My secret is out !
Submitted: Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 16:47
Footloose
Some of you know what I do to keep me off the streets (in case I cant remember where I live :)
One of you knows that I have FAR too much time on my hands occasionally. I mean what does one do when one can't get out in the bush often enough ?
No this isn't blatent self advertising. It's supposed to be a bit of a fun read ..or not so fun as the case may be.
http://home.iprimus.com.au/jimshire/writing.htm
Go on, I dare ya.
Footy
PS warning...adult themes, suitable for 40+ :)
Reply By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:16
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:16
Well, at least I didn't let the cat out of the bag this time!!!
I'll get back to you soon.
Wolfie
Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:50
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:50
Thanks Wolfie. :))
Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 18:59
Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 18:59
Brian, I am exiled in the Currumbin Valley :))
Reply By: Nudenut - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:16
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:16
40+...mmm that leaves me out...would PGR be ok?
Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:20
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 17:20
The 40+ is becuse anyone younger probably doesnt have the patience to get to the end. And yes the themes are adult, but they are part and parcel of the story rather than sensationalism for its own sake.
PGR ..hmm...as long as you're supervised its Ok :))
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:28
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:28
Nah..... Nudie thinks 40+ means it's tooooooo many pages for him!!!!!
Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:36
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:36
Brian, the work in progress is only 25 pages long at the moment...shorter than a begging letter !
Other one is a shortie also, about 180 :))
Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 21:30
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 21:30
nick off brian...hahaha...i'm still a youngster...and i can read a big book...do playboys count?
Reply By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 18:50
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 18:50
Just had an email from an unmentionable who thought that the heading meant I was ..umm..on the other team !!! It just shows you have to be careful when you post !!!!!!!!
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:39
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:39
Hey Footloose
I started reading your story, are you a
Gold Coast Local??? or have been??
Just you seem to know a lot about the place, except that Broad beach is one word Broadbeach!
Never mind, I'll keep reading it.... I admire anyone who writes, I write trip reports (non-stop) for our club mag, I would like to try to get some articles in a "real" mag one day.
Good on ya!
Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:43
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 19:43
Brian, I'm told I'm not really a local as I've only been here around 20 years. Yes I know that there are innacuracies, and thanks for the heads up on that one. It wasnt intentional, sometimes when you justify text it "sorta goes all funny" :)))
Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 17:54
Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 17:54
Yep..... 20 years qualifies you as a local i reckon..... hell, I have been calling myself a local since 6 months before I got here!!!
Whereabouts are you?
We are in Nerang....
Reply By: Glowplugs - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 20:48
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 20:48
Nice Jim...keep at it
Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 20:56
Friday, Sep 23, 2005 at 20:56
Thanks Willem. I'll try.
Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 12:51
Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 12:51
Rocky, they are supposed to be numbered..on my print outs they are, except for the first 2 blank pages, numbering starts on page 3 at the top. Soory mate, dunno what happened.
As for taking the puter to bed...sheech...and they say I need to get a life :)))))))))
Reply By: Member - RockyOne - Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 11:46
Saturday, Sep 24, 2005 at 11:46
Hey Footy! I did'nt want to take the computor to bed to read it,so was prinnting it out..Printer jammed half way..As pages are not numbered,don't know how to start where it left off...Request..Could you number future pages please..May have to take the computor to bed now..What was that Beach Boys (men) song.."Good **********""
Reply By: Wombat - Tuesday, Sep 27, 2005 at 16:29
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2005 at 16:29
Umm! Footy, the gay guy Frank somehow turns into Fred without any explanation.
Follow Up By: Footloose - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 11:46
Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 11:46
Wombat, thanks for the heads up. All fixed in the latest download