Calling all caravanners….your input is essential!

Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 04, 2005 at 10:33
ThreadID: 19051 Views:2782 Replies:6 FollowUps:11
This Thread has been Archived
Hi,

I'm a product design student and currently I’m working on a project to develop a product to monitor the stability of towed caravans.

The product will monitor and assess a number of crucial factors relating to caravan instability, while in motion, and then inform the user when the caravan is unstable. The aim of the product is to reduce risk, accidents and driver uncertainty.

I'm conducting a survey to find out some opinions, ideas and whether there is a demand for such a product and so would greatly appreciate if you could spend a few minutes filling in a short questionnaire.

To view the questionnaire, please go to http://www.advancedsurvey.com When you arrive at the Advanced Survey homepage, type in survey number 19088 in the "Take A Survey" box on the right hand side.

Any experience whatsoever you have had driving a tow-car for a caravan be invaluable to this project, and your comments and ideas will be gratefully received!

Cheers,

Kirsten (email: kirsten.hamilton@strath.ac.uk)

P.S. Only 24 Questions, where you just select the answer, v. quick - I promise!!!
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jan 04, 2005 at 11:10

Tuesday, Jan 04, 2005 at 11:10
The word 'caravan' should be changed to Mobile Road Block.
LMAO
AnswerID: 91247

Follow Up By: Peter - Tuesday, Jan 04, 2005 at 18:48

Tuesday, Jan 04, 2005 at 18:48
TRUCKSTER you are being a pig again go to your room without dinner please keep in mind that caravanning is a way of life for many contented and happy people, the fact that you consider vans a road block is not shared by all and sundry.