New ARB store for Melb?????

Submitted: Friday, Jan 07, 2005 at 19:43
ThreadID: 19156 Views:2473 Replies:3 FollowUps:5
gday all, a little birdy tells me that there is going to be a new ARB owned outlet opening in Melbourne soon, can anyone confirm or deny this rumor ?

Reply By: Andrew - Friday, Jan 07, 2005 at 23:22

Friday, Jan 07, 2005 at 23:22
We already have Northside and Southside ARB . I guess that lives Westside and Eastside still available.
AnswerID: 91869

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Jan 08, 2005 at 00:29

Saturday, Jan 08, 2005 at 00:29
can anyone confirm or deny this rumor ?

Why does it matter ;)~ Just wait and see...
AnswerID: 91883

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 11:00

Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 11:00
you could say i might have a vested interest ;)
FollowupID: 350959

Reply By: Member - Smocky (NSW) - Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 11:06

Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 11:06
If I'm not mistaken, I think I saw a sign in Preston opposite Ray's there on Bell Street when I was down there. Someone else may like to confirm or refute that.

AnswerID: 92152

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 12:38

Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 12:38
Hmm i saw there was a sexyland porn shop going near there (honest honey its not mine :))) ) , but that would be a good place for the store.

Hey bullbars / boobies it all the same to some of the guys around here !!

thanks champ. Nice ute. ( LT ??)
FollowupID: 350970

Follow Up By: Member - Smocky (NSW) - Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 12:46

Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 12:46
G'day Bradley,

yep LT. Nice truck, really like it. Originally went with the sports bar and torneau, but now getting a canopy for security of gear in the back. Bit of a shame really, will have a 3" sports bar I can't use and will have all the little black torneau clips spoiling the look. Oh well, you learn by mistakes.

Now that you mention it, you're right, it was a sexyland sign I saw :-). Well those 2 are easy to confuse.

Smocky.
FollowupID: 350973

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 13:37

Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 13:37
Oh well, at least you will have the option of using it as a normal ute with torneau cover if needed.

oh wait, thats right, the torneau's got dirty 3 inch holes in it !!! lol lol.

at least you wont have much trouble selling the shiny bar.

ps- as i replied in the canopy post, go for a challenge flexiglass high top unit with lift up windows (tinted) and twin pressurisation hatches up front, colour coded of course, will look sweet. The speed camera units down here are RA rodeos with low line canopys which look crappy, and have less load space.
FollowupID: 350984

Follow Up By: Member - Smocky (NSW) - Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 13:50

Monday, Jan 10, 2005 at 13:50
Actually, we're going for the carryboy one. Not sure what happened, but before I knew it, we had ordered it.

SWMBO likes the look of it, plus it handles roof racks. The high mount ones look crappy with roof racks on them. The extra load space I'm sure is valuable, but we don't think we'll use it. Plus, we'll have roof racks for anything extra. The glass is already tinted to match the car, they're colour matching the paint, plugging the torneau lugs and wiring an accessory point for me. It's only money right?

We do a bit of travelling and camping, but don't do big trips across deserts yet. That'll be when the kids get a bit older and I don't have a 3y.o girl in the back going "are we there yet", "I'm tired", "I'm hungry", "I'm hot", "I'm cold", "I'm uncomfortable" etc. etc.

Thanks for your advice though, I reckon your suggestion is the more practical if we were more serious.

Smocky.
FollowupID: 350988