tyres

Submitted: Monday, May 30, 2005 at 17:13
ThreadID: 23425 Views:1830 Replies:2 FollowUps:2
I currently have 31 x 11.5x 15 inch B F Goodrich Mud Terrain tyres on my landcruiser ute with mags put on by the previous owner.
They probably have about 6 months life left in them but i will not put chunky mud terrain tyres on again.
Bf Goodrich is way out of my price range of $150-$200. (i would love to have coopers but cost too much as well!)
Since I work on construction sites as an apprentice carpenter i do not think highway tyres will grip on dirt just after rain.
Could anyone recommend what sort of tyres would best suit driving around town and building sites.

Reply By: Exploder - Monday, May 30, 2005 at 18:53

Monday, May 30, 2005 at 18:53
Gday Brian

In your price range I would look at something like the Bridgestone Desert Dueler 604V I think is the model (It is the old school “S” looking tread pattern) and they come in 32/11.5R15.

AnswerID: 113613

Follow Up By: Brian Bentley - Tuesday, May 31, 2005 at 16:07

Tuesday, May 31, 2005 at 16:07
are they still common for people to buy? or do i have to shop around to find them?
FollowupID: 369822

Follow Up By: Exploder - Tuesday, May 31, 2005 at 18:41

Tuesday, May 31, 2005 at 18:41
Still common, a mate was looking for a set of 33’s for his landcruiser Ute less than a year ago but the biggest they come in is 32’s. Any Bridgestone supplier will be able to help you out
FollowupID: 369847

Reply By: DEANO WA - Monday, May 30, 2005 at 20:52

Monday, May 30, 2005 at 20:52
Yo Brian, the $ range you speak of isn't that expensive, spose you got to way up usage v's $, you could always go retreads but i wouldn't recommend them
AnswerID: 113635