100TD, PradoTD or New Patrol 3.0TD

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 13:46
ThreadID: 18273 Views:3731 Replies:18 FollowUps:40
Gang, please remember that this is meant to be a real question and not a Toyota V Nissan thread.

I am looking at my options of a new vehicle. I recently traversed Aus in a brand spanking 100TD GXL and was impressed to say the least. Mind you, i have to say that 22,000 kms clocked up mainly on the Cape, in the Gulf and across the centre really took its toll on the unbreakable cruiser. All of you tojo diehards migt not like to hear that but they really arent unbreakable anymore.

My dilema is, the 100 series is due for a revamp (an earlier thread says 2007 is likeley) and the pricing for the 100TD is now at bloody stupid levels given the current strength of the AUD.

The Prado hasn't been my vehicle of choice (mainly because i am old school "its a girls car") and Nissan have been off the mark on previous models in the creature comfort.

I am now also a fan of the live axle over IFS after doing the trip.

So the big question for the real enthusiasts on here:- The vehicle will be mainly a town car used for regular weekends away. I am in Perth now so the bulk of the offorad work will be on the beach. Do i view the Prado as a true 4b and is the new Nissan as good as the press says.

All feedback is greatly appreciated.

Pete

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 13:57

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 13:57
Go to post 18231
AnswerID: 86971

Reply By: David Au - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:04

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:04
Have you looked and taken the Pajero Exceed 3.2 DiD for a drive?
You could not help but be impressed with the performance and other features, and importantly 50% of the service costs of Toyota. Ask other Pajero 3.2 DiD owners, that is your best guide.
AnswerID: 86975

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:12

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:12
If you can get passed the looks.
FollowupID: 345617

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:11

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:11
Look at the 4.2 patrol and look no further.
AnswerID: 86977

Follow Up By: Johnno1 - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 09:58

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 09:58
I agree !!

the finest piece of machinery there is !

A truck for a car price .
FollowupID: 345777

Reply By: Utemad - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:25

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:25
"The vehicle will be mainly a town car used for regular weekends away. I am in Perth now so the bulk of the offorad work will be on the beach."

If this is your intended use then IFS is better for you than solid axle IMHO. I would go IFS for bitumen and sand any day. If you need it for the occaisional bush trip then see how far it will go standard and then get lockers if you need to go further.

I'd pick the Prado for this use.
AnswerID: 86981

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:27

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:27
Go the Prado , around town there magic and shorter than a falcon or dunnydore.
As said above great in the sand, have had no real drama in the high country, Flinders etc, and thats standard with BFG A/Ts.
Can only get better with a few mods.

Check out www.lcool.com.org

FollowupID: 345667

Follow Up By: In hock - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:42

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:42
Exactly.

FollowupID: 345675

Follow Up By: Member - Ivan (ACT) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:12

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:12
that'll be
I have a petrol Prado, and it is outstanding in the sand (and off road generally) - see the Simpson trip report at the link above
FollowupID: 345687

Reply By: MrBitchi - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:49

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 14:49
Playdoe would be fine for this type of work but the Pajero has a better auto tranny and more powerful deisel engine. Also 4 wheel Independent suspension gives it better handling on road and still very capable off road.
AnswerID: 86983

Reply By: GO_OFFROAD - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 15:02

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 15:02
The prado for your intended use will be an excellent choice, and the V6 would be the choice of the 2 engines with the new gearboxes, with excellent economy returns of 11-14lt per 100km from hwy to desert weekend trips.

The prado certainly excells on sand, and snow, and gravel, with the "drumming" commented on caused by the monocoque body of the pajero, along with the few people who have emailed me regarding kinked roofs on the pajero with sunroof, from 4wding loaded, and striking the tow bar making it a vehicle which is marginal for the use, and perhaps not even around for back up service in the near future.

When pitted against the patrol, simply driving the 2 vehicles will be enough for you to see what the perfect choice would be, and when the prado is 300+ kg lighter than the 100, it not only allows more carrying capacity, but also is easier on the car as a whole in day and weekend trips.
AnswerID: 86986

Follow Up By: Disco200Tdi - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 16:29

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 16:29
Having recently gone on a toyota only (except for my disco) big desert trip, I would have to agree. The V6 Prado would be the vehicle of choice for sand/short desert trips.
It climbed dunes just so much easier than both petrol & deisel LC's and
diesel Prado's.
Toyota's just need to get build oil dripping character in them and I might even consider them next time round.

