New Landcruiser in the drive this morning
Submitted: Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 08:27
Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen)
Guess who was the lucky recipient of a shiney new Landcruiser that was sitting in the driveway this morning. Ain't she lovely?
Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 08:27
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 08:27
Merry Christmas to everyone and have a great day too!
Reply By: Member - Andrew R (VIC) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 08:45
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 08:45
Nice one Andrew.
You have got to love a Landcruiser.
Merry Xmas to all.
Reply By: Member Eric - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 09:05
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 09:05
lol , had me going for a sec, I was thinking , they already have a 100 series lol.
Nice one . Enjoy your day
Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 09:39
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 09:39
Eric,
Looks you designed it LOL.
Have a greta day all,
Reply By: Of Mice & Men - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 09:05
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 09:05
Wow, that new cruiser looks awesome. Thats got some great ground clearance.
Merry Christmas, have fun playing with it.
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 10:15
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 10:15
A cruiser and your happy with that?
[ View Image]
Brand new Racing Shark Off Road racing buggy. 48cm length plastic body. Full function radio remote control with digital proportional acceleration, approx 25km/h top speed.
Extra long travel coil spring 4-wheel independent
suspension. 4 wheel drive with front and rear differential. Great for off-road racing. 6-way full function, goes forward, reverse, left, right turns. Trigger type hand control with LED indicators.
[ View Image]
Brand new Trail Master monster truck radio remote control toy. High quality specially designed for off-road or dirt racing. Sturdy chassis with 4-wheel heavy duty spring
suspension, front and rear bumper, oversize soft spike tyres. High torque motor, differential gearbox, approx 20km/h top speed, rear wheel drive. Drive this truck and conquer any terrain with ease. 30 deg climbing ability.
The remote is a real work of art too! fully sik digital.
I LOVE EBAY!
Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 17:34
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 17:34
Yes very nice but didn't think you were a fan of independant
suspension :)
Sunny side up
Give me a hoy before ya pass thru
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 22:09
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 22:09
kewl not sure whats happenin..
might head to heyfield to clb property if your keen to tag along
Follow Up By: D-Jack - Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 at 22:43
Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 at 22:43
Lovin that monster truck. Should get Hiclones fitted and will give you 20% more power and top end speed.
Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:34
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:34
Wouldn't that be fun - off road dirt racing a remote control car...by the way.....had a look (didn't quite climb underneath)....my new cruiser has a live front axle.
Reply By: bushfix - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 10:36
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 10:36
G'day you two,
that spare tyre don't look too compatible, or is one of those magic ones that you throw open like a beach shelter? Have a great day.
Jeremy.
Reply By: Nudenut - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 10:54
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 10:54
Tyres will be makin a bit noise on the bitumen....some one was lucky
Reply By: Patrolman Pat - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 12:19
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 12:19
Watch the front diff. ;)
Merry Xmas Andrew, Jen and family.
Reply By: ianmc - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 13:07
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 13:07
And the front
suspension for cracks in A arms. Have fun anyway!
Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 17:35
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 17:35
Nice but have you checked out the insurance situation.
Merry Chrissy
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 22:23
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 22:23
Just got my renewal :(
Reply By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 17:54
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 17:54
Well someone in your household has been very
well behaved and we know it wasn't you and neither am I. I did get a great Rod Stewart CD from No.1 son though. Hpe you al had a good one.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 21:58
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 21:58
Another happy 50 series owner eh???
Maybe when you've finished with that new car Andrew, you could sell/give it to Pesty....it would be a good upgrade from his beloved old heap......I had to push him up a few hills on the way home today; and I had the camper trailer on. He tried to give me some cock & bull story about being too lazy to change down in his gear box. He's got crooze control on the old beast now....what next I wonder?....maybe a Nissan 4.2 donk?
Hope you all had a great xmas break and got everything from Santa that you wished for &/or deserved....hahaha
Reply By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 19:37
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 19:37
Nice set of
Wheels there! Now you have to find some dunes to test it out on.
Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year.
Muddy
Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 19:49
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 19:49
Hmmm Not sure I would trust you driving such a nice new hi tech yota.
I have seen the way you drive the other one. LOL.
Merry Christmas to All.
Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:36
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:36
did ya get a look at the wheel carrier on the newie - looks much more sturdy!
Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 20:02
Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 at 20:02
Andrew, you can have my old dune flag for it mate, I have a new wog pole for
mine. Think it may tax your front end more than just a bit though, diff and lower arms.
Have a great one there.
Reply By: Member - Anni M (SA) - Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 at 08:03
Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 at 08:03
Hi Andrew and Jen,
Very best wishes of the Season to you and the kids.
I think you might have a bit of trouble hitching up the T-van to this! Its certainly more of a statement than my Christmas car which is a shiny red Mazda 6!
Anni
Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:38
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:38
A new Mazda Sux - now I am jealous!
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 at 23:44
Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 at 23:44
Hi Andrew and Jen, you had me going there for a while I was thinking that Jen had bought some wheels for her holiday down the peninsula, and now there'd be his and hers Toyotas, I couldnt think of anything more worriesome.....except Marie going into Geelong to the Boxing Day sales - TWICE!! On the
bright side have you noticed that theres no engine under that blue bonnet, just a lot of fresh air which isnt a bad thing in this day and age.
Hope the McD family had a great Christmas, look forward to cacthing up next year.
Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:40
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 07:40
Jen must have had a lay day yesterday - she has a cold and couldn't face shopping - she musta been real crook. Catch you in 2005
Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 00:00
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 00:00
Children, Children!!!! behave,,,,, some manners please!!!!