The repco saga part 3 or is it 4?

Submitted: Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 19:30
ThreadID: 26602 Views:2676 Replies:3 FollowUps:11
Well i decided to reply to their email asking for mailing address. Surprise in the mail today...........$100 worth of vouchers and another sorry and that i missed out on the baragains. I know truckster was offered a gift of some sort and someone else got a voucher like me..........just wondering who else has got anything out of this? It was never really my intention to buy anything from the catalogue so i am a happy chappy...even if they were baiting us all. A pity they don't sell beer :))

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 20:01

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 20:01
Offered = havent receieved anything ...

hang on holding my breath..

u going to that whyalla weekend? im headin across
AnswerID: 130885

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 20:11

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 20:11
Nah unfortunatley booked out for that weekend mate. Pesty,Muddy and Roachie are all going. Its a great event they tell me. Next years penciled in for us.
FollowupID: 385286

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 21:01

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 21:01
Cya there trucky.......
FollowupID: 385297

Follow Up By: Glowplugs - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 21:10

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 21:10
Where you going Trucky?

If this is the October long weekend then drop in and say G'day to me at Port Augusta Hospital as I will be in there being repaired lol
FollowupID: 385299

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 21:37

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 21:37
Willie,

We're apparently gotta stop off and provide you with a top deck....(not sure which ship I'm gunna flog one from yet, but I'll get hold of one somewhere......or is one of those ones from a double decker bus that you want?)...hahaha ;-))
FollowupID: 385310

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 22:52

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 22:52
Brew: kewl have fun

Roachie: will do, NFI where herskirt will put me yet

Willie: will do, whats the mechanics doing to u this time? Also do I go past there on the way ?? NFI where Im going yet!
FollowupID: 385323

Follow Up By: Glowplugs - Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 17:35

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 17:35
Roachie. Just a slab of chocolate will do, ta...lol

Trucky: Yes you have to go through PA to get to WA or virtually anywhere else to the west or north.

Having a TKR(Total Knee Replacement) on the right knee.
FollowupID: 385402

Reply By: Member - Chrispy (NSW) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 22:39

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 22:39
I got my $100 payoff in gift vouchers in the mail today. When they asked me for my street address so that they could mail me a written response, I refused and told them that they should look me up in their mailing list. They did.

What am I going to buy? I don't know .................
AnswerID: 130938

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 22:52

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 22:52
does it have a useby date on it?
FollowupID: 385324

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 06:24

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 06:24
12 months to use. Only regret was i didn't complain in my mums,dads and all my sisters names too lol
FollowupID: 385340

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 23:32

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 23:32
Brew, some dude on Olimits said his mate complained yesterday nad got the phonecall for the $100 voucher today. sounds like dung to me...

give it a go!
FollowupID: 385466

Reply By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 23:12

Monday, Sep 19, 2005 at 23:12
I will be posting mine back with a note saying I can't be brought that cheap. No discount offers here.
AnswerID: 130943

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 00:38

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 00:38
post it to me, I can...

you should call them back and say you were short changed by $1000.. since you would have saved $1100 on the "SALE"....
FollowupID: 385335

Follow Up By: BenSpoon - Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 09:51

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 at 09:51
If you do it, let us know how it goes. Im always keen on growing my free investments.
FollowupID: 385350