Topic may offend!!

Submitted: Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:06
ThreadID: 23154 Views:2610 Replies:5 FollowUps:7
Over my last 2 breaks I have performed the unthinkable and I hope I dont offend anyone by admitting That I have purchased the following WITHOUT seeking guidence from the forum
1) Batterys actually 2 of century 700cca jobbies
2) Tyres - well even though they are 2nd hand surely this is a no no without starting a cooper vs bf argument (stuff em both I got rags)
3) Now this is the biggest crime of all I went straight to the shop bypassed the Waecos (actually they were further on couldnt be bothered taking another 2 steps for a look) and got an Engal 32 l with bag
Roll on next week so I can go back to work and pay for it all

Reply By: cokeaddict - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:36

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:36
Disgraceful display of selfishness Davoe....keep up the good work mate !
AnswerID: 112101

Reply By: Nudenut - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:38

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:38
typical westralian hehehe
AnswerID: 112102

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (WA) - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:46

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 17:46
Actually I am an Expat before I snuck over the border I was originally from Wudinna and My favorite haunts were around Venus bay and Talia up too Streaky. After I moved to the City If I couldnt be bothered driving that far to fish we would head too about the littlest known surf beach in the Yorke (well at least it was) at the southern end of Formby bay
FollowupID: 368463

Follow Up By: Patrolman Pat - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 18:24

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 18:24
A croweater, well all is forgiven then. ; ))
FollowupID: 368473

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 18:34

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 18:34
what.....!!! forgive a traitor???? your too kind Patrolman Pat
FollowupID: 368475

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 19:01

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 19:01
I'm glad i don't have too much money that i have to bypass a waeco fridge to buy an overpriced engel :))) did u win Lotto?
AnswerID: 112111

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (WA) - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 20:07

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 20:07
at the risk of starting an argument the reason for the engal is that every company i have worked at have used engals and being work ones they are chucked around abused and used far more often than the average person would and bounced around alot worse for alot longer in tru its not mine fashion. Maybe a waeco would stand up just as well but in my experience Engals atre the proven product it is for the same reason I drive a Toyota. The competition MAY be just as good but it hasnt been proven to me
FollowupID: 368480

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (WA) - Friday, May 20, 2005 at 20:08

Friday, May 20, 2005 at 20:08
arghhh bu%¤# it lets just start an argument - dont reckon theres been a decent one since jonno1
FollowupID: 368481

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 01:05

Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 01:05
Are you saying a toyota will beat a Sangyong Patrol everytime Davoe?
FollowupID: 368516

Reply By: Member - DOZER- Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 07:50

Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 07:50
Engel....another name for Toyota....or reliable :-)
There we go....
AnswerID: 112160

Reply By: Cracka - Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 10:51

Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 10:51
Waeco vs Engle again? Strewth! Fridge repair joint in Brizzy has two opinions; the owner wouldn't buy anything BUT an Engle. But... repair bloke who works for him wouldn't buy anything other than a Waeco.
As for the Toyota, shoulda sold the boat anchor and bought a Patrol!
AnswerID: 112175

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 22:17

Saturday, May 21, 2005 at 22:17
as usual relying on what you are told I rely on what I see and use
FollowupID: 368565