tray top camper website addresss???????

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 17:06
ThreadID: 26837 Views:2675 Replies:2 FollowUps:4
hi all ,lost info on the tray top camper web site address when we moved from Karratha, any one help??????????????(phil are you there???)

Reply By: Member - toohey - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 17:15

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 17:15
gid'ay deano
yahoo!groups traytop-camping
cheers toohey
AnswerID: 132182

Follow Up By: DEANO WA - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 17:54

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 17:54
Cheers Maaaaaaaate
FollowupID: 386448

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 18:15

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 18:15
This link should work.
http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/traytop_camping/

Thanks Toohey.

I'll be off for 3 weeks in the Great Victoria Desert leaving Saturday. Doing the Cook Rd, Anne Beadell Hwy, Connie Sue, Gunbarrel, Hunt Oil Rd, Plumridge lakes and home.

If anyone else out there sees three white 79series, all with similar GSV canopies to mine, then please say hello.

AnswerID: 132195

Follow Up By: Rick (S.A.) - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 19:34

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 19:34
Onya, Lucky bugger

I know, made your own luck....

Anyway, hope the flies aren't too bad & that you don't have to grovel in the dirt to fix a tyre or two.

Rick (S.A.)
BTW, I first went to Neale Junction/Connie Sue in 1969 or 1970. Forget which. We built a spinifex shelter there. We didn't see another vehicle for about 5 days. Sure was remote then. All the best. RM.
FollowupID: 386469

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 19:45

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 19:45
Gday Rick,

I reckon you've been away a fair bit yourself this year. It's over 2 months ago since my last trip :-))

We did some of the Anne Beadell Hwy same time last year, and the flies were Ok. Reckon it helps if you're 500km away from cattle. Last year we only saw one other group in a week. Hopefully the same this year. And the flowers really transform the desert. Looks like there were a couple of good rains over the past few months, so we'll see.

Final shopping and packing on Friday, then we're off - nice feeling.

We'll have to catch up out in the bush again sometime - Warraweena was a long time ago now.

FollowupID: 386473

Follow Up By: Rick (S.A.) - Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 20:25

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 at 20:25
Yes, relatively a long time ago at W'weena. Took 5 mates there at May long weekend -they were suitably impressed by both Stoney & The venue.
Yeah, spent approx 22 night in the swag this season. Had a fun trip across the Rig Rd with Dean Harris in early August. Had to sack him as the cook at the end of night one !!! He is a top bloke to travel with.

Been on a few short trips this year, mostly Flinders & Bendleby. But I had a great week in April doing some field work in the L Eyre South basin. Unfortunately it was still v hot & the flies were a menace.

BTW, I can tell you that flies were a menace before white fellas brought their cattle along. This is a fact I have derived from my research into early explorers. Not well documented, but an observed fact, pre-cattle. I don't deny that flies breed in cattle dung, and they may have grown the populatoin size, but flies still seriously annoyed those first travellers. current proof: In destocked country flies are still present. Why don't we see them so much in our southern winters? - because they require a ground temp of 17 degrees for the pupae to go to the next stage of their life cycle, the adult.

have a good trip - be keen to see the 'Yota and hear what alterations you will make, on return. Do you know Ian Snibson at Crystal Brook? He has a well set up ute like yours.

RM

FollowupID: 386480