Has anyone purchased tools online through 'Transquip'?

Submitted: Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 01:45
ThreadID: 17917 Views:2767 Replies:5 FollowUps:3
I am looking at getting a large (and deep) toolbox with drawers and can save a few hundred getting it from transquip. I still get fidgety buying over the net, and wanted to check if anyone else has used these guys? They are the cheapest I could find on the net. Bunnings is a few hundred more because it is a non stocked item...

Reply By: Billy - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 06:24

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 06:24
No worries, ordered a few things..no dramas.
AnswerID: 84955

Follow Up By: Member - Chris M (QLD) - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 08:26

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 08:26
Ditto. Great tools, pretty good service!
FollowupID: 343615

Reply By: R.E.P.C.O. - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 08:37

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 08:37
have you looked at Faber tool boxes made in Australia
great quality and great range
Faber Tool Boxes
buy Australian and keep your mate in a job
AnswerID: 84969

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 09:38

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 09:38
R.E.P.C.O. ,
Transquip are in Perth, I assumed they were an Aussie company.
FollowupID: 343621

Follow Up By: Schevchenko - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 11:16

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 11:16
Thanks for the info on Faber. Am checking it out now.
FollowupID: 343636

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 09:36

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 09:36
yep ordered a cupla auto-darkening welding masks.
arrived in the specified time packed well. no worries
AnswerID: 84975

Reply By: Neil & Lynne - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 16:15

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 16:15
I would suggest comparing prices carefully before buying from Transquip (as Schevchenko obviously has.)
I am interested in purchasing some woodworking power tools and Bunnings comes in cheaper on every item by comparison with them.

I can't say for sure in all cases but certainly on each item I priced.

Neil.
AnswerID: 85045

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 17:24

Friday, Nov 19, 2004 at 17:24
Yep! bought a number of things from them.

(1) Always turn up promptly

(2) Never been a problem with the online credit card method of payment.

(3) Always well packed

(4) Always get exactly what you ordered.

Prices - weeeeeeeeeeeeell! things go up and down. So its up to the individual to make sure they have got the best deal for them at the time of purchase as the whole thing can change price wise at the drop of the hat after purchase.

AnswerID: 85062