Aussie male thanks Willem
Submitted: Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 09:02
Mick
Thanks for your comment re my previous post Willem! The key word you used was "sooks". Now that's a good old Aussie word and I think it describes the majority of Aussie males today. Mind you I blame the school system and the crumbling family unit. All children coming through the school system for the last 30+ years have been subjected to a gender imbalance in the teaching and administrative staff. Most teachers are women, some schools have no men, and the administrative levels are increasingly filled by women. Female influence is very important in schools - it adds a softer approach - but it is the imbalance that is of concern. Thus we are now seeing males who have had many female role models and few male role models for their entire school life which is of course in excess of 200 days per year. There are even women coaching football in junior football clubs!! Imagine the half time address - "be considerate when you tackle your opponent, speak kindly to him if you beat him to the ball, consider his feelings and do watch out for grass stains on your shorts - they're such a problem to remove - oh by the way if your mum has any handy hints for removing stubborn stains perhaps we could sit down after training and share our mums ideas." Add to this the fact that many have also been reared in single parent homes, the vast majority of which are headed by the mother. Now before I get bombarded, I emphasise that my post is not critical of women in any way but simply a comment on the lack of balance in gender roles available for boys. Thus Willem I agree with you. The typical Aussie male is a sook!!
Reply By: The Explorer - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:19
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:19
A quote from Deserata that I am often reminded of when ready posts in this
forum and others:
Avoid load and aggressive persons,
they are vexations to the spirit.
If you compare yourself with others
you may become vain and bitter, for always
there will be greater and lesser than yourself.
| I sent one final shout after him to stick to the track, to which he replied “All right,” That was the last ever seen of Gibson - E Giles 23 April 1874 Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message Moderator |
Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 21:39
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 21:39
Then there is the saying
I love mankind.....it's people I hate........hahahahahaha!!!!
I had hoped that what was said was in a light hearted vein.
Follow Up By: Nudenut - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 12:30
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 12:30
you stiring the pot again willem!
whch pot eh? i'll find it
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 21:43
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 21:43
What?.. who?...me?....Never Nudie...you know me..butter couldn't melt in my mouth.................lol
Reply By: Member - Luxoluk - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:21
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:21
In my day you didn't have a chance in hell of a relationship with your teacher...geez the kids now actually get to fullfill the dream....now that's gotta be an improvement?? That kid was no sook...he's a legend??
Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:26
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:26
ROTFLMAO
Follow Up By: Member Eric - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:25
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:25
I would have belted my dad for lagging me in lol . If i found out my son was doing his teacher i would sit him down and say ,,,,,,
Make sure your using protection son lol
Follow Up By: Patrolman Pat - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:37
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:37
What if some 40 yo male teacher was "doing" your teenage daughter.
Follow Up By: Member Eric - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 16:15
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 16:15
We were talking about son's . Daughters on the other hand are diffrent lol .
Male teacher to daughter ?
He would just go missing lol
Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:29
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:29
When you point your finger at someone there's 3 other fingers pointing back at yourself....try it and see
Follow Up By: Member - Luxoluk - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:43
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:43
Now there's something to ponder!!
Follow Up By: Mick - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 20:59
Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 20:59
That is such a wise comment Mad Dog. It has really made me take a long hard look at myself.
Reply By: 3.0turbob - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:42
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:42
In that case I'll pack away my pink washing up gloves, prop up my mirror, put the sparkling wine back in the fridge, rub in my hand cream, stand upwind from the fire while I put it out and go home and sulk.
Follow Up By: Member - Luxoluk - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:49
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 10:49
I suppose my fleecy lined recovery gloves and hot
water bottle will also have to go if I am to maintain the image?? What the heck...I'll do it in curlers if that's what it takes to get out and about.
Reply By: rig pig - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 11:15
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 11:15
Ona Mick and Willem,
Hit the nail on the head, pack of pussies, should go
camping with Aandy.
Reply By: ianmc - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 13:10
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 13:10
Hey you guys, where do you find these kind sweet feminine darlings of woman.
Condaleese Rice, Madeliene Albright, Bronwyn Bishop, and a few others unknown to you who would be happy to shoot to kill if they could get away with it.
So many of them think they can successfully fulfill their traditional role & have a full time career whilst taking the bub to work to breast feed it board meetings.
Just have a look at the Kerry O'Brien interview with Meredith Hellicar for a start.
Emasculate the males & use them only when you need to reproduce after HER kind!
I know many females who can see this clearly & dont want a bar of it but arent we being brainwashed!
