cooper warr update ,ironman susp.
Submitted: Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 08:42
gqpat
Hi everyone finally heard back from cooper regarding STT sidewall indentations and have agreed to fit new set .Tyres were taken to their warehouse in vic for closer inspection and sales team agreed they looked average for such a new tyre.
Claims dept in headoffice rang me personally to advise of this decision which i greatly appreciate due to them coming to the party i may even buy a set of new STT when available in my size .Just to let you know the
brisbane office have been quite good about the whole deal if anyone else has any issues try and get the tyres taken to one of their warehouses were they can inspect them personally b4 you accept their final answer .
Also a question on ironman
suspension can get this stuff cheap through Bursons as a relo works their has anyone used it and what was it like after a couple of years, all their stuff has 2 year warranty ...
Reply By: fourstall2000 - Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 09:24
Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 09:24
I had iron man fitted to my GQ when they first released them.
Crap made in india,all the shocks either leaked or seized in the first 6 months.
They were replaced and I sold them straight away and went back to OME.
A friend had a set on the Canning 3 yrs ago and they all leaked.
They will tell you they have fixed the problems but how do you know?
They suddenly went quite on their sales effort and have now emerged all bells and whistles.
I am not saying do not buy but get some real technical information before you decide,personally I have found the enforcer range equally as cost effective and good quality(springs are Kings),good luck.
Follow Up By: Hero - Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 09:39
Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 09:39
You will find they have moved on since they first relesed them, I have used the stuff on a few trucks and had no probs, I can say nothing but good things about them, Dont we appreciate the fact they are selling good springs and shocks at the best price? The prices in the mags are great I`d say definetely worth a look into.
Reply By: fozzy - Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 09:25
Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 at 09:25
gq pat
ask your relo at bursons about king springs as last yr they were selling king springs under another name-cant remember off top of my head what brand.
they can get pretty good prices
fozzy
Reply By: Pezza - Friday, Apr 15, 2005 at 21:01
Friday, Apr 15, 2005 at 21:01
Howdy gqpat,
Just wondering mate, what area of brisvegas are you in?
We are in greenbank and have a bursons nearby, didn't think there was that many of them around.
Would be good to meet up with another EO formite, ( even though I'm not a member yet) who lives nearby.
Avagoodn
Pezza
Follow Up By: gqpat - Saturday, Apr 16, 2005 at 08:09
Saturday, Apr 16, 2005 at 08:09
Hi Pezza i live in sunny
melbourne sorry i cant help ,i'd better edit profile if it says
Brisbane Thanks.
All Bursons down here deal with ironman butdont know about Brizzy..
Follow Up By: Pezza - Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 at 08:58
Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 at 08:58
gqpat,
"Sunny melbourne"???????? Damn, I must have missed it while I was living there for 8 months! LOL
NO worries mate, it was the comment about the tyre head office in brizzy that threw me.
Well, must get back to my outdoor activities in the 24deg, cloudless sunny day, tehe.
Avagoodn
Pezza