Registration on Landcruiser 75 $706!

Submitted: Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 16:23
ThreadID: 16893 Views:9281 Replies:2 FollowUps:1
Toyota Landcruiser HZJ75 1992 Diesel 4.2 4x4 Cab Chassis

Can anyone please tell me what the TARE of the above ute is?

I just bought this ute and got my first rego in at $706.10 (VIC).
I rang Vic Roads and asked why so much?
They said because the TARE is 2200kg (thats what it says on the rego).
But i have a mate with the same ute and the TARE on his rego is 1900kg, and he only pays $534 rego

I checked a few of the Car sites and looked up the specs, one says
1860kg another said 1993kg.

I checked the Compliance Plate - all it says is the GVM which is 3035kg.

To my understanding the:
TARE = weight of the vehicle without tray.
GVM = maximum weight of vehicle and load.
Is this correct?

Does anyone know what the exact TARE is and how can i prove it to VIC Roads?

Reply By: crayman - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 16:42

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 16:42
The tare wieght is as it will be used on road including tray ,Go and get it weighed at weigh station present to Vic Roads solve problem
Maurie
AnswerID: 79380

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 16:59

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 16:59
Spot On.

FollowupID: 338807

Reply By: banjobush - Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:03

Friday, Oct 08, 2004 at 17:03
maybe i could offer some assistance as i have some old paper work on several model landcruisers!!

HZJ75RP-MRQ3
LWB H.DUTY
CAB/CHASIS
DIESEL, MANUAL

KERB WEIGHT

FRONT kg 1130
REAR kg 730
TOTAL kg 1860
G.V.M. kg 3035

this would be with a 90 litre fuel tank capacity

this is also without the tray!

the 1990kg one is the petrol enginge!!!!!!!!!

hope this helps

AnswerID: 79381