2L/3L turbo setup
Submitted: Saturday, Oct 16, 2004 at 16:03
fisho64
Im in the process of plumbing up my turbo on my hilux and wondered if someone who has one fitted already could poke there head under the bonnet and tell me if the oil feed pipe (the small one) is connected at the vacuum pump oil fitting (on the vac pump) or by a separate hose from the side of the block where the vac pump one starts from? thanks guys!
Reply By: Jim-Bob - Saturday, Oct 16, 2004 at 16:40
Saturday, Oct 16, 2004 at 16:40
G'day Fisho64
I have a DTS on my 2.8 (3L) motor and the oil feed line comes from the side of the block where, as you say the vac. pump starts from.
Safe travells.
Jim-Bob.
Reply By: fisho64 - Monday, Oct 18, 2004 at 03:35
Monday, Oct 18, 2004 at 03:35
thanks mate, do you reckon theres much improvement? how many k's on yours??
Reply By: snow - Monday, Oct 18, 2004 at 04:19
Monday, Oct 18, 2004 at 04:19
Glad to hear you had some success in getting a unit Fish...oil feed on
mine comes from back of the alternator (guessing that is the vacuum pump)...