Stud Patterns

Submitted: Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 20:05
ThreadID: 19661 Views:1985 Replies:4 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
Hello Everyone,
Fisrt of all thanks to Baz in Bright for all your help had a ball last November, everyone in the family has got the bug now (mission accomplished) another 4 lots of 4x4 recruits.
My question tonight is probably a dumb question for all in the know ....but help me as I am a NOVICE.
Is the stud pattern and wheels interchangeable between a Pajero and a Patrol.
Looking at a camper trailer with Paj pattern...I own a Patrol do I need to change anything.

Best wishes to all

Malcolm P.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Leroy - Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 20:33

Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 20:33
stud patern is the same but the offset is different. I would suggest you try your rim on the trailer and chech/compare clearances at the front and back of the wheel.

Leroy
AnswerID: 94329

Reply By: Malcolm P - Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 20:43

Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 20:43
Thanks Leroy,
by offset do you mean the stud holes being indeted or flat on the rim or do you mean where the tyre sits out of the side of the rim. ([])
sorry again to all of you who find this a dumb question.

Malcolm P
AnswerID: 94332

Follow Up By: Leroy - Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 21:01

Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 21:01
No dumb q's here!. It's where the "rim sit's out of the side of the rim" using your words. You will find the patrol rim sits out further than a patrol rim. Try your patrol rim on the trailer and you may find it sits within the gaurd. Its prob ok evan if it sits out a little also.

Lroy
FollowupID: 353325

Follow Up By: Bros - Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 22:12

Friday, Jan 21, 2005 at 22:12
Malcolm P,