Submitted: Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:03
ThreadID: 26930 Views:2262 Replies:14 FollowUps:20
[ View Image]

And in the wifes car too..

Reply By: Motherhen - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:05

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:05
Mmmm - A road or a river?? Well it shows of the Exploroz logo nicely.

AnswerID: 132720

Reply By: Diamond (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:37

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:37
next time i will stick to the left and try again.
i wasnt happy i didnt make it and the wife was even less happier i tried it lol.
AnswerID: 132723

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 10:16

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 10:16
she wasnt happy......i wonder why....
your feathers get wet?....web feet no help?
FollowupID: 387094

Reply By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:41

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:41
oopps
AnswerID: 132726

Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:21

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:21
my sentiments exactly

FollowupID: 387035

Reply By: Jimbo - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:42

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 20:42
It was a road of some description.

The fat bloke in the light blue shirt was me, and the big bloke was Al, about to lift young Diamond (that is Jim and Tab's daughter) out of the car. Soon after a successful recovery took place.

It was a seriously deep "puddle" and Jim gave it everything he had. Full marks to him for having the balls to have a go.

To quote Al, "The man has no fear". Funny bastard too.

Oh, we have some entertaining weekends.

AnswerID: 132727

Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:23

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:23
where abouts did this oopsy take place
]
FollowupID: 387036

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:24

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:24
Mt Dissappointment
FollowupID: 387038

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:24

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:24
he was on the chicken track.. LMAO
FollowupID: 387039

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:39

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:39
Bruce,

Jim did not even consider the "Chicken Run".

He had a full on go at the "lake".

Like Al said, "the man has no fear".
FollowupID: 387044

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:45

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:45
Yep can believe it, I've seen him in action, awesome.
When he says have a go, I say "You First"

FollowupID: 387045

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 08:20

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 08:20
As you said Jimbo, it was good to have a tour leader like Glenn...
FollowupID: 387082

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:33

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:33
Diamond just can't resist those muddy little tracks.
Jim did Tab get wet? LOL.

I bet you will have a busy week cleaning that mess up.
At least you can ask Jimbo how to clean carpets. LOL

AnswerID: 132735

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:35

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:35
if Tabby got wet, jim would be all smiles..
if Tabby got muddy, jim wouldnt be alive to tell the tales...
FollowupID: 387041

Reply By: Diamond (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:45

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:45
you know me just too well trucky..
cheers Tabby.
AnswerID: 132741

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:47

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:47
So did you get wet?

FollowupID: 387047

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:17

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:17
aint