well who got what for the cars
Submitted: Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 09:00
GOB & denny vic member
i got a 12v oven (only thing for the car ?????)but its no good i told my daughter the instructions say do not open oven no user parts inside ????? hahahahahahaha
anyway who got what ive seen the pictucture of the new 100 series in the drive ???? but what else
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 09:43
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 09:43
2x rims and tires for the trailer...
Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 13:37
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 13:37
haha very good
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 22:10
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 22:10
Hey Bruce what'd you end up doing with the trailer to keep other peoples grubbies off it?
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 11:52
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 11:52
in the back yard, down a 2-3ft drop into the entertaining area (now I cant get it out), one of them towball lock things, took the
wheels off it, and tied the wife to it
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 13:18
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 13:18
hahahahaha hope she's keeping an eye on the trailer then
Reply By: Member - Anni M (SA) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 10:11
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 10:11
Hi Steve,
Millny got Lightforce Blitz lights for the Troopy with a voucher so he can choose his own filters (personally I liked the blue ones!). I go a swiss army knife! We both got a Mazda 6!!! It will be a bit easier to go to town since the Troopy doesn't fit into any of the carparks! Not a bad lot of Chrissy pressies!
Anni
Reply By: Member - Brian (WA) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 10:44
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 10:44
got a ipod there great. partner got a massarger put on
seat and plug in, its
also can run off12v via the cig lighter might try that today.
brian
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (WA) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 17:16
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 17:16
just tried the massarger should come in handy
Reply By: Member - Gecko (WA) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 11:36
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 11:36
We got a 12 volt insect zapper, they thought it would be good inside the canopy on my camper, a Australian road atlas from ARB and the latest roads and tracks Western Australia, for those of you that havent seen this its a must have book!!
Follow Up By: Peter O - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 13:42
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 13:42
Hi Gecko,
Just wondering what types of stores stock 12v bug zappers?
I'm from Vic so someone like Disposals or Ray's outdoor(if you have them in WA?).
Follow Up By: Member - Gecko (WA) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 14:01
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 14:01
Hi Peter I dont know came from my parents but I would guess at
Ranger camping or similar...
Follow Up By: Member - Scrubba (NSW) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 22:16
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 22:16
The Bug Zapper we got is 7v. Coles Supermarkets $29
Reply By: GazzaS (VIC) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 21:09
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 21:09
got lots - but had to buy my own LOL!!
we kitted up the prado 90 with
Compressor (thanks Eric)
snorkel
dual battery
roof rack
storage for the back
fridge - Engel 40th anniversary (wish had of seen Ray's prices before Chrissy)
UHF
we did a short run from
Melbourne to
Robe pre christmas. Went from Beschport to
Robe- part by
the beach and found the best present of all - the shovel!! dug our way out of one hole and then got through to
Robe no problems.
in
Adelaide now. Heading off to
Murray River Nat
Park at Loxton on Wednesday for a couple of days, then towards
Mildura and home arpound the 5th.
enjoying the driving and the
camping, even the Kids atre surviving the TV withdrawal symptons.
Insect zapper sounds interesting particularly if it does mozzies - they ar big at
Robe. Do they do spiders as
well? SWMBO invented new dance - the dance of the marauding huntsman, complete with sound track...hahahahahaha!!
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 22:20
Monday, Dec 27, 2004 at 22:20
I got stuff to wash it with. Also got a lecture from the shine and go guy went something like this as he noticed I had used the high pressure sudsy thing to wet down the 4b and was busy cleaning with a brush I (SHOCK HORROR) brought with me. You don't need that here, you use the big brush on "suds"($2), then the low pressure wash ($2), then the high pressure wash ($2) then the wax ($2), cleans up much better he said pointing to the dead bugs all over the number plate, than you can do with that, don't bring that thing here again he finished with.
Yea yea yea I said, mildly miffed that he took it upon himself to tell me how to wash my car (and spend a heap more coin that I wanted to), niggly old pr1ck. If you want to use the brush you can do it in your own driveway, he courteously informed me. Wish I knew where he lived !! And this was in
Geelong who have been under level 3 and 4
water restrictions for the best part of five years.
Needless to say a high pressure rinse ($1), brush down ($0), high pressure rinse ($1) did the job.
Since the un[ppleasant encounter I have come up with many different things to say, most of which David would automatically bleep here, and fully intend to go back with my brush again when I get the chance.
Follow Up By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 18:29
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 18:29
Good on ya Bonz,
You are still spending money there. Just not as quickly as they would like! They should still be welcoming you and your business but commercial reality dictates that if everyone did what you did then the owner would be stuck in a Holden instead of a Mercedes (or a Toyota if they were in 4WDing). It is all about extracting the maximum $$$ from our pockets.
Muddy
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 11:57
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 11:57
should have laughed at him saying you show me how good all your watered down crap is, you pay for it, and if its better, then you will pay next time, which of course you wont.
Reply By: Member - Jiarna (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 01:22
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 01:22
A Firestone Coil-Rite kit (similar to Poly Air).
Reply By: Brad and His Disco - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 09:08
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 09:08
Just a new baby boy.....comming home today
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 11:21
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 11:21
Congrats Brad, now for the accessories...you'll need a lift and new springs to make the ride better for bub, a chip upgrade in case you need to get home to bub quicker, a winch in case you're stuck in a puddle and bub needs to be changed....etc etc etc
Enjoy it Brad, children are the reason we live.
Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 15:31
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2004 at 15:31
goodday brad and wife and bub
congratulations to you you cant ask any more at christmas i hope all is
well and as bonz says above now for the accessories
Reply By: TheUndertaker - Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 17:02
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 17:02
New camper trailer,160amps worth of agm batts ,15lt engle to suplement the 80lt waeco ,,big fat cheque ,,,now RETIRED and can play with the toys.,,,, GOTTA LOVE SANTA.
Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 20:37
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2004 at 20:37
I gotta 12v impact wrench (rattle gun) a bottle of Irish whiskey and a
camp stand, good i reckon.
Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Thursday, Dec 30, 2004 at 20:55
Thursday, Dec 30, 2004 at 20:55
goodday baz
trust you and the family had a good christmas
whats the
camp stand for ? to hold you up after the bottle of whisky ?
lollol
Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 08:28
Friday, Dec 31, 2004 at 08:28
Gimmie a kiss and i'll tell ya, sorry that should read cooking stand LMAO, you know the one you stick in the ground and hang things off, a hillbilly one i would of made one myself but ran out of oxy and
well haven't got around to getting more. Hey Steve yeh good xmas hope yours was good give my best to Denny.