Victorian 4wd show

Submitted: Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 17:50
ThreadID: 19828 Views:1611 Replies:9 FollowUps:6
Just wondering if anyone in Vic is heading to the 4wd show out at Wandin.

Sunday 20th feb 2005

Vic 4wd show

Crazie

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 19:13

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 19:13
I will definitely be there Craze want to be buying some things as well as having a look, have been trying to get there for 4 years, this's the year!

Now you dont happen to have Blue's ph no do you?

AnswerID: 95197

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 19:54

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 19:54
Hi Bonz

Sorry don't have blue's number. I will contact you before they date and we can hook up out there. Kir and I might camp there the night.
FollowupID: 354009

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 21:51

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 21:51
No worries, I had it somewhere and now I dont. We will eave Geelong at 0730 Sunday morn and make the trek, not sure whether to take the XR or the Patrol, fit more goodies into the Patrol!

FollowupID: 354044

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 20:08

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 20:08
Adam I reckon you will have a heap of Victorian people from this site, has been the case for the last few years anyway.

Cheers Mate.

AnswerID: 95222

Reply By: GazzaS (VIC) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 20:11

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 20:11
Hi Crazie

I will be there all day as I am "lending" the Prado to the guy who made the storage system. using it on his stand as a touch and see example. Myself I am looking forward to having the time to cruise around and see everything this year without the billy lids!

Have the Exploroz sticker on the rear door - come up and say hi.

Garry
AnswerID: 95224

Reply By: Glenn (VIC) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 20:24

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 20:24
G'day Crazie,

The chances are good, although if it is going to be as hot as last year, I won't be making the trip. I spent more on water for my son and I than on anything else...lol. A lot of EO people met up for the first time at Wandin last year, I think about 20 odd people met up, but all agreed it was too hot, so after a chat, a photo we all headed home.

Why not set up a "gathering"

AnswerID: 95231

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 21:29

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 21:29
with bells on crazie and also a eo cap
AnswerID: 95243

Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 21:31

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 21:31
I have set up a trip/gathering.

Kir and I will be going, we might even spend the saturday in the high country, not sure yet.

Be great to meet up with anyone who can make it

Adam
AnswerID: 95244

Reply By: Member - Geoff & Karen - Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 22:27

Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 at 22:27
Hi Adam
That is the weekend we have that 21st down the road a bit from you we were talking about the other night. So, if I stay sober enough we could leave there early and call into the 4wd show on the way home................now thats a thought.............we have to come past there to come home any way............
Karen
AnswerID: 95261

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 00:22

Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 00:22
NOT if its 40+ like last yr.
there is NO shade there.. out in the open paddock, you could hvae cooked steak on the bonnet of any one of the cars there.

also wasnt any bargains as per usual 4wd show.
AnswerID: 95291

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 08:46

Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 08:46
Just in case, I will bring you a streak and a tarp for shade mate..lol

Everyone seems to be of the same oppinion,if its hot, no go.
FollowupID: 354079

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Jan 29, 2005 at 23:09

Saturday, Jan 29, 2005 at 23:09
Serious dude if you didnt go last yr, and its 35+, you are in for an education in frying a human brain in 1min or less.

We ran it as a fridge stall to fridge stall. Beer was out of the question - 1 beer and I would have been asleep with the Dehy's... Gee we even spent 30 mins in the Paj club tent with Frank just for shade.
FollowupID: 354351

Reply By: Member - Bradley- Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 10:23

Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 10:23
blew all my dough at jeffs shed 4x4 show :-(((((((((((
AnswerID: 95347

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 10:40

Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 10:40
Well best you come for the fun and the heat....lol
FollowupID: 354101

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 11:16

Friday, Jan 28, 2005 at 11:16
fun - all that cool stuff i cant have will just make me sad

Heat - mate i'm so pale the sun crucifies me !! Damn scotish/cornish/english/german bloodlines...

Seriously , ill see if i can make it, havent caught up with others for a while.
FollowupID: 354107