego.
Vic Rec Rego is no good in NSW.
Follow Up By: The debonos - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:04
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:04
We are from Vic too, that would be great Truckster. The small quad is a Suzuki 50 (my son and daughter 8 & 5) will be riding that one. The big one is my husbands (has working head and tail lights and brake lights) and he is licensed.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:25
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:25
Kewl.
Its hard enough finding
places to ride them legally in Vic (where do you, I got an ATC185 myself Im rebuilding!).
I'm guessing 90% you need license and rego in NSW - I remember many chases off five-0 when I lived up there riding chookies.. but that was a few yrs ago now!
Just phoned wazza and waiting for call back :)
Follow Up By: The debonos - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:34
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:34
My husband takes my son locally - in paddocks, etc. We went
camping up in Moama not long ago and there were heaps of people riding up there, but we didn't take the bikes along and were spewing.
What about the kids though, they wont have to be licensed/registered would they?
You and my husband would get along
well, he is always either mucking around with the 4wd or motorbikes!!
Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:55
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 12:55
Like Truckster said in NSW only the large farm type are able to be rego'ed, i'm not sure but somewhere down there is or used to be a
recreation park for bikes and such, might be worth investegating.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 13:07
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 13:07
Sadly yes even the kids. Im sure that the local bacon would love to make his quota on one hit!
Not being silly, maybe call the cop station in Eden, and ask. But Im thinkin' it will be a no no.
Another reason that recreational bike riding is dyin a slow death.
You dont mean the old Bike Farm down Sth of nowra?? Sadly that went the way of the Doe Doe. insurance and being owned by red baron group of Bike shops (they bought lots ofbleepneys most successful stores, and most went toes up!) killed that off.
Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 13:55
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 13:55
I think they changed the name too Samurai
park there is only one Red Baron left now at Liverpool, no not those mongrels this was another one closer to the Vic border was not as
well known, i could be wrong though have been known too be, after falling on my head a few times, (who stuck that bloody tree there) i tend not to think straight in my later years. That reminds me have to go for a blat this arvo clear the cobwebs. What a lovely part of OZ Edan is.
Follow Up By: The debonos - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 13:58
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 13:58
Thanks Truckster & Baz
I think I will contact the cop
shop and find out what the story is.
Can't wait to get to Eden it looks beautiful!
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 15:26
Thursday, Sep 23, 2004 at 15:26
Actually it was called
The Motopark Samurai Motorcycle Complex
It was located on the Princes Highway just before the Tomerong turnoff. Which is hours from Eden!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Eden is a nice place. Not too sure what there is to do there these days, but
yea anywhere on the coast from Nowra, down to
Lakes Entrance is stunning.