mack tuck bonnet mascot
Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 15:47
Mr Z
probably a bit of a silly question but i am really keen to get a mack dog to put on my bull bsr does anyone know where i might be able to find such a trinket and for how much? someone told me there are 2 sizes a small and a large? anyone know the actual sizes of both
i dont want it to be too big
thanks
Reply By: dicko1980 - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 16:15
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 16:15
There's only one size for these mascots that I know about and it is the one on the bonnet of any mack. You can either purchase a bulldog mascot from Mack new, don't know an exact price, but my father used to own a Mack truck, and their part prices can be a little harsh sometimes. The best place to source a bulldog is Ebay. There are always mascots for sale here in Oz, but if you find it hard to source one, Ebay in the US has heaps of them listed. Good Luck
Regards Dicko1980
Reply By: flappa - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 16:19
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 16:19
Technically of course it would be illegal to have it on the BB , but , thats a seperate issue.
Cant help with locating one , sorry
Follow Up By: Mr Z - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 17:24
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 17:24
but , thats a seperate issue...........................
indeed it is.........................
Reply By: Bullwinkle - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:00
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:00
I paid $160 for
mine years ago and on the legal side of it our favorite local tax collector told me it had to come off as it has no give if I hit somebody.
Reply By: Member - Brad G (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:09
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:09
Try any truck wrecking yard
Cheers Brad
Reply By: spondo - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:19
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:19
try mack trucks at chipping norton........... after driving a mack for a large number of years i found nothing more boring than looking up a dogs @$$ all day & night long, or you could always turn it around and spark up a conversation with it.....
all in good fun
Follow Up By: dicko1980 - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:51
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:51
They reckon the reason that the Mack dog is smiling, is because he's only standing in the sh%t, not sitting in it.
Reply By: Exploder - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:50
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 18:50
Yes $160 is about the right price, Mate had one on his 75 series T/Top, He said I should put one on my Explorer thought it would look good.
I said you’re an idiot, and it wasn’t going to happen.
Reply By: V8Diesel - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 20:00
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 20:00
Mack sell them in various configurations - chrome, gold, eyes lit up etc. Think they start around the $100 mark for the Belmont. You can even get half ones for the sides of the guards / bonnet. Never actually fitted one, but I 've always wanted to;-)
I had a Mack 12 speed shifter on my Patrol too. Am I a tosser you ask? Probably, but I'm having loads of fun!
It's a shame Mack and Caterpillar both decided to go ghey with their caps these days. Very poxy now days.
Follow Up By: Mr Z - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 23:47
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 23:47
do you know of anywhere online where i can view the different styles?
otherwise i'll do a ring around the mack dealers in
melbourne
Follow Up By: V8Diesel - Wednesday, Aug 03, 2005 at 09:33
Wednesday, Aug 03, 2005 at 09:33
I'm in WA and I know Mack sell them from their Gt Eastern Hwy branch near Westrac - as for
Melbourne, 'fraid I can't help ya mate. Haven't looked on the internet myself.
They sell mudflaps for under $20 too.
Gotta love the 'real' Mack's though, what a truck. Used to drive a Value Liner with the 350hp Econondyne donk in it pulling double side tippers. After driving Euro trucks I discovered Mack horsies seem to be a bit different from Swedish ones:-)
Reply By: PhilRob - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 20:10
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 20:10
You should get 1 free at any good
truck stop while 1 of those big fat blue
singlet wearing T bone steak eating slobs is in there stuffing his face.
he he.
Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 23:34
Tuesday, Aug 02, 2005 at 23:34
just don't ever let me see you doing it philrob.........heheheh
from one of the " big fat blue singlet wearing T bone eating slobs"
cheeta bars look reeeeel cool embeded in a thiefs head...hehe
Follow Up By: PhilRob - Wednesday, Aug 03, 2005 at 22:57
Wednesday, Aug 03, 2005 at 22:57
I thought i'd get a bite with that one.....hehehe