Thanks to exploroz members

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 11:03
ThreadID: 26477 Views:2039 Replies:4 FollowUps:1
Now that i now have acess to a computer once again, must thank Roachie, Aussiechef and other exploroz members and visitors who gave their assistance and support in helping me extricate my old 62 series from the bog on the birdsville track in july.
When your find yourself down to the axles and sidesteps, the first question is what now?, had shovel and straps etc and it was great to have a convoy of 4wd's arrive manned by friendly and capable people. After clearing away the slop and it was exactly that, the snatch strap worked like a charm and we were out.
As others have said the reason we go out there is to see this great country and have memorable experiences. The bonus is the great people you get to meet.
I was able to return the favour to fellow traveller who found himself stuck between Camerons corner and Tiborburra.

Once again thanks to all, hope to meet again, if anyone has a photo of my" moment" would appreciate an email

Reply By: Brian B (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 12:45

Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 12:45
Burto,

That's great that it all worked out for you.

It helps renew your faith in people hey.

Have a good one.
AnswerID: 130224

Reply By: Footloose - Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 15:07

Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 15:07
Great to hear of people helping each other out. I can imagine the sigh of relief when the cav arrived :) That's what it's all about really isn't it ? Meeting new people and shared experiences.
AnswerID: 130241

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 16:13

Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 16:13
Hi there ...so you are the one :))) Nice photo too lol. Would u believe u made the S.A. out of adelaide magazine this month in Roachies and Annettes article. I have seen lots of pics and i am sure Bill or Warren would be happy to send one to you. Seeing Bill tonight so if he doesn't respond tonight i will let him know.
AnswerID: 130251

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 23:04

Thursday, Sep 15, 2005 at 23:04
G'day Burto,
No worries mate, glad to be of assistance. I think it's safe to say that we've all been in that predicament at one time or another and it is nice to know that others will lend a hand.
We only have "proper" photos, but I know there are at least 2 lots of digi-camera photos around (Warren aka Aussiechef) and Zierschy from our 4x4 club.
If you wanna put your email addy up on your rig pic/profile area, I will arrange for you to get a photo.
AnswerID: 130336

Follow Up By: Member - Burto (NSW) - Friday, Sep 16, 2005 at 10:18

Friday, Sep 16, 2005 at 10:18
Thanks Roachie and others, as others have said it's events like that that make the trip memorable. Will be out there next July, looking forward to meeting other exploroz memebers.
FollowupID: 384826