The Ultimate Christmas Wishes

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:08
ThreadID: 18814 Views:2171 Replies:7 FollowUps:12
People, just thought that we needed a thread for all to place their Christmas wishes on. Feel free to add yours to the bottom be they to all or some. Let me be the first to start with this:

Please accept with no obligation, implied or implicit, my best wishes for
an environmentally conscious, socially responsible, low stress,
non-addictive, gender neutral, celebration of the summer solstice holiday,
practiced within the most enjoyable traditions of the religious persuasion
of your choice, or secular practices of your choice, with respect for the
religious/secular persuasions and/or traditions of others, or their choice
not to practice religious or secular traditions at all.

We also wish you a fiscally successful, personally fulfilling, and
medically uncomplicated recognition of the onset of the generally accepted
calendar year 2005, but not without due respect for the calendars of choice
of other cultures whose contributions to society have helped make Australia
great (not to imply that Australia is necessarily greater than any other
country), and without regard to the race, creed, colour, age, physical
ability, religious faith, or sexual preference of the wishee.

By accepting this greeting, you are accepting these terms: This greeting is
subject to clarification or withdrawal. It is freely transferable with no
alteration to the original greeting. It implies no promise by the wisher to
actually implement any of the wishes for her/himself or others, and is void
where prohibited by law, and is revocable at the sole discretion of the
wisher.

This wish is warranted to perform as expected within the usual application
of good tidings for a period of one year, or until the issuance of a
subsequent holiday greeting, whichever comes first, and warranty is limited
to replacement of this wish or issuance of a new wish at the sole
discretion of the wisher.

See you all safe and happy soon.

Bonz

Reply By: Member - Andrew R (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:18

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:18
Yeah......uuummmm..................Merry Xmas to you to Bonz.

AnswerID: 90090

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:07

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:07
thanx Andrew, the best are all one can hope for

FollowupID: 348852

Reply By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:40

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:40
You left out at the bottom;

Spoken and authorised by B. Bonz for the Bonz Party. (To be read very quickly)

AnswerID: 90095

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:06

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:06
hahaha no need to offend just wanted to have one place everyone can contribute to

FollowupID: 348851

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:18

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:18
Bonz,

After making such a sensational political statement I can just see you travelling the bush, pressing the flesh, kissing babies and running an outstanding political campaign. Especially in that fine "Robe" straw hat (a fashion statement that you have me to thank for, I am after all a six dollar trend setter).

Mate you could be the next Tim Fisher (sorry if that offends you LOL).

Bonz for PM. It has a certain ring to it.

Now do you need a Campaign Manager?

FollowupID: 348859

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:25

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:25
I have a dream........................

Jimbo, you're hired! The straw hat party is born

FollowupID: 348861

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:25

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:25
I have a dream........................

Jimbo, you're hired! The straw hat party is born

FollowupID: 348862

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:53

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:53
Mmmmm,

"I have a dream"

Not sure about that as a slogan. I believe the last bloke who used that suffered a fatal dose of lead poisoning.
FollowupID: 348870

Reply By: greghud - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:11

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:11
dear santa can i please have a genset bout 2 kva, honda ill be nice but im not fussy
ill leave u a couple of me home brews by the tree, thanks
AnswerID: 90112

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:58

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:58
Bonzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...hhmmmmmmmmmm

Have a good one
AnswerID: 90119

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:33

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:33
yes .... I know Willem....its ok to be a little worried

FollowupID: 348864

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:24

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:24
Bonz,

as I said earlier please give Mrs Bonz a kiss on the cheek for the unmentionable holiday rest/um - weekend. Nothing more than friendship or endearment implied.

Best wishes to you and the family - guess we won't see you this weekend. LOL
AnswerID: 90124

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:28

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 21:28
Thanx John,

In Geelong Satdy and home Sundy, then I shall see what happens. And if its stormy, then I am in Melb at work

FollowupID: 348863

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 15:56

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 15:56
John, to which cheek do you imply that Bonz should kiss. Please be more specific. i.e. upper left, upper right, lower left or lower right?
Bonz, you may attach one to Marie's upper left should you so desire on my behalf and if she is willing to recieve such implied impression.
Then you may be permitted to accept and enjoy duly endowed festive greetings from the non mexican fratenity on the western side of the border.
FollowupID: 348955

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 17:02

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 17:02
Cheeks Kissed - Job done

One for you John and one for you Des.

A pleasure doing business for you gentlemen.

FollowupID: 348963

Reply By: Vinnie - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 23:24

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 23:24
Just like to have my Mav back.

Got a bit wrecked at Stocko Beach a Few Sundays ago.

Insurance company is playing "The Grinch"

Gonna be very hard to replace, so if Santa has a Mav LWB TD42 with lots of goodies attached, hear my wish!!

Vinnie
AnswerID: 90153

Follow Up By: Member - Paul J (ACT) - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 09:11

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 09:11
What happened at Stoko?
FollowupID: 348922

Follow Up By: Vinnie - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 11:56

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 11:56
Having a great day in the dunes and all come to a screaming halt when we hit a ditch at about 40k. I got a sandblinded and didn't see it coming.

With 4 other 4bees and no one picked the 1 metre cut away in the track. My misses copped a dislocated shoulder and head injuries (no set belt) and I got a chipped elbow bone and and some knee injuries (no set belt)

I know it was a mistake with the no seat belts and could have been a lot worse it was likened to hitting a brick wall at that speed on the beach. I guess it was complacancy that had us leave the belts off, a lesson learned hard for future trips.

The Mav - well it is looking sad with front end and steering damage and the inside is banged up from us as misiles. It is only insured at market value and a quote came back at $10,525 which over the 60% write off value.

I wont be able to replace it as they are scarse to find. 92 TD42 LWB model with 161,000km kept and serviced (Until the hit) in top condition

It will be a long hard search again which is what it was to find this one.

Merry Christmas
Vinne

FollowupID: 348941

Reply By: Member - Peter H (NSW) - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 07:32

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 07:32
G'Day Bonz
Thankyou for your tirade,diatribe,philippic and invective wish this close to the day when I check to see if the geenie is under the tree. It would be a shame if it isn't because sitting under the tree at the moment is the esky full of my favourite ale. It just wouldn't be the same to watch the cricket indoors.
Have a happy and joyous christmas day, and Dawn and I will catch up with you in the new year.
AnswerID: 90173