Bushranger POWER Air Compressor

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:04
ThreadID: 24251 Views:4157 Replies:5 FollowUps:2
Just renewed a subscription to 4WD Monthly Mag.. and got 10 issues for $99.. pretty good deal.. which incuded a free Bushranger Power AIR Series II.
Comes with Bag, 3 extra nozzles, built-in pressure gauge.
Anyway had any experience with this particular compressor? good ? bad ? ugly ?

Reply By: Member - Mozza (NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:11

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:11
forgot to mention.. it comes with a 5 year guarantee too!
AnswerID: 117862

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 13:20

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 13:20
Hey Mozza,
I was going to subscribe but I reckon you get better value by getting them monthly from the newsagent because they come bundled with another mag, so you are getting 2 for 1. The last one i got came with a 4WD monthly special mag dealing with trip preparation......

I have the Max Air and it is a ripper, a mate has the pro air and it does a good job too....

FollowupID: 373170

Reply By: Chaz - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:28

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:28
Mozza,
Those Bushranger Power AIR Series II.
sell for $99 alone (See Link) so thats a great deal. I have the Max Air and am very happy with it so far.

Chaz
AnswerID: 117864

Reply By: rob1 - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:29

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:29
Hi Mozza,
I too renewed my subscription after telling SWMBO that I wouldn't if they sent anything out to me. BUT.... this seemed too good to refuse. They got me.
The compressor was tested in a recent review of all types of compressors ( you probably read it) and came out at best budget compressor. Only downside is the 8 to 12 week wait for the compressor:(

Rob
AnswerID: 117865

Reply By: bundyman - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:34

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 10:34
Yeah, bloody bastards them promotional people........the way I'm going with renewal of subsciptions due to these specials my great great grandkids will still be recieving the mag well after I gone up to Offroad heaven!!

Hughesy
AnswerID: 117868

Follow Up By: Member - Robert B (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 12:57

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 12:57
I signed up for the same deal yesterday - although I am only subscribed for 21 issues (of course gold label is another story)..

Anyway, I am looking forward to receiving the pump, my Super Ch*@p pump is a bit dodgy..
FollowupID: 373168

Reply By: Member - Poppy (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 13:54

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2005 at 13:54
Got the same phone call yesterday, 2 weeks after buying the Bushranger Max Air from member Eric so took out another subscription that included Tassie dvd for $89
AnswerID: 117897