John D
FollowupID: 345656

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:04

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:04
Your trip wasnt with a n/a 105, a white 80 with roof rack, a v6 prado, and crackles wasnt there was he?
FollowupID: 345660

Follow Up By: Disco200Tdi - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:19

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:19
Yes, Crackles led that trip. I have known him for a long time so got an invite.

John D
FollowupID: 345664

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:22

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:22
I did some of the work on the 80, like lift, winch and bar, cargo barrier etc, and did a quick deck out of the rear for him to go.

Was around Lake Buffalo and Buckland valley with Crackles last weekend, after drinking to much at his place Fri night. ;-)
FollowupID: 345665

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 16:06

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 16:06
"Lacking in creature comforts", yeah but not too much of a slouch, and Its 10 grand cheaper!!!!!
AnswerID: 86998

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:06

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:06
yeah, but its value for money, not price thats important.
FollowupID: 345661

Follow Up By: In hock - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:44

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:44
Get what you pay for .
FollowupID: 345676

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:50

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:50
And over 21% of the buying market cant be wrong.....surely.

What other market you know of see's the dearest option outsell its supposed competitor by more than 3 to 1.......

Speaks volumes really.
FollowupID: 345679

Follow Up By: In hock - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:52

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:52
I am in total agreeance.

FollowupID: 345682

Follow Up By: Billy - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:33

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:33
Get a room...
FollowupID: 345694

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 13:50

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 13:50
Yep, i agree, it is good value and the right price, and the best offroader to boot.... ohh and Billy,, can you recommend a venue that has a room big enough for me and my Patrol?,,,,, LOL,,
FollowupID: 345854

Reply By: In hock - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:46

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 17:46
If you were going to be doing that trip again I would certainly suggest a base GX Prado auto T/D. No flares etc to fall off. Same comfort in the cabin and 180l fuel tank.. Grab a snorkel & your away ;)
AnswerID: 87011

Reply By: Member -Dodger - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:26

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:26
Try a pushbike if you want to be pretty.
But if you want to play hard...
Then its a 4.2 Patrol.
I ain't biased.........Much.
I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Cheers Dodg.

AnswerID: 87016

Reply By: Wormboy - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:27

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:27
But, if you get a prado don't forget to let your missus drive it as -quote- "it's a girls car"
come to think of it around SEQ I mainly see wimmen driving them -why is that?
AnswerID: 87017

Follow Up By: Utemad - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:44

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 18:44
Because their husbands are under the thumb and their wives won't let them drive them.

That and the same reason why most 4x4s are driven by women. Their hubbys are at work and the wives need them to ferry the kids around.
FollowupID: 345696

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:02

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:02
Probably because they are such a pleasure to drive on & offroad, they can seat 8 at a pinch, and offer a better view of the traffic as do most 4wds.

On offroad trips I do mornings & wife does the afternoon shift.

"Truckster" quoted elsewhere over 50s are "old pharts" so that makes me and plenty of others I know "old pharts" driving "girls cars" offroad and having a ball. LOL
FollowupID: 345700

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:55

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:55
Cruiser, Prado, Pajero all look like girls cars to me...no offense meant
Even the utes are looking girly. Have you seen the spastic looking hilux coming out next year. The Ford F trucks look good though.
FollowupID: 345711

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 23:06

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 23:06
Hi Ray how you been ?
You must be talking about the 120 series prado looking girly.
My prado is more like an "old tart" LOL.

You lead and I'll follow.

FollowupID: 345736

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 23:23

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 23:23
Hi Bernie, nice to see ya happy face again. Things are good, family well, vehicles well, got a job, a roof over my head and a full tummy....they're the main things eh...everything else is a bonus like the new fridge I brought the other day. I'm looking forward to improved cuisine on trips now..lol
FollowupID: 345741

Reply By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:07

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:07
Pete,

If you're considering a Prado, consider a Terracan. 20 grand cheaper, similar size, similar power, 5 year warranty.

They absolutely love the sand and eat dunes for breakfast. Mine did a dune at Robe that took two goes for a 100 series T/D and I had no experience, just fed the power in as I needed it with plenty to spare.

Has handled some reasonably serious tracks with ease and tha was before I had the lift kit fitted.

Just another option, as is the Pajero.

Good luck with whatever you go with, there are many fine vehicles out there.

AnswerID: 87023

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:20

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:20
Jimbo, does the Terrican have dual range? I have often wondered this...
If so, sounds like a good truck.
FollowupID: 345703

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:47

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 19:47
Yes Jeff,

"Auto" (on demand) 4wd in high range and locked in low range.

Yeah, pretty reasonable unit in the medium duty sector.

FollowupID: 345708

Reply By: Bob of KAOS - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 20:08

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 20:08
If you are talking diesel the Prado has the least refined engine in its class. I'd wait 'til they catch up with the rest of the pack in a year or two. No I wouldn't - I'd get the series 3 Disco or the Pajero. Too much chrome on the Prado for my liking - maybe that's why its a popular sheilas' town car.
AnswerID: 87032

Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 20:14

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 20:14
I spose on paper it's the least refined, but it's smooth and quiet compared to these other eruo style ones I driven. Sure it may not make the power these other guys are but it's a tried and proven motor (hell my surf's got the same motor and it's a 1995 model!).

I don't here people saying (don't by the 4.2, wait till they catch up!)? ;-P
FollowupID: 345715

Reply By: harry5 - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 21:36

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 21:36
Test drive them all then test drive DiD Pajero Auto or save yourself some time and skip the rest and go straight to DiD.Great car, Quick sand is the only thing that will stop it on the beach
AnswerID: 87051

Reply By: Member - Rob J (WA) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 21:43

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 21:43
Well Pete ,you said you didn't want to stir but boy they can't help themselves can they. I am the owner of a 3litre diesel 2004 man Patrol and as far as economy is concerned it is really great. Around the city it's a pain, too slow in first, but as I live in Busselton it's not too much of a problem. We bought a manual Patrol because it can tow up to 3200 kg , auto is 2500 kg same as the Prado.
We owned a 96 Prado V6 3.4 man before we came to Busso in 2000 and found it to be a very good vehicle, towed a 16ft full height tandem axle Coromal van to Cairns and back in 99, clutch was shuddering and Scarb Toyota replaced it under warranty no questions asked. I probably would have gone for the Prado on looks and past good performance but for the towing rate.
Before we bought the Patrol, I watched the posts on this forum and don't think the later 3 litre Patrols are a problem.
You are right, the 100 series Cruiser is way over priced
AnswerID: 87054

Reply By: peter16 - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 22:28

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 22:28
Hi Pete
I went through a similar dilemma last Christmas and after a lot of test driving, heaps of advice from this site and other research I bought a diese Prado GXL auto. This is my third 4WD in a row (preceded by Pajero NM, 98 petrol Prado and a Land Rover in the distant past) and is the best of the lot. Most of my driving is around town (Melbourne), lots of highway, not enough weekends away and 4 or 5 off-road trips a year: it is easy in traffic, easy on fuel, enormous range (I do Melbourne -Canberra plus a week of around town in Canberra on one tank), carries a full basketball team most Friday nights (8 seats), tow a tool trailer, horse float or a caravan easily, and "she who must be obeyed" does NOT get to drive it although she would love to. It has been great on snow, on mud and on sand but I have not done any serious rock-hopping in it (might scratch all that chrome!!!) We have regular holidays with 2 current model Pajeros and a Landcruiser 100 - we keep having to wait for them to fuel up - and although we have done a bit of towing out (the Pajero's) we have never needed help ourselves.
The only negatives in my mind have been the tyres: great for town but prone to puncture off road - need something a bit more resilient if off-road is a priority. Could also do with a bit more storage e.g. room for a decent tool kit and bits of gear.
A mate has a manual diesel Patrol and sweras it is the best car he has ever had for towing and travel but he has just bought himself a small car to run around town: the Patrol is to hard to get around in. Perhaps an auto would fix that.
For us, the Prado has been great but whatever you choose I'm sure you'll have fun.
AnswerID: 87062

Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 22:41

Thursday, Dec 02, 2004 at 22:41
Hi Peter,

I know your dilema, I went through it just on a year ago now. Having had an 80 series diesel and reckoning it was god's gift to 4WDrivers, I was very keen on another cruiser. But Toyota wouldn't sell me a live axle T/D 100 series (either GXL or standard), even when I said I would wait 6 months for a special order and pay what they asked! And no, I wasn't going to put an aftermarket turbo on a brand new vehicle and lose my warranty.

Yes, I could have gone 100 series IFS and had all the benefits of on-road performance, and yes, an IFS would have got me through anywhere I have been with my Patrol so far. But now that the IFS 100's are cracking "A" arms when fitted with dual batts, steel bars and winch, well I am glad I went live axle. I am certain that Toyota will eventually fix all up under warranty, but it does highlight the "softening" of the 100 series over the 80.

So, enter the Prado. Well, same problem with IFS, plus all that chrome. Yes its a great vehicle and it too would have got me everywhere my Patrol has been, but for whatever reason the Prado just didn't do it for me. I test drove a range pf Prado's and they where definetly the pick of the bunch on-road. Great fit and finish, great rode manners and overall a very "stylish" vehicle - but just not for me.

While there are others like the Discovery, Pajero, Terracan and Explorer, they too are pretty good vehicles but was not keen on them due to IFS. Yes the Discovery is live axle I know!, no real reason why I discounted it and was probably to my detriment but just no "chemistry".

So that left the Patrol (in my books). As I only wanted a diesel, the decision was 3.0TD or 4.2TD. After driving them both, there is no comparison. The only advantage the 4.2TD had (driving wise) was the bottome end torque, but a Dtronic has improved this problem. The real issue for me was the question mark on the reliability of the 3.0TD. Great engine but bad reliability rep at the time. As I get to replace my vehicle every 3 years, it was always goin to be under warranty so while it was a concern it was never going to cost me money down the track. But I fully understand others in a different boat wanting the proven reliability of the 4.2TD, no-one can argue about that.

After having the 3.0TD for a year now, I reckon it was the best decision for me. Yes it drives like a truck in comparison to the Prado, but thats part of the 4WD character. Yes a Prado would have, on paper, been better technically for what I do. But somehow I don't think a glitzy looking IFS 4WD would provoke the same emotion for me as the boxy, live axle "truck" thats my GU.

Bottom line is, all are great vehicle, you just need to work out which one will "do it" for you.

AnswerID: 87065

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 10:26

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 10:26
the things people say to justify an ego purchase LOL, I actually prefer to buy whats most functional for its purpose, that how it looks in the drive, but then maybe Im just to practical...

"So, enter the Prado. Well, same problem with IFS, plus all that chrome. "

now can you please explain where the same problem exists with prado IFS, given it doesnt have torsion bars? [or didnt you look at them that hard when buying?]

and a Gx has chrome mirrors, and thats it LOL.....
FollowupID: 345789

Follow Up By: Member - Captain (WA) - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 12:16

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 12:16
Hi Go-offroad,

I'm not justifying my purchase, just explaining how I arrived at my decision. Another person with the same requirements could have easily gone another path, thats what personal choice is all about. There is no right or wrong answer here, just what suits the individual.

As for ego, well their your words. I just want a vehicle I am happy with, not what my neighbour or some forum member I have never met reckons would suit me better!!!

If you like the Prado, thats great. But why you have to denigrate anyone who buys anything other than a Toyota shows your bias and ignorance. Your constant remarks about people "buying what they can afford" is very degragotory. I see you as another victim of marketing. Unless you have what "the Jones" think is the best, you don't seem to be happy. Then you add the cost of the purchase and justify your choice that because it costs more, it must be better. Is your ego so fragile that you need others to prop you up?

Me, well, I am lucky enough to be in a position where I could have bought whatever I wanted, so I did!!! Just because it wasn't a Toyota doesn't mean it wasn't the best vehicle for me. Sure, there are plenty of areas where the Toyota is much better. But overall, I prefered the Nissan package for ME. Hey, I even tried to order a Toyota, but Toyota wouldn't make it for me!!!

As for IFS, my comment on the Prado wasn't meant to infer that the 100 series problem was reflected in the Prado. But after I posted i saw how it looked and thought "when is go-offroad going to reply to that!". It was meant to be a generalisation that I do not like IFS on 4WD's. I know that IFS has significant advantages in some areas, but I don't like the trade-offs. Others do and thats great. I have previously owned an IFS 4WD so know the benefits and limitations.

Yes, I do know the difference between 100 series IFS and Prado IFS. Not only that, but my brother has a Prado and he swears by it and so I know just how good it is (and whats under its skin). we have been on many a trip together and he has always got where I have, and probably just as easily too!

If I bought what was most functional for purpose, I would have a Hyundai Excel !!! I unfortunately spend most of the time driving myself to and from work all day and any 4WD is not the best choice. But then I would never be able to tow my van or go offroad at all then would I. So, most functional is not always most pratical!!!

Hopefully one day you will see there are more opinions in this world than yours. None are right or wrong, they are just opinions. There is no need to denigrate others just because they do not hold the same opinion as yourself.

Have a wonderful day

FollowupID: 345824

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:15

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:15
Waahoo !!!! finally someone who makes sence, you took the words right out of my mouth.

Boy this Nissan v Toyota thing is like going to the dentist.
FollowupID: 345861

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:37

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:37
Captain,
its ok, you dont have to explain, really, I never asked you to justify, or explain, i was just commenting on what you had already said, good to see you did try and explain whay you were trying to say re IFS though in answer to that question.

And my "buying what you can afford" only seems to upset those who have the cheaper item of the 2, which tends to prove the point on what I think, not because of what I have, but because of the way everyone else proves it to me, if I were playing keeping up witht he Jones, I wouldnt of got a troopy, or a runout model prado, and would of paid more for the 120 2 weeks later, but like youve admitted, Im some bloke on a forum youve never met, and quite obviously, dont understand......

Like I said, maybe Im just to practical, and buy things with my head, instead of my heart.........or wallet........
FollowupID: 345865

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:55

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:55
Oh dear !!!
FollowupID: 345872

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 17:54

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 17:54
Captain,

Beautifully said.

FollowupID: 345905

Follow Up By: Schevchenko - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 00:05

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 00:05
GO OFFROAD - just a little feedback for you - your posts often lead me to think you feel insecure or have feelings of inadequacy, and on a number of occasions I have indeed felt sorry for you (as you provoke unnecessary discomfort in others!). If you have no such insecurities then i hope this feedback is equally helpful, because your posts are not representing you well, as they often come across this way. Yes, this is only a forum, usually involving the sharing of info, and I hope you take this feedback in this context as i have never met you face to face. You are clearly well informed technically, but a little kindness and humility can go a long way towards balancing this gift you have.

cheers - Schev
FollowupID: 345958

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 01:00

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 01:00
Gee such sensitivity expressed here, sheltered upbringings I presume. Toughen up guys. Now, my Hilux will leave you all floundering like a beached whale and I can jump higher than the cow who jumped over the moon. I couldn't give a ratz if you call me a liar on this or not in fact I'd be happy if you did because I'm just baiting you for entertainment like others do....Think deep grasshoppers
FollowupID: 345960

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 06:13

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 06:13
Well said Schev.
FollowupID: 345964

Follow Up By: Bjorn - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 06:40

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 06:40
Mad Dog - so sensitivity = weakness / not being tough? LOL! I didn't think any of you phonies were still around!
FollowupID: 345965

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 07:57

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 07:57
Hey Schev,
No need to worry this end, it seems my opinions bring out the insecurities of others, when they read my post and cant hear the laugh, or the see the tongue planted firmly in the cheek ;-)

Now ask them to stop replying, and encouraging me.... LOL

FollowupID: 345973

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 08:17

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 08:17
hehe...you're incorrigible GO_OFFROAD
FollowupID: 345979

Reply By: Member - Peter (on the move) - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 12:42

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 12:42
Thanks for all the responses gang.

I have driven the new Patrol....impressed.

Going to drive the Prado later today.....in my skirt and high heels so i can see how the pedals will work with me in this get up.....i am going with an open mind though.

Lets see what transpires.

Thanks for all the assitance. Pete
AnswerID: 87140

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:39

Friday, Dec 03, 2004 at 14:39
Just make sure the prado school bag holders, and slide out soccer ball holder come standard, and try them both over the shopping centre speed humps, and make sure the cup holders dont spill your latte ;-)))
FollowupID: 345867

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 13:46

Saturday, Dec 04, 2004 at 13:46
I don't know why you guys bother anyway we all know the truth about which is the best 4WD, the most popular one of coarse !!

We all know which one it is.

ROTFLMFAO HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA
AnswerID: 87270