appology re post 22395

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 17:55
ThreadID: 22455 Views:2758 Replies:20 FollowUps:36
i would like to personaly apologise to any one i may have offended with my reply to post 22395.
in my reply i mentioned cleaning a small amount of supoposedly enviromently friendly dishwashing liguid in a river.
while im at it i would also like to plead guilty to the following.
(1)farting aparently methane is bad for the enviroment.
(2)i think i might have scared a little bird while driving i think i got a little close to it on the highway.
(3)driving my 4wd and using petrol to do so.
(4)towing my camper causing me to use more petrol.
(5)i believe i ran in to some bushes while out driving and i must admit i didnt stop to see if they were ok.
(6)i wont name names but didnt stop a certain person(you know who you are)from shining a torch in a possoms direction and posibly shining in its eyes.
(7)i also didnt use the toilet every time for number ones(i used a tree).
(8)on more than one occastion i believe i stood and and posibly KILLED some bull ants.
(9)i wore clothes that were made in china and probly made by people in sweat shops.
(10)i also used a 2 stoke genny for several hours causing burt 2 stroke fuel into our enviroment
(11)i dont think in fact im sure the loo paper we were using wasnt recycled.
(12)allowed the children to play on the rocks near the river i have been told they might have disturbed some moss.
(13)the eggs we used may have been from a battery farm.
(14)the vegies we ate were posibly sprayed with some chemicals and WERE NOT organic.
(14)how could i forget 14 i flicked a spider from my t-shirt and only god and the spider know what damage i could have done to it.i should have seen if it was ok
(15)whilst gathering fire wood i believe we(no other names mention)lifted a log to use and disturbed lots of insects under the log.
(16)i allowed some one to use a chain saw to cut up fire wood allowing burnt 2 stroke fuel into the enviroment.
(17)i also admit to throwing a craft singles plastic wrapper on the fire.
and i am with out doubt guilty of possibly 100s more things and all this was on one weekend.
i can supply any of you greenies who go a little over board over a simple little thing who before you think of getting on your high horses again think about all the little things that you are also possibly quite guilty off your self.my name age sex dob adress and phone number via email to supply to any department you may think will help me stop this enviromental damage that im causing.

Reply By: Nudenut - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 17:58

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 17:58
your excused...mum always needs to bring you back to apologise!
AnswerID: 108626

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:15

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:15
geez diamond i thought it was just me who was guilty of these things now i find its you to blame AND I BET YOU USE A MOBILE PHONE
ROTFLMAO

AnswerID: 108629

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:56

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:56
sorry i didnt have a mobile phone apparently there not good for your health.
FollowupID: 365411

Reply By: Member - Geoff & Karen - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:15

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:15
Gees Diamond, how long did it take you to type all that out? LOL. I hope you haven't forgotton anything to apologise for. If they were true greenies they wouldn't be on a 4wd forum would they, cause after all, arn't we supposed to be damaging the bush......Dosnt matter that the greenies don't want the cattle in the high country any more to keep the under growth under control a little bit. As Geoff said, when he was over fighting the big fires in Nowra, he didn't see one greeny there helping, but they winge and complain about every thing else............

I think they all need to get a life!

Karen
AnswerID: 108630

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:51

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:51
Hi Kaz

He did forget to confess the time that I saw him pull off the road onto the gravel shoulder and he ran over some wild flowers....
FollowupID: 365441

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Karen - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:53

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:53
Really..............I dont know how Mr Diamond can live with himself, this is getting worse and worse !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please dont tell me anymore, the sadness of these poor animals and plants is terrible.

We are starting to all sound like Greenies........

Karen
FollowupID: 365444

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 00:01

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 00:01
now now big kidz
we agreed what happens in the bush stays in the bush.
i noticed you didnt mention about the grass you flatened(and the ants you squished) when you set your camper up at robe.
and for your information i did ask the good people from e/o to check after you left.
i know the truth now come on fess up.
you know you did lol.
FollowupID: 365484

Reply By: TheUndertaker - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:26

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:26
Personally I myself have NEVER farted,,passed wind on more than the odd occasion though ,
AnswerID: 108632

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:52

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:52
what ever happened to
membership has now expired
FollowupID: 365426

Reply By: Footloose - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:34

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:34
I am sick to death of do gooders and having to be "politically correct" !

