Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 22:49
Willem
I have searched Google and other
places for the specs on the HJ60 as pictured below to find out the correct fuel capacity. Does the tank hold 75 or 80 litres. Any clues?
Reply By: Wok - Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 23:17
Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 23:17
Willem,
90litres................or zero from your pic!
rgds
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 23:21
Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 23:21
Mines 84 willy
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 23:48
Tuesday, Nov 30, 2004 at 23:48
Thanks Steve.
Thanks Wok. Your extra 6 litres must be the bit filled up in the spout :o)
Follow Up By: Wok - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 06:37
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 06:37
Willem,
I fitted a Hi-Clone at the fuel-inlet pipes....works a treat!..
Seriously....I reworked the lines when I fitted the aux. tank...you are probably right about that.....sorry about the misinfo....
rgds
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 09:13
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 09:13
www.lcool.org landcruiser owners online group.. heaps of info!
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:09
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:09
Thanks mate...will go and have a look
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:18
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:18
Trucky........Lcool only caters for Cruisers starting with the 80 series.
Reply By: CHRIS - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:48
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 10:48
I have a 60 Series and it holds 90 ltrs. Surpriseingly when the fuel gauge reads half it takes 45 lts to fill up.( And you thought Willem that you were getting good fuel consumption).
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 20:16
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 20:16
Thanks....No not fussed with the fuel consumption. Truck is only for around town and the odd jaunt somewhere. Filled the tank yesterday. It was showing below half but only 37 liotres went in. So will run it down over the next few weeks and then
check fill it again to see where we are.
Reply By: floyd - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 11:37
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 11:37
My factory turbo diesel 87 model held 90 litres. I ran it down to empty once and drove into a servo and it took 89.7 litres to fill up again. Talk about close.
Reply By: fatz - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 19:30
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 19:30
Willem, you may find what you are looking for here
http://www.toyotalandcruisers.com/info/
Has scans of all the orignal brochures.
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 20:13
Wednesday, Dec 01, 2004 at 20:13
Thanks..I went and had a look
Reply By: Boeing - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 01:20
Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 01:20
Willem, Now that you have the best vehicle around, when are you getting rid of the Datto?. LOL
PS If the Yoda has done less than 500,000 K it is still being run in.
Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 12:25
Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 12:25
Seems like we are keeping all three. Xtrail for commuting and shopping
GQ for bush trips and the Yoda for Town Hack. The old 60 needs an engine flush which I will do soon. Has some extraordinary grunt as a previous owner fitted extractors and the 2H pulls like a petrol...lol
Reply By: Tuff60 - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 01:55
Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 01:55
60 Series came with a 45L common in goverment order pov packs, 65L found in some mid and hi luxury(if that was possible with a 60) level 60's and the most common was the 90L, not that too many can pick up the last 6-8 litres. What spec have you got??
Reply By: CruiserHead - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 10:14
Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 10:14
Willem - ran my tank completely empty (and changed over to lpg) on my 1982 FJ60 cruiser. It took 70l to fill her up again. Not sure if diesels had a different tank, but would not think so. I get exactly 300km out of one petrol tank driving around town.
CH
Reply By: bbuzz - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 21:51
Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 21:51
Mine is a 1984 HJ60 with 90 litres. Running around Central Coast I get 11 litres @ 100 km. I am looking for a long range tank - up to 130 litres or so. Did they make such an animal? Is it worth looking in the wreckers or should I give up now?