Fold away rear tables for GU rear doors?

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:06
ThreadID: 24668 Views:6659 Replies:9 FollowUps:11

I'm sure there is someone who visits this site that makes those fold down tables that fit to the rear doors on a Nissan, could someone put me in touch, or could YOU leave me some contact details.

Browny

Reply By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:09

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:09
I have seen them once on here I believe they advertise on this site so check the shop
AnswerID: 120038

Reply By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:14

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:14
http://www.exploroz.com/ResultsList.asp?CategoryID=8&Keywords=table
if link is fu bar try searching trek table
AnswerID: 120039

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:46

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:46
http://au.geocities.com/c_ssol/prodTabl.htm

Speak to Johnno, hes also in langwarrin
AnswerID: 120049

Follow Up By: Member - Bernard - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:52

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:52
Browny --

Here's a couple that could be worth looking at.

http://members.dodo.net.au/~michaeljgoodman/index.htm

http://www.trektable.com.au/index.htm

Hope they're of some help.

Bernard
FollowupID: 375089

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 22:04

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 22:04
Take the trim off the door, trace it onto a sheet of ply. Screw that to the door.
Then get piano hinge, and another piece of ply for the "TABLE".. add the 3 together. You have table.
Goto Bunnings buy small length of chain, and also some form of lock for the table.

Bolt them on, drive away happy
FollowupID: 375092

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 23:35

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 23:35
Bunnings is too dear and only sell large bits of ply. I went to WA salvage and got the ply in a smaller sheet, Dont worry about the chain just use the tie down straps that were too long and you trimmed down. Just make sure you bolt the straps with big washers to the plywood for added strength if the table is dropped - screws dont cut it. For locking try a piece of bungee cord and 2 hooks one at the top and one below. Lino for covering also available at WA salvage for about 2 bucks. Max cost $30 thats if you dont already have some of the bits lying around
FollowupID: 375108

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 09:37

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 09:37
yea,
I got one off a bloke in the club for $10 same sorta design.
Yet to fit it though, only been 3 yrs . cant rush these things.

Only other issue is that it blocks the speaker on that door, thats why mine isnt fitted.
FollowupID: 375139

Follow Up By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:30

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:30
Thanks T,

I replied to your query via email did you get it?

Cheers Browny
FollowupID: 375200

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:31

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:31
Nope :(
FollowupID: 375201

Follow Up By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:41

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:41
T,

mmmmmm, I'll have another go.

FollowupID: 375205

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:42

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:42
... come round for beer friday night if ya like?
FollowupID: 375207

Reply By: Member - Bernard - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:54

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 21:54
Sorry - should have put that in Reply not Follow Up ... guess old age is catching up!!

Browny --

Here's a couple that could be worth looking at.

http://members.dodo.net.au/~michaeljgoodman/index.htm

http://www.trektable.com.au/index.htm

Hope they're of some help.

Bernard
AnswerID: 120054

Reply By: Andrew from TrekTable - Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 22:01

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 at 22:01
Hi Browny,

As an ExplorOz advertiser I'm pleased to help out and we offer 10% discount for ExplorOz members.

We have drop down tables for 12 different vehicles and the GU model is one of our most popular.

Most of our customers are men but most of our feedback comes from their wives commenting on what a handy product it is.

You can email us at: info@trektable.com.au
or visit our website TrekTable

I think you'll find our quality, simplicity, and detailed instructions well worth the money.

AnswerID: 120059

Follow Up By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:42

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:42
Thanks Andrew,

I'll be in touch.

Browny
FollowupID: 375206

Reply By: Happy GU Owner - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 08:41

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 08:41
Browny,

I am in Ringwood, and I have a Black Widow type aluminium table only (no hinges or wire ropes) that you can have for free. I can also point you in the right direction for getting the hinges and wire ropes as well, give you a copy of the installation instuctions, and show you mine installed.

Let me know if you are interested.

Mic
AnswerID: 120101

Follow Up By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:36

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:36
Mic,

Thanks mate, I'd be silly not to have a look at that price :-)

You can reach me on 0412 351 540

or at davidbrown at myaccess dot com dot au

or leave a contact for me.

Cheers mate....Browny
FollowupID: 375203

Reply By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:39

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 15:39
All,

Thanks very much to everyone for replying, much appreciated.

Trek Table was the one I was thinking of..... :-)

Happy Days............Browny
AnswerID: 120156

Reply By: tiger60 - Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 19:56

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 at 19:56
G'day Browny
The business you need to contact for the fold down table is
4x4 storage componets, address is factory1,15-19 Vesper drive Narre Warren.
Ph 03 87901011 or 0408515936, the person to ask for is Peter Simpson.
A top bloke who makes quality four wheel drive storage componets.
tiger60
AnswerID: 120213

Follow Up By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 14, 2005 at 19:13

Thursday, Jul 14, 2005 at 19:13
Tiger,

Thanks Mate, I better check him out to!
Cheers Browny
FollowupID: 375450

Reply By: Andrew (Whyalla) - Thursday, Jul 14, 2005 at 19:25

Thursday, Jul 14, 2005 at 19:25
Pix of both Johnno & Goodos tables are in this thread

Patrol Rear Table