Yesterday I was waiting at a grocery checkout. Little 5yo girl playing happily in front while mum piled a mountain of stuff into her trolly. The kid was cheerful and happy, not zooming around and throwing tantrums etc. She and I had a great convo about her playschool etc. Bright, cheerful and very lively. The woman behind me snorted something about her not being trained to behave in public.

I thought of all the kids in pain, danger, hungry or being abused in the world.
I thought of the parents who would of loved to have a healthy kid like her but couldnt.
I thought of all the parents who'd lost children
And I wanted to kick the woman in the rear end. I wanted to tell her to try thinking of others instead of herself. To be honest I wanted to thump her....and I'm a pacifist !!
(and even if I wasn't I'm old fashioned and wouldn't hit a female).
I was so angry I was almost in tears.

But being a good citizen, and a sensitive old age guy, I simply smiled.

The kids have a saying, "get real". It's about time the do gooders did exactly that !

Phew...glad I got that off my chest....now back to normal programming :))

AnswerID: 108633

Follow Up By: Sand Man (SA) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:16

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:16
Footloose,

What you should have done was (quietly, so the little girl couldn't here) was calmly turn to the woman behind you and say:-

"why don't you *^&% Off and get a life you hag."

You would have felt really good afterwards:-)))

FollowupID: 365415

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:19

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:19
No, here's what you do, it's a real lark.

Whilst she's not looking you chuck a packet of "Rubber Johnnies" in her trolley. Have a look at her face as she picks them up screaming "These are not mine".

FollowupID: 365416

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:55

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:55
Oh dear, I didn't mean to hijack the original thread. I guess that makes me a forum terrorist. Sorry guys...
FollowupID: 365428

Reply By: Mike Harding - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:36

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:36
I can forgive you everything - except...

>(13)the eggs we used may have been from a battery farm.

I know they're more expensive but please buy the free range, barn or RSPCA approved ones.

AnswerID: 108634

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:55

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:55
time for another appology in fact a retraction.
my wife just informed me that the eggs(13) are in fact free range eggs.
no chickens were harmed in the making of my eggs.lol
FollowupID: 365409

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 22:20

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 22:20
perhaps it was the bakers dozen diamond - there use to be 13 in them. lol
FollowupID: 365467

Reply By: Member - iMusty (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:41

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:41
You scared a little bird on the freeway and didn't stop to see if it was OK ??

What kind of person are you?

I am disgusted.

You should ground youself.

And by 'ground' I mean (go into the bush for a week all by yourself) as punishment.

NAH !! Make it two weeks, I just read about the moss. Damn you Jim. Lol.

iMusty

AnswerID: 108635

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:56

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:56
ok ill take my punishment.
lol
FollowupID: 365410

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:45

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:45
you've got a thing for 14's, there's two of them...hahaahha
AnswerID: 108636

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:57

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:57
im glad to tell you lyn it was not a cocos island tree spider.
FollowupID: 365412

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:12

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:12
I'm glad about that Jim, sheez imagine if you'd killed one of those rare beasts...lol...
FollowupID: 365414

Follow Up By: Patrol22 (Queanbeyan - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 12:51

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 12:51
Perhaps (here's hoping) it was a rock spider??
FollowupID: 365531

Reply By: Member - Russell B (SA) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:48

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:48
We only shoot recalitrants greens once so the rest ofyour confession is useless waste of time.

Who cares anyway I'm on the road. on holidays.

Russell somewhere in Tassie.

AnswerID: 108637

Follow Up By: Member - iMusty (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:54

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 18:54
So how is your holiday anyway Russell B?
FollowupID: 365408

Follow Up By: Member - Russell B (SA) - Saturday, Apr 30, 2005 at 19:13

Saturday, Apr 30, 2005 at 19:13
Hey a bad day on the road is better than a week at work, and I've been on the road since 11th April.

