A Current Affair - 4WD Bashing
Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:36
AT4WD ADVENTURES
Here we go again.....but this time John Cadogan is bashing his own kind.....wonder how they attracted him to say what he has just stated.....very negative in my opinion.
Stuart.
Reply By: Lone Wolf - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:48
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:48
A Current Affair..... Trivial Tales Told Today by Trailer Trash.
What happened to Real Reporting?
Always reminds me of Bill Murrays "Ground Hog Day"
Everyone's ABC Wolf
Follow Up By: Magnus - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 20:03
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 20:03
Cheez
"Trivial Tales Told Today by Trailer Trash."
Isn't that elevating A Current Affair a bit and do a dissservice to "Ground Hog Day".
Magnus
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:51
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:51
Is this the one where the slag stopped in the middle of the road in a car cause she didnt have the brains to pull over to the side of the road, then couldnt possibly understand how a car/bus/truck/motorcycle/plane hit her up the @rse?
Said it before, they sling enough sh|t it will stick.
Reply By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:58
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 18:58
And people look at me strange when I tell them I don't watch TV (except for sport of course).
Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:07
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:07
So what?
99% of what is reported on TV and in the print is untrue
Don't want aggro...don't watch TV Current Affairs
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:14
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:14
I watch the simpsons, I think it's stories are far closer to the truth than what's on the other two channels at the same time....
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:20
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:20
Geez Jeff....and for a moment I thought you were a thinking person......you have bleep tered my faith LOL
Follow Up By: AT4WD ADVENTURES - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:23
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:23
Willem,
Geez mate your a happy camper.......unfortunately allot of people watch TV even if you don't.....as for me, being informed about what is being presented by the media to the general public about a past time that I enjoy is important to me even if it isn't important to you.
Stuart
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:25
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:25
I get home just in time, done thinking for the day, I crack open a beer and look just like homer on the couch, laugh for half an hour and get over the fact the I've just been working all day!
Better that than watch some dopey woman crap on about somthing that no body really gives ableepabout and that she's got all wrong anyway. :-)
But then again.... If I've picked up a new toy for the 4by, it's straight to the garage!!! (grab a beer on the way past the fridge). LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 21:29
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 21:29
Watch the Simpsons.
I'd rather go to the dentist.
As I said, I don't watch TV.
And still people think I'm strange. I probably am LOL.
Of course if it gives you enjoyment and relaxation, enjoy it.
Follow Up By: Member - Chris M (QLD) - Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 at 08:43
Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 at 08:43
Right on Jeff, much more entertaining and useful to go out and do something on the truck rather than watch T.V.
And although simpsons aren't really my thing, I think I'd rather watch them than ACA, TT at 6.30.
Reply By: MAVERICK(WA) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:18
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:18
I think it is of far more importance what is happening with Izzy and Karl and Sky and Lana - maybe if we all dropped a line to the advertisers of ACA and let them know we have stopped watching because of unprofessional and biased reporting that may have an effect - nothing else will. Anyway it will be 2 diet stories as
well this week. rgds
Reply By: Member - Chris O (WA) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:54
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:54
Where I live every second vehicle is a 4wd. As a firie most of the people we cut out are either in non 4wd's and the one's that are are usually overseas tourists going to fast, to hard, exceeding their capabilities. I remember a rumour\urban legend a few years back that any vehicle entering
Perth with a bullbar would have to have it removed first. Way out there but amazing what dumb people think.
Follow Up By: Member - Graham P (QLD) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 21:19
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 21:19
But the "expert" clearly said that he had studied 1,000,000 accidents and the majority were 4wd's which had roled over very dangerous they are when they roll over.
i could not see what the point of the discussion was???
graham
Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:59
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 19:59
They can report all they like nuthin much will change except it gives the gov a good excuse to put up rego fees. I don't give a damn, as long as I can afford it I'll continue to drive my 4b. Perhaps some education for all drivers about sharing the road with others may be in order. All this crap has got boring.
Reply By: ev700 - Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 23:19
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2004 at 23:19
If you have a good look at the Aussie family cars you'll see why people buy 4bys. Their noses must be out of joint from lost sales.
Many people buy Cruisers and other 4bys for their room, build quality and durability.
We have three tall teens and they get uncomfortable in the back of our Falcon
sedan:
floor hump;
low roof;
crap seats and seating position for passengers; and
heaps of sun glaring in - because more glass and less steel roofline is cheaper in a car.
The Commodore is no better.
What else do people suggest for us? The 'people movers' have little space for luggage and gear. So our approach is the Cruiser for trips, practicality and comfort (and some off road) and the Falcon does the shopping trolley and school delivery.
Reply By: Member - Mungo Explorer (NSW) - Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 at 00:42
Wednesday, Oct 27, 2004 at 00:42
Missed the prog, what did he say? Isn't Cadogan something to do with 4WD Monthly?