exploroz wheel cover spotted 11/03/08 tingalpa

Submitted: Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 at 14:54
ThreadID: 21168 Views:1786 Replies:3 FollowUps:4
Spotted an exploroz wheel cover at tingalpa outside captain blighs tackle shop about 4.45pm friday 11/03/05 .

Reply By: Big Woody - Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 at 20:57

Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 at 20:57
Hey Glenno,

I thought by your heading you were 3 years ahead of the rest of us.
Just wait for us when you get there mate!!!

Brett
AnswerID: 102192

Follow Up By: glenno(bris) - Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 at 21:51

Saturday, Mar 12, 2005 at 21:51
LoL.
FollowupID: 359986

Reply By: Member - Nobby - Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 at 14:37

Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 at 14:37
What kind of 4by was it on. I see one on the Southern Side of the Gateway in their Carpark most mornings. Have asked but got no reply.
AnswerID: 102230

Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 09:12

Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 09:12
G'day Glenno,

If it was a gold GU, then it was me! Not a bad place to shop I reckon with the tacle store, cadlery and 12 volt shop next to each other.

Was actually in the chadlery to get some gear for the camper trailer.

Theo
AnswerID: 102334

Follow Up By: glenno(bris) - Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 09:42

Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 09:42
Beatit , i will agree with you there that its a handy location with all three shops together. I have found that a lot of stuff a chandlery has can also be applied to 4x4 . Also a good place for stainless steel screws and fittings .
FollowupID: 360081

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 10:02

Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 10:02
G'day Glenno,

I get some stainless stuff there but the best place is the boltmaster store on Lytton Rd (on the left hand side after the Junction Rd round about going to Bulimba) there is also a rigging place on that roundabout that sells stainless gear at a much cheaper price.

Like the rig, is that a boat loader on top?

FollowupID: 360084

Follow Up By: glenno(bris) - Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 16:44

Monday, Mar 14, 2005 at 16:44
Thanks Beatit , Thanks for the tip . I get my filters etc from qlddieselspares on lytton rd also .
FollowupID: 360129