Reply By: peter in sa - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:22
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:22
so tell me every one when.s the first AND ONLY FEMALE,S 4X4 club would,nt that be interesting
Reply By: Member - Sparkie (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:48
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 14:48
We need to set up a Brat
Camp for all 4wd owners like that series on ABC tv a while back.
For those of you who don't know it it was, it a show about unruly teenagers who were taken out into the Nevada? desert and given supplies and clothes which they had to carry wrapped up in a tarp. They were given no utensils to eat their food with so they were using branches to eat there oatmeal with. no matches or lighters either. They had to start a fire rubbing two sticks together.The temp went into negative territory every night too. If you ran out of
toilet paper, too bad, use your hand or a bit of bark.If you were good you may get a reward like dried fruit for your porridge or oatmeal or whatever that slop was they were eating. If you excelled you may get a knife to make life a bit easier. Sure they were supervised but from what I saw on the show it was not easy going. They hiked a lot of kays every day and a new
camp almost every night.
Maybe that is what we need for all people who buy a 4wd???????
Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)
Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 17:09
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 17:09
Sparkie, my family watched "brat camp" every week and what a top show it was.
It was really interesting watching their reactions change as their outlook on their situation improved.
Top viewing and a must see for every self indulgent teen.
Regards Andrew.
ps, I'm always threatening my teenage daughter that her next
camp will be "brat camp" lol.
Reply By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 17:30
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 17:30
Mick,
....... harsh.......... very harsh..........
You sure you're not a secret member of the Taliban?
I really don't think a lot of this can be attributed to gender, no.........
It is the laws & curriculum that is being passed down, the teachers can only simply teach what they are told to.
Females teaching Footy, okay, so WHERE are the dad's? I've coached Baseball for years, and ALWAYS had female parents helping............. couldn't ever get dad's to help.
Parents from single parent families, wow............... I reckon they end up being the toughest buggers of all!
My 18 y/o daughter Rhiannan is sitting next to me as I write this. She reckons her generation are more SNAG orientated than us because they look at us, and thought........... no way!
I can guarantee you one thing............ ever read Lord of the Flies? Trust me, we can ALL revert backwards very quickly. It is evolution that you are witnessing, nothing more.
Wolfie
Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 17:52
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 17:52
Here here, My wife coaches baseball as
well, and I can tell you the team didn't win the state finals with her worrying about them getting grass stains, she is as competitive as it gets.
She also happens to be a school teacher, and I think more women seem to do it than men because men can't handle it, especialy now days when you can't smack them behind the ear or throw dusters at some of the little buggers.
Follow Up By: Member Eric - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 08:43
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 08:43
I am with you on this one wolfie . I take my kids swimming soccer , karate and your bloody right , all mums . No dads to get involved . What are the mums doing ? chit chating . What am I doing , video tapeing , watching were they need help . Then we go
home and practice what they need to . Then you have the fathers grace us with there presence on a competition day and winge , why isnt my kid in the game , or why didnt he get his next belt.
Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 20:15
Saturday, Nov 27, 2004 at 20:15
Mick you still have not answered the questions from the other thread.
My hands are cracking again and my hair still smells.
Why start another thread when you can't finish off the other one.
Maybe this is because of a gender imbalance in your life that does not allow you to complete what you started. (Typical women)
Follow Up By: rig pig - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 01:57
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 01:57
Mick
If you pull your head out of your ar$e that should stop your hair smelling, as for your cracked hands, I would say; that's not the only thing that’s cracked.
Follow Up By: rig pig - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 10:52
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 10:52
Sorry Mick it should have read
Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 20:55
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 20:55
Mr rig pig
Why don't you take you own advice, it's dick heads like you that post the stupid $hit that Mick started on these threads.
You post stupid threads you can expect stupid answers.
People do as people do, who are you or Mr Mick to pass judgment or comment about what people may or may not do.
Get a life you dick head.
Follow Up By: rig pig - Monday, Nov 29, 2004 at 02:57
Monday, Nov 29, 2004 at 02:57
You mean threads like this? Do they touch your feminie side and thus you get scared, so you lash out defensively and aggressively cause you don’t know which side of the fence to stand on, i.e. Sooky la la or the real Aussie male side, you poor thing. You have issues perhaps learning to cry, hugging some trees or a sensitive males retreat may help. Have fun with your journey
John, it alright it’s a changing world and it’s accepted these days. Bye possum
Reply By: ben - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 09:17
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 09:17
as for the SNAG thing, im more of a '' caring understanding nineties type''
enough said lol, hope it dont offend.
although we are into 2000's.
Follow Up By: rig pig - Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 12:41
Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 at 12:41
I'm hearing ya, Ben