HALO sparkplugs

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 08, 2002 at 00:00
ThreadID: 2113 Views:2336 Replies:3 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
I have a dual fuel GQ Patrol (yes, it's thirsty!). I am interested in anyone who has any experience with HALO sparkplugs. They claim a reasonable performance boost, smoother running and above all, 15 -20% better fuel economy. However, being the original sceptic and at $30 each, I would like make sure I'm spending my money wisely, so any feedback at all would be much appreciated.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: charl makssi - Tuesday, Oct 08, 2002 at 00:00

Tuesday, Oct 08, 2002 at 00:00
GREETINGS GERRY

REGRET I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE WITH HALO PLUGS BUT I AM A MECHANIC 20 YEARS AND I HAVE A 94 GQ EFI AND AFTER MANY YEARS EXPERMENTING WITH DIFFERENT PLUGS I CANT REALLY SAY THAT ANY PLUG IS GIONG TO GIVE YOU THAT MUCH MORE POWER AND FUEL ECONOMY, HOWEVER PLEASE CHECK OUT NGK PLUGS AUSTRALIA www.ngkspark.com.au WHICH HAS A GREAT RESOURCE ON PLUGS AND MAY GIVE YOU SOME IDEA ON WHAT A PLUGS PRIMARY FUNCTION IS. MY MACHINE AVERAGE'S 16 LITERS PER 100KLM CITY AND 13 LITRES PER 100KLM TOURING.

REGARDS CHARL.

AnswerID: 7274

Follow Up By: Gerry - Wednesday, Oct 09, 2002 at 00:00

Wednesday, Oct 09, 2002 at 00:00
Thanks for that Charl. If I was getting 16 km/100L I would be quite happy. The best I can do around town is 26 and it gets worse on the highway (heavily loaded with an off road Jayco in tow). Mind you, mines a carby job and the above was taken while on LPG. It does do a bit better on petrol. Apart from that, she runs nice. Regards Gerry
FollowupID: 3335

Follow Up By: Charl Makssi - Wednesday, Oct 09, 2002 at 00:00