OME SUSPENSION

Submitted: Monday, Jul 11, 2005 at 17:16
ThreadID: 24618 Views:5650 Replies:7 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
I have a new 3.0 ltr GU Patrol and I am looking at fitting an aftermarket suspension kit in particular OME. In the past I have heard various stories about OME kits..some good some bad. The vehicle will be carrying a reasonably heavy load with gear accessories etc. I am interested in feedback/suggestions from anyone who might be able to shed some light.

Thanks
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Norm C (QLD) - Monday, Jul 11, 2005 at 17:24

Monday, Jul 11, 2005 at 17:24
TJ, I have no personal experience with OME, but I'm likely to install it on my 05 'Lux, having discussed it with a couple of people who 'should know'. Like you I will be well loaded up, particularly when I add the ball weight of the CT. I'm therefore likely to add air bags to the rear as well as the OME. Prefer the Firestone to the Polyairs as they seem to be a bit tougher, but I believe both are good. Others with experience with this set up can give better advice, but after my own research, it is my preferred direction at the moment.
AnswerID: 119795

Follow Up By: macka - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 06:54

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 06:54
Hi..... 2002 3ltr.. OME Progressive Springs We find good...Great improvement.. Shockers I don't like..
Towing 2.5 ton. Off Road Caravan.
Macka
FollowupID: 374962

Reply By: jeremy - Monday, Jul 11, 2005 at 18:11

Monday, Jul 11, 2005 at 18:11
Hey TJ,