Rear Draws with fridge slide 80 series

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:28
ThreadID: 18815 Views:4658 Replies:4 FollowUps:3
Im buying an 80 series and i would like to buy a set of draws with the fridge slide on it, Any idea what i would pay for one second hand, and has anyone got one for sale.

Thanks Gordo

Reply By: Member - Davoe (WA) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:31

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 18:31
There was a post not long ago about some 4 sale on ebay about $800
AnswerID: 90093

Follow Up By: wardy - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:10

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:10
Thanks for the info Davoe ill have a look
FollowupID: 348854

Follow Up By: Hump - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 18:27

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 18:27
Davoe,

May be a little far away for you but found this ad may help you.

Hump.

FOR SALE 11/12/04
Custom 3 x Drawer System with Fridge Slide and Picnic Table Designed for a 96 DX but should fit any 80 series. Three extra large drawers , two with 100Kg runners. Comes up to level of back windows. Fridge slide will accomodate up to a 40 litre Engel. $500

Dept of Interior Deep Roof Console for 2 x Radios with map lights. (2nd Radio cut out oversize to suit Barrett HF Radio Head) Includes full fitting kit and instructions. Suit update model (95 or later) with roof mounted sub tank / altimeter. - $130

Basic Battery isolater consists of heavy duty cables and solenoid (Not smart solenoid) $40
Craig, Maitland, NSW. Ph 02 4930 0500 (AH) cruiserman_80@exemail.com.au
FollowupID: 348979

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 19:47

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 19:47
G'day Wardy,

Not sure if he gets on here much these days, but Member-Gerk (who is a mate of mine here on the YP in SA) had a 80 series which had a home made rear cargo set-up. He had it for sale in the Trader a while ago. Don't think it sold.

I'll give him a call and tell him to check out this post and respond to it himself if he still has it for sale. He's made a similar one for his GU and it is a well-made bit of gear, suitable for a Liemack fridge (about the same size as a Waeco 80 or 110 litre I think).

Cya
AnswerID: 90108

Reply By: wardy - Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:12

Thursday, Dec 23, 2004 at 20:12
No worries, thanks for that
AnswerID: 90113

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 11:36

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 11:36
Sorry Wardy,
Looks like I've given you a bum steer. I phoned paul last night and found out he's already sold the shlef system.
Hope you can turn something up mate.
Merry Xmas
FollowupID: 348936

Reply By: Hump - Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 18:28

Friday, Dec 24, 2004 at 18:28
Gordo,

This may help.

Hump

FOR SALE 11/12/04
Custom 3 x Drawer System with Fridge Slide and Picnic Table Designed for a 96 DX but should fit any 80 series. Three extra large drawers , two with 100Kg runners. Comes up to level of back windows. Fridge slide will accomodate up to a 40 litre Engel. $500

Dept of Interior Deep Roof Console for 2 x Radios with map lights. (2nd Radio cut out oversize to suit Barrett HF Radio Head) Includes full fitting kit and instructions. Suit update model (95 or later) with roof mounted sub tank / altimeter. - $130

Basic Battery isolater consists of heavy duty cables and solenoid (Not smart solenoid) $40
Craig, Maitland, NSW. Ph 02 4930 0500 (AH) cruiserman_80@exemail.com.au
AnswerID: 90246