stroll through the bush

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 19:53
ThreadID: 17806 Views:2064 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
just back from a amble along the power line lead by rick with carl mopping up
at the rear.a nice sunday stroll ten cars in the convoy. very enjoyable thanks rick
brian
got home ok

Reply By: Member - Karl - Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 19:56

Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 19:56
A top day is was - thanks Rick and all the others who turned up. Certainly shows why we live in the lucky state LOL!!!!

Can't wait for the next trip.
AnswerID: 84334

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 23:43

Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 23:43
hiya Karl,,,thanks again for doing a great job as tail end charlie for the day....my turn on the next trip eh?

rick.
FollowupID: 343158

Reply By: Member - Terry - Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 20:58

Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 20:58
'Great day out.
Thanks for organisation Rick.
Look forward to other trips.

Terry (Sojourn)
AnswerID: 84343

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 23:42

Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 23:42
terry,,,that photo i took of your ute at the top of the hillclimb came out pretty good,,,,just gotta figure out how to get it on here. :)
glad you enjoyed the day.

rick.
FollowupID: 343157

Reply By: rickwagupatrol - Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 23:40

Sunday, Nov 14, 2004 at 23:40
Definately turned out to be a nice day....forgot to ask who organized the great weather for us tho-thanks, whoever it was.
good to see you got home ok Brian.
hope everyone else enjoyed themselves,,,it was good to be able to put faces to the words some of you write.
hopefully we can organise an overnighter,,,say dwellingup, in the near future...

rick.
AnswerID: 84363

Follow Up By: Member - Mark M (WA) - Monday, Nov 15, 2004 at 00:55

Monday, Nov 15, 2004 at 00:55
Happy to turn on the sunshine for the day Rick!!!! :-)
Nice to meet some of the EO crew - Look forward to Dwellingup.
FollowupID: 343161

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Monday, Nov 15, 2004 at 01:46

Monday, Nov 15, 2004 at 01:46
Dwellie soon i hope,,,,thanks for the sunshine.
and i promise not to mention the bloke with the G.P.S. hooked up to a laptop,,,running oziexplorer..

who took the wrong way out as we were leaving.

your secret is safe with me mate,,,,promise i won't tell anybody....heheheh

rick.
FollowupID: 343162

Reply By: Member - Phil (WA) - Monday, Nov 15, 2004 at 01:28

Monday, Nov 15, 2004 at 01:28
G'day Rick and Family...Thanks buddy for a great day, Really enjoyed the company by all and apprecaite the lesson in how to climb hills...Pooped myself a little as you probly guessed he he ...I feel i could do it again though with ease...Thanks Carl for helpin out as well...It was great to meet a few Members and visiter and to be able to put a face to a name really helps as well...Looking forward to seeing a few pics if possible and doing it all over again....

Well done ...

Loved it

Cheers Phil
AnswerID: 84370