Sneak it in......

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 15:41
ThreadID: 26197 Views:2331 Replies:10 FollowUps:3
On the way home today,drove past the local servos and saw diesel for $1.38C ltr.Talk about sneak it in while your back's turned.Big jump overnight.I remember pulling into the shell at Coonabarrabran years ago and it was 84.5C ltr{70C ltr back home}people were going OFF big time.One woman in particular ripped into the bloke behind the counter like nothing else,poor bugger,not his fault.Bet she'd kiss his a#@e now though!Given the recent natural disasters overseas you gotta hope this barrel price thing is'nt being milked for all it's worth.Sad way to grab a dollar.About time the Gov't sliced a chunk off the fuel exice and gst.But then again they wont properly back their own farmers so why would they ?
Whinge completed!

Reply By: revhead307 - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 15:54

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 15:54
In Yalgoo WA petrol has just hit $1.50, and diesel will follow suite next fuel delivery.

im not a happy boy either.

when i got here 18 months ago...diesel was $1.09
Rev
AnswerID: 128626

Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 16:24

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 16:24
jeez mate be happy if they wait till the next fuel delivery melb theres no trucks for miles (oops ks ) and the blokes out raising prices

FollowupID: 383258

Reply By: Jack fan - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 16:07

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 16:07
In Donvale Vic petrol has gone from 1.24 this morning to a massive 1.38
went past another station in Eltham and petrol is still 1.24

14 cents in 8 hours is outrages
AnswerID: 128630

Reply By: marcus - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 16:18

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 16:18
Yep here in Essendon this afternoon unleaded $1.39.9, diesel $1.25.9 and lpg $39.9.This is now a dollar per litre less for gas than unleaded and although my van runs a bit rough on it it is the vehicle of choice for most of my running around.I am on the road a lot during the day and it is becoming more noticeable that there is less traffic around perhaps the hassle of public transport is now worthwhile and maybe people share with friends for a lift.
AnswerID: 128631

Reply By: Member - Robert R (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 17:10

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 17:10
I drove past my local servo this morning in a suburb of Brisbane and it was $1.14. Drove past 30 minutes later and it was $1.29.
AnswerID: 128645

Follow Up By: Exploder - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 18:31

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 18:31
Now how the hell can thay justerfy that.
FollowupID: 383274

Follow Up By: Member - Robert R (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 19:00

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 19:00
The RACQ was on the news here tonight screaming about the prices. They reackon there is a 25cent per litre make up from the refinery gate to the bowser. I bet the poor dealer is not getting the profit.
FollowupID: 383282

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 17:26

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 17:26
I filled up for 40.9c today (LPG) and left with a smile on my face...............on the way home and LPG was up to 55c...........smile went away. DIRTY DOGS
AnswerID: 128650

Reply By: spondo - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 17:35

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 17:35
hey hey g'day

filled the missus's little car this arvo, drove past servo on the way to the bank at $139.9 drove to the other side of town and actually paid $123.9 not even 3 km's away.....same brand servo....... ya gotta love the profiteers......

robs
AnswerID: 128658

Reply By: Matt (W.A.) - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 20:33

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 20:33
Here in the West we have fuelwatch where you can check out the Cheapest Prices in your Area I get an Email of the Local Servos with the next day prices Every Day so I can plan ahead…..

Do you guys in the East have anything like this?

Matt
AnswerID: 128709

Reply By: snailbate - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 21:16

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 21:16
hi guys
the fuel co post the gate price for fuel every day just search for the refinery and look at the price at the gate
Life MEMBER snailbait Oberon HF RADIO CLUB VKE237 mobile 7661

AnswerID: 128729

Reply By: gramps - Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 21:52

Tuesday, Sep 06, 2005 at 21:52
Filled up at 118.7/l (not a typo) today at United while the Shell 100 metres down the road was selling for 139.9 ( 135.9 with 4c discount) and they still had quite a few customers (obviously not paying directly out of their own pockets!!!! ).

United now at 139.7 - :-(
AnswerID: 128736

Reply By: Member - Bradley- Thursday, Sep 08, 2005 at 20:49

Thursday, Sep 08, 2005 at 20:49
Yep, the world price of crude dropped straight away after the storm in the us, due to release of major reserves to fill the need.....yet our juice jumps stright up to $1.39 !!!

Me smells profiteering at its best.

Where are the toothless tiger Accc ???
AnswerID: 129156