I thought I'd seen it all part 2

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:04
ThreadID: 18407 Views:2816 Replies:10 FollowUps:8
Got this one out of the archives. Gave me a laugh then and it gave me a laugh again today after reading Erics one.

I saw a funny thing the other day in Melbourne. A 3 year old (approx) Patrol was stopped in the middle of an intersection in Hampton with the engine revving is mammaries off. A womans head was sticking out of the window yelling to passers by for help. She just kept revving the engine trying to get some drive. Nothing was happening. Eventually a huge amount of smoke came out from the froint of the car and the engine schreeched to a hault (probably seized). I went over to see what was happening and the woman was calling her husband on the phone and yelling at him. On the ground was a small puddle of oil, water and what looked like transmission oil. All in a bit of a multi couloured mess. She popped the hood and their in the middle of all the smoke and stench was a hole where the radiator used to be. After she put down the phone she explained to the passers by that her husband had removed the radiator and taken it in to get a small leak fixed. He had told her not to use the car for a couple of days and she figured that the car would be fine to drive down to the shops for a quick bit of shopping. I reckon that the moter was seized and she probably blew up the Auto as well. My question is What do you think the couple spoke about at dinner that night????????????? Andy

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:07

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:07
I think he would be taking her out ,deep sea fishing LOL
AnswerID: 87772

Follow Up By: haysie222 (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:19

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:19
hair colour??????
FollowupID: 346567

Reply By: Utemad - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:37

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 13:37
Which is why I always disconnect all the batteries in my ute when I am playing with it.
AnswerID: 87777

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:15

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:15
Jeez, now I'm even happier that my better half wouldn't have the foggiest notion of how to drive.......
AnswerID: 87782

Follow Up By: beatit - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 16:25

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 16:25
Hi Davoe,

A bit harsh, true, but I know someone that would be capable of doing something like that and not blink an eyelid! Unfortunately it is my eldest son and I won't allowe him anywhere near the patrol (with or without a radiator) for that reaon. So there you go, he thinks he's a legend but not in my car.

Boy I feel good now - hope he's reading this!

FollowupID: 346614

Follow Up By: Bros - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 17:17

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 17:17
Yeah, Must be ONE of the reasons i never taught mine to drive also.
Bros
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

FollowupID: 346624

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:53

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:53
Shoot her... she is too dumb for words, and needs to be removed from the gene pool.
AnswerID: 87792

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:54

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:54
PS. I'd be making her get a job to pay the $15,000+ repair bill....

FollowupID: 346589

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew(WA) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:56

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 14:56
Then shoot her!
FollowupID: 346590

Follow Up By: Davoe - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 15:45

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 15:45
Bit harsh, the internet is one of the greatest spreaders of U L and theres a good chance it never actually happened or if it did then in America (always happens there)
FollowupID: 346600

Reply By: Member - Sparkie (QLD) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 17:26

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 17:26
When I took out the exhaust out of my Jack to remove the restrictors I told my wife not to drive it. As I was curious I ran the motor to hear what it would sound like. Frightened @#$% out of my 21 month old daughter so I figured if my wife drove it she would soon suspect something wasn't right! LOL

Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)
AnswerID: 87819

Reply By: Member Eric - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 20:31

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 20:31
I had a friend ring to tell me he was coming over , 2 hrs later I get a call, my car wont go at all, im around the corner . Jump in the truck and head down the street, what do i see ? a HJ with the tyre so badly ripped up , it has come apart and wrapped around the diff housing . 1 hr to stop laughing ., 15 min to remove tyre.

Some people shouldnt have cars lol
AnswerID: 87855

Reply By: Member - Steve (ACT) - Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:40

Wednesday, Dec 08, 2004 at 22:40
This is Steve's partner Sandy (steve is staying out of this one!!)

When I had my first car, a dato 120y I arrive at my fathers house and asked him what did it mean when the line thingy was on the H, he came outside and took the top off the radiator cap very carefully and the whistle was enough for all the neighbours to rush out of there houses, coffee mugs in hand ready for a cuppa.

Dad decided that it was about time to teach me how to look after my own car. These days Steve is the one that looks after our car, but I take interest in how everything works, maintenance and repairs etc.

The moral to this story is that if Steve was to tell me not to drive the car and why I would understand it meant DON'T drive the car and wouldn't!!!!

Knowledge is a powerful thing!!!

Sandy (someone has to stick up for the girls)
AnswerID: 87882

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 11:57

Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 11:57
Many years ago I knew a girl who's daddy gave her a pristine Mini Cooper S for her eighteenth birthday. After she had driven it for almost a year she rang daddy up because her little green car was parked on the side of the road halfway to Frankston, making funny noises, with smoke coming out of it and it wouldn't turn off. Basically the poor little thing was fercucked.

It turns out nobody had ever told her that cars need oil and water sometimes, as well as petrol.
FollowupID: 346791

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 12:11

Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 12:11
Hey Sandy a wise man your father and good looking i'm told !!

Paul, you would think these dumb arses would have friends too advise them also, would you not.
FollowupID: 346795

Reply By: Member - Chrispy (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 12:15

Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 12:15
I'd be taking her shoe shopping.

Concrete shoes are hard-wearing and never fall off. A perfect fit.
AnswerID: 87938

Reply By: Savvas - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 17:30

Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 17:30
Well I know of someone that filled up her Eunos engine with water right to the brim .... through the oil filler!

Then it wouldn't start.

They managed to drain the resulting emulsion out and replace the engine oil, but I'd say that engine won't be around much longer.
AnswerID: 87991

Reply By: bbuzz - Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 21:22

Thursday, Dec 09, 2004 at 21:22
We really shouldn't tell tales but the true ones are the funniest.
Workmate had a RAV (young girl with young boyfriend) and the rear brakes developed a squeal. Thought they needed oil so poured brake fluid into the petrol tank! True!! Didn't fix the squeal but the RAV became very sick. Sold it on to some poor sucker.
Yep, her hair was yellow.
AnswerID: 88044