New Addition to the Stable
Submitted: Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 01:35
Coops (Kalgoorlie)
Ariyan Julia Cooper was born 6lb 15oz or 3145 grams on August 2nd 2005 at 1:40 PM.
Both supermodels are doing fine and are now at home resting.
Well one is and the other is enduring the baptism of fire that a little one brings to a household.
After many years of waiting it has overwhelmed me at how much joy this little bundle has brought us and I'm not to proud to say she has reduced me to tears more than once already.
I wasn't going to make an announcement but have received a few nice member messages enquiring so thought that perhaps I would.
Apologies to others for the non 4WD content
Reply By: Troopy Travellers (NSW) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 06:51
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 06:51
Congratulations, beautiful baby, nothing replaces the excitement of your first. The 4WD content will apply as you deal with new challenges of 4WDing with a
young family.
Carolyn
Reply By: Jimbo - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 07:07
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 07:07
Great news Coops.
In about 20 years, life as you once knew it, may resume LOL.
Follow Up By: Brian B (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:56
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:56
Jim,
I'm pleased you said may.
Have a good one
Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 07:34
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 07:34
Congrats Coops..... like Jim said above, in about 20 years time you'll get your life back..... BUT! Along the way you will get so much joy from your child/children that you may not want it back! My kids constantly have me yelling at them over something.... and yet that still pales into insignificance compared to how proud to be their father that they make me.
Once again Coops, congratulation's and may you all lead long and healthy lives!
Reply By: Member - bushfix - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 08:10
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 08:10
oh geez, enough of the doom and gloom you blokes :)
bloody rippa Coops! yep, i know what it's like at the end of that "wait". it is overwhelming and i'm stoked Ariyan is there at the end of it for you both. Love the reference to "supermodels", yeehah!
looks like my Wife is ready to try including our youngest (9 mths) on
camping trips. That's four kids and two adults ye gods! So I spent Monday arvo experimenting with vehicle packs, almost forgetting the porta cot. reckon i've got it sussed but proof of the pudding.....
go on now, celebrate with a new toy for
camping or for the 4by! (porta cot?)
Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 09:17
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 09:17
Congrats Coops, that is fatastic news.
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:04
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:04
Congrats dude.
no better feelin
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:44
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:44
Congratulations Coops.
Nothing ever comes close to the feeling of seeing your first baby being born.
Quote: "I'm not to proud to say she has reduced me to tears more than once already." ..........get used to this, cos there'll be lots more occasions when a tear will be shed. hahaha
Let the fun begin...................
Reply By: vitara - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:57
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:57
Hi Coops Congratulations on your beautiful baby girl. She looks adorable. I presume she is your first, cherrish every moment you can with them cause they grow up too bloody quickly. Take Care and I hope your wife is recovering quickly. Great news. Take Care Vitara/ member Steve M
Reply By: Brian B (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:57
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 10:57
All the best.
Reply By: Wombat - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 11:40
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 11:40
Congratulations, she's beautiful! Get used to those tears Coops - sometimes they will be in frustration but most of the time they will be tears of joy.
Reply By: Member - Karl - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 14:00
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 14:00
Coops,
Congradulations. Don't stop at one - Australia needs more children to stop our declining birth rate!!!!
Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 14:28
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 14:28
Nice one mate, Boys are great, but girls are so special.
Reply By: Member - Stephen (WA) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 14:48
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 14:48
Great New Coops,
I'm happy that the wait is finally over for you guys.
The joys have only just started for you - trust me. It is amazing watching kids acquire skills and interact as they grow. You will be astounded at how fast they pick some things up.
By the way - you are hereby sentenced to two years of nappies :-)
Well done.
Stephen J.
Reply By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 15:55
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 15:55
CONGRATULATIONS I know hoe much it meant to you both
Reply By: BenSpoon - Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 17:39
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 at 17:39
Good to hear mate
It'll be odd seeing a "baby on board"