Tassie is nice, haven't got to the good bits yet and the weather is fine'

Heading down to Richomond via Ross Tommorrow, Ross has good scallop pies I heard. mmmmmmmmmmmm pies!!

Catcha later

Russell on the Road
FollowupID: 365705

Reply By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:16

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:16
My conscience has got the better of me. I have to confess.

I am a co-conspirator. I was there, I participated and shame of shame, it was me, yes me, who wielded untold violence on a dead and fallen tree with a chainsaw.

But I have more sins to confess. I actually sprayed insecticide into a few ants nests. Can someone please forgive me?

And if it is not a big enough sin that I smoke, I actually, wait for it......... threw cigarette butts into the fire.

Oh the shame. How can I live with myself?
AnswerID: 108643

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:30

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:30
jimbo i tried to keep your good name out of it.
i didnt want certain people to know of your inviromental terorism.
im trying to find a enviromental terorist support group on the web to see if they can help me but now if i have any luck you may join me as well.
now you can be forgiver for the ants nest and the wood chopping but ill be damned if you can be forgiven for the smoke butts.
you will now burn in hell for eternity.
cheers and keep a look out for www.enviromentalteraristssupportgroup.com.au
FollowupID: 365419

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:47

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:47
There's another foul sinner out there, too cowardly to come forward.

The lowlife actually used those chemical firelighters. Perhaps he'll be able to confront his demons soon and confess his sins.

How can he continue to fight his conscience, the load must be unbearable.
FollowupID: 365423

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:50

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:50
that is going to be a big step if unnamed person could do it.
i for one wont be holding my breath
FollowupID: 365424

Reply By: govo - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:31

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:31
A few years ago we were camping at nice place called NORVILE PARK north of Bunderberg and we had some greenies close by,dreadlocks and all..they did nothing but complain the whole time they were there.The female even had a go at me about takeing a shovel and toilet paper into the bush for no 2's, she said that i should bag it and take it home with me as they do...soooo on the last day i did as she asked, i bagged it and put in her car as mine was full of camping equipment.
Nice people those greenies
AnswerID: 108649

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:51

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:51
hahahahah...classic :))
FollowupID: 365425

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:53

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:53
still laughing.
but i hope her car didnt run on petrol/diesel there not e/f
FollowupID: 365427

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:54

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:54
I hope you put it under the seat where she couldn't find it LOL
FollowupID: 365461

Follow Up By: Bros - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 07:29

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 07:29
govo,
We have got to have a serious talk about your attitude toward your fellow man or woman. Must be all the night work.
bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

FollowupID: 365491

Reply By: Member - Errol (York WA) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:48

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:48
Gee's Diamond , Thay really had go at you didn't thay . Well , Here's a tip for you . Use an oven bag , no mess , no cleaning , still just as good a roast as ever . You will have to throw bag on fire through . I supose thay'll have a go at me now . LOL By the way , how 's the two weeks punishment going ? Bet it's hard to take . Cheers
AnswerID: 108658

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:55

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 19:55
what are oven bags made of and if there enviromentaly friendly wich i doubt because of all the oil ect that comes out of the food where would one purchase theese things just so i never make the same mistake again.
FollowupID: 365429

Follow Up By: Member - Errol (York WA) - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 21:03

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 21:03
Would'nt say thay'er enviiromentaly friendly Diamod , but thay sure save a lot of work cleaning through . Get em from Coles and such stores as that . Another idea for you . Get small alfoil tray (aprox 130mm x 60mm ) place veges in , small nob of butter , wrape in alfoil , place in coal's , carn't say how long for (up to you ) and you have baked veges without camp oven . Carn't burn them through , have to take them out with you .
FollowupID: 365607

Reply By: Member - Davoe (WA) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:01

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:01
petrol in your 4by? now that is offensive!!!! whats wrong with diesal
AnswerID: 108663

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:16

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:16
smoke.
we all know the amount of smoke an untuned diesel can produce and that would not be good and i know petrol cars can produce smoke hence my mentioning petrol lololol.
FollowupID: 365432

Follow Up By: Member - Duncs - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:44

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:44
what's wrong with diesel????

Have you seen the price lately?
FollowupID: 365437

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:28

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:28
Im absolutly shocked that you could think of that many witty answers.
AnswerID: 108671

Follow Up By: Member - Jimbo (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:33

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:33
Surprised me too Bruce.

He's a man of many hidden talents.
FollowupID: 365435

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:49

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:49
sorry to disapoint but theese are true facts.
but talk about being a hard post to post i did have 90% of this writen when diamond decided shes going to get back on the computer while im in the enviromaentaly friendly toilet and push the red box so i had to start all over again.
ps i never had said thank you to truckster for showing dimey how to slow down a mouse and use a computer.
geez thanks mate now when i get 1 min in between her sites i can get on here
lol
FollowupID: 365440

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:52

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:52
That was nothing compared to being put up, and havin car fixed..
but you could have done a service while you were sleepin in the office..
FollowupID: 365443

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:28

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:28
a service i could have done a service but what would i have done with the old oil now that i know i dont put it down the sewage lol.
when they say the sewer is where crap goes i thought old oil was crap
FollowupID: 365453

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:53

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:53
Dang, you really are a greeny now arent u
FollowupID: 365460

Reply By: Member - Jack - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:55

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 20:55
This post is a perfect illustration of why we should re-introduce the death penalty.
Now, where's my chain saw !!!!!!!

Jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

AnswerID: 108679

Reply By: The Rambler - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:09

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:09
From your post Igather that you are no longer a member.Ican only hope that the reason for giving up membership was not because of the total illinformed opinions of some of the "so called greenies" that seem to want to shut down ALL outdoor activities.Keep enjoying the outback and let them wither away watching t.v. and protesting to the world.
AnswerID: 108681

Reply By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:20

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:20
Do you have the mic pin-outs for an FM92
AnswerID: 108683

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:26

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:26
sorry ray the only thing close to fm92 here in bendigo is fm 92.7 opera chanel lol.
FollowupID: 365451

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:37

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:37
eh! oh wrong forom...forum

hehe that was bloody funny Jim
FollowupID: 365456

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:24

Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 at 21:24
Aw! you 'guys' (and girls of course)

Shame!, Shame!, Shame!

My advice is for you all to find the nearest house of god as quick as you can, make an appointment and confess all.

BEFORE

that big 'green thumb' comes out of the sky and does you know what.

Truckster & Diamond had best checkin with the new Pope as he will be the only one capable of coping with the scope of their 'fessions'.

ROFLMAO . Just can't believe I replied to this.
AnswerID: 108684

Reply By: Trev88 - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 09:02

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 09:02

the greenies do a fantisic job of protecting the environment and it creatures I think we under estimate the value of the grenies. I site the case were to protect the baby seals from being hunted for their pelts the would spray them with orange paint. This made the pelts worthless and the humans left them alone. now that they were no longer white all the preditors could more easily pick them out against the white back drop of the snow. It was a worse slaughter than the pelt hunters (not that I agree with pelt hunters) The point is they are so zelous about being green they loose the balance. Im all for ecco tourisum where a 2mtr wide track takes you to some of the most wounderfull places in the world. and at the of the day you are talking about less than .005% of the toal area being under track so we can all enjoy and apprechate what it is they are trying to save.

PS Im sure my list is longer than 12

See ya off the road

Trevor
AnswerID: 108759

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 13:30

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 13:30
"I site the case were to protect the baby seals from being hunted for their pelts the would spray them with orange paint"

I site the case were they want to close off 99/100th's of the country from people....

Yes, greens - wonderful people.
FollowupID: 365534

Follow Up By: Trev88 - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 15:03

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 15:03
Kermit the frog is green and thats about the only geeny I realy like.
FollowupID: 365540

Reply By: TheUndertaker - Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 18:31

Friday, Apr 29, 2005 at 18:31
As for membership has expired , my swmbo paid ,so cannot complain ..as for killing ants ,talcum powder all over the camp site ,realy stuffs the little suckers.
AnswerID: 108828