Submitted: Saturday, Aug 06, 2005 at 14:20
Member - John Thomas B (VIC)
Hi Fellas
On the 22 July I posted a request for anyone who had fitted the new VAPORATE system to there 4 wheel drive .However the only reply I got was from SANDMAN who put up the dare saying why don’t I get it then I could let you all know if it works or not.
Well Im taking up your DARE SANDMAN and we willsee if Im the first to leave dollors in my pocket and increase my range with a tank of fuel, it will be installed very soon befor my Central Australia Trip.
Melbourne,Brokenhill,
Innamincka,
Birdsville,
Simpson Desert,
Alice Springs, Utopia,Uluru,
Coober Pedy,Murry
Bridge and
home to
Melbourne.Would like to here from anyone that has the same vehicle and there fuel consumption.My 80 series with 128,000 on the clock with the 1FZ-FE motor.ULP.
HERE GOES
35 SLEEPS TO GO.
Will keep you all informed
Best regards
JACKPOT.
Reply By: Rosco - Bris. - Saturday, Aug 06, 2005 at 15:01
Saturday, Aug 06, 2005 at 15:01
Johnno
Have a good trip. I'll be watching this space ... with interest!!
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Aug 06, 2005 at 23:14
Saturday, Aug 06, 2005 at 23:14
hope you left some yabbies to breed Rosco, that does look a nice one....
Follow Up By: Rosco - Bris. - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 07:59
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 07:59
Yep
Took me 1/2 hour to land. It was the battle of the Titans ... ;o)
Follow Up By: Nudenut - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 16:24
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 16:24
i'll be watching this space too...but will johno have to do the trip again without the vaporate?
Reply By: Member - John Thomas B (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 08:42
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 08:42
SANDMAN you gone all quite on use,thought you would have something to say.
HERE GOES
JACKPOT
Reply By: Uppy - Member - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 12:08
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 12:08
Good on you John ,for trying something with an open mind,How much do they cost etc....Will be watching with interest,As I drive a petrol Patrol,so I cant go anywhere .and if I do ,My Cooper tyres will blow out
regards uppy
Follow Up By: Member - John Thomas B (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 14:32
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 14:32
Dear UPPY
Cost is $ 289.00 for the kit then a machanic for about 2Hrs.Repco have the sole distributorship and allso fit them.But you can get you own machanic to do it for you. WWW vaporate.com. cheque it out only been around for about 5 Weeks.
Johno
Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 18:35
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 18:35
I continue to wear "I'm just a sceptic" T Shirt on all these devices, whether they be vaporate, hi clone, Fitch, whatever. They all seem to come on the market in a blaze of glory only to fade away in the cold harsh light of reality.
If it's a petrol car just put it on LPG and save thousands if you keep your vehicle for any length of time and your based in a major city.
Regards Andrew.
Reply By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 19:33
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 19:33
HI To sceptic awill 4x4,I ask this of you mr sceptic,Why has the uSA navy ordered some 3million dollars worth of FITCH for their ships? Why is it since TT we cant keep stock in the country?Why is it nobody askes for their money on a product that gives 90day money back guarantee after me fitting some 1,000 plus units? And then I suppose it was just the owners imagination that his BA falcon went from getting 590klms p[er tank to 740 after fitting FITCH. And also the owners imagination that his diesel hiace van is saving him 25% of fuel costs since fitting FITCH And then most important my imagination that my 80srs turbo cruiser went from 7.4klms per litre to 8.7 and stays there for three years now.Being in the motor trade all my life I was a BIGGER sceptic than you but after trying the product I had EGG on my face big time.Now that FITCH FUEL CATALYST advertises on ExplorOz maybe some users of the product can put their two bobs worth in as to just what it acheives.
Happy motoring BILLS
Follow Up By: garrycol - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 22:05
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 22:05
Why is there only anecdotal evidence in support of these products and no independent scientific tests that support them - with an emphasis on INDEPENDENT and SCIENTIFIC and REPUTABLE
Gazzz
Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 23:10
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 23:10
Bill, I always remember a quote falsely attributed to PT Barnum. "There's a sucker born every minute" As a reseller of this magical perpeptual motion remedy I give your posts on the product little credence.
Get back to me in 6 to 12 months when all the fuss has died down and copy and paste this back to me. If I have egg on my face I'll be much surprised, but I think Fitch will have faded back to insignificance where it belongs. Unfortunately taking a lot of peoples money with it. But, as always "Caveat Emptor" "Let the buyer beware."
I think it's very unfortunate that people will jump on the bandwagon of every snake oil salesman that comes to town, but, it's their life and money.
Regards Andrew.
Follow Up By: awill4x4 - Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 23:40
Sunday, Aug 07, 2005 at 23:40
Bill. I find it a little curious that your user name of Bill S is very similar to that of Mr. Bill Sheather of (Fitch Fuel Catalyst Australia Pty. Ltd.) who ran one of the "independant" tests at Vipac engineers.
Would it be a reasonable assumption that you are one and the same?
Perhaps David & Michelle could correct me if I am wrong.
Regards Andrew.
Reply By: Patroleum - Monday, Aug 08, 2005 at 19:56
Monday, Aug 08, 2005 at 19:56
John,
Thanks for the post. I also have looked at vaporate and have same cruiser as you.
I note that with the popularity of and the high fuel consumption of the 1fz-fe 80/100s that vaporate had developed a product for this engine very early on.
Keen to see your result.
Good Luck
Greg.
Follow Up By: Member - John Thomas B (VIC) - Monday, Aug 08, 2005 at 21:37
Monday, Aug 08, 2005 at 21:37
Thanks for your reply Greg as you are
well aware these motors are extremly hungry for fuel. Ive just had the winch of for a sevice and the KMAR 3/4 roof rack as
well and I sure noticed the differance to my economy.With all the clobber on my vehicle Ive only been getting about 4.78 Klm to the Lt = 20.92Ltrs/100Klmrs. be interesting to see with the vehicle loaded up for a trip.
Best regards
Johno
Reply By: Member - John Thomas B (VIC) - Friday, Aug 12, 2005 at 20:36
Friday, Aug 12, 2005 at 20:36
Hi Fellas
A mate just told me today that the RACV are going to
test the new VAPORATE system any body else herd this. My VAPORATE kit will be fitted on Tuesday by ARB Northern . then Im going to see what its like befor my central OZ trip.
Reply By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 at 17:01
Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 at 17:01
Great answer for members shut the
gate after the fox eats your chooks good idea///
BILLS
Follow Up By: Member - John Thomas B (VIC) - Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 at 17:33
Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 at 17:33
Im checking the fuel consumption difference, doing a few freeway K's and running around town as I do.The figures for that I've already posted here.The trip is a different situation where I'll have to compair with other similar vehicles but I'm confidant that they will work out
well I've done my homework on this product.I can't seem to find the same convincing data for fitch and Im wondered if that also could have been fitted.
Best regards
Johno
Reply By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 at 22:30
Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 at 22:30
HI Johno, Mate after being involved with this product for the past 4years I can only agree with the numerous clients reporting back to me with for example a gentlman recently reported back to me he has experianced his BA falcon ute going from 590klms per tank to 740 per tank after fitting F6t kit to his vehicle. Now on top of that recently fitted a F200 to a policeman friend of
mine he reported that after fitting the unit his commador VT reduced cosumption by two litres per 100klms driven, and this is only a tip of the iceburg in relation to the number of posative results returned to me. But Johno I thank you for your commonsence remarks,and keep in touch and you will learn as have many to just what FITCH acheives.
Regards BILLS