Thanks Nobby

Submitted: Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 09:00
ThreadID: 18326 Views:1847 Replies:5 FollowUps:8
Thanks Nobby for your kind offer of free stubby holders.

My parcel arrived last week. All sorts of colours and logos.

Love 'em.

Thanks again,

Reply By: Mr Z - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 09:43

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 09:43
any spare ones? :)
AnswerID: 87315

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 10:15

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 10:15
Now Jim, here's the trick.....

Cars now have a plethora ( funny word eh, sounds like a disease or some thing! ) of cup-holders.

You buy a car that seats 4 people, and have like about 7 of the little buggers.

Anyway, I insert a neoprene stubby holder in a few of them, 'cause then I can stick coins in one without them rattling, and tip 'em out easy, then my phone in another one, biro's & stuff in another, they are very handy.

Something funny though..... I found one of my OLD stubby holders from the 70's, when bottles were a bit wider... in SA anyway, and I then put a neoprene one inside that, then my favourite bourbon glass inside that. Tracy reckons I'm sad..... can't understand why.....

Anyway, if you wanna hear sad, how's this....

I was at my brothers house the other day, ( got 3 bros & 1 sis ), and I was eating his cheezels, they were in one of those baskets lined with white absorbent paper. The paper had started to absorb some of the grease off them, so I say to Tracy.."Look, these are now fat free, I can eat as many as I like!"

She just rolls her eyes.

My brother then says.." Ian, if you break them before you eat them, they lose the stored energy that holds them together, which in turn equates to less joules... go for it!!"

Tracy is outnumbered, and goes outside, shaking her head...... to leave me alone.... happily breaking cheezels....

Wolf with yellow lips....
AnswerID: 87316

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:12

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:12
ROTFLMAO.
FollowupID: 346101

Follow Up By: Member - Sparkie (QLD) - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:26

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:26
3 Bro's and a Sis.
And I thought wolfie was one of a kind, but NOOO, there are more of his kind out there. 8-)

Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)
FollowupID: 346102

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:30

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:30
But I am the trend setting one. As the oldest of the pack, it was my job to push the envelope daily with my parents, and be beaten for it, so as to give my siblings an easier shot at childhood.

Even today, my siblings till refer to me as a god. I tell them that if they wish to worship me, give me a special name, like one of those really fancy Muslim ones....

So......

They call me.....

Seldom Bin Layed!!

Bugger......
FollowupID: 346103

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:54

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 11:54
ROTFLMAO.

Again.
FollowupID: 346108

Reply By: Member - Ed. C.- Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 12:11

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 12:11
Yes Indeed!!!

Thanks Nobby, much appreciated....

Have already passed a few on to grateful friends & rellies...

Again, Many Thanks!

Ed. C.
Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"

AnswerID: 87325

Reply By: Member - Nobby - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 15:05

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 15:05
Not a worry all. Hope you put them to good use. I should be in the same situation next year with "overs" so I will let everyone know when the time comes. I think I ended up sending out about 350 coolers to all parts of Aus. Most of our coolers end up in the Territory in all kinds of little resorts etc.Sending them out to you guys is much better than sending them to the dump.
AnswerID: 87339

Follow Up By: Bros - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 22:56

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 22:56
Nobby,
Many thanks for the bag full you gave my son when he called.
Cheers, Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

FollowupID: 346186

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 23:00

Sunday, Dec 05, 2004 at 23:00
Put me down for another 20 next year... The lady at the post office had a chuckle at "Mr Blue" on the address but they arrived safely none the less.
Blue
FollowupID: 346187

Follow Up By: signman - Monday, Dec 06, 2004 at 10:46

Monday, Dec 06, 2004 at 10:46
G'day Nobbby
May be in the position to do some 'serious' business with you.
Please email me
flashsigns@tsn.cc

FollowupID: 346221

Follow Up By: Member - Mark M (WA) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 02:01

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 02:01
Thanks Nobby got them and already most have been pilfered by mates.
Stubby holders are strange things - bit like socks- some days you can't find enough, other days the cupboard is overflowing!
Anyway, at least they are being used-thanks again.

FollowupID: 348779

Reply By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Monday, Dec 06, 2004 at 07:54

Monday, Dec 06, 2004 at 07:54
My wife rang me whilst I was away fishing to tell me there was a parcel at the Post Office for "Jimbo".

"What the hell will that be?" she asked.
AnswerID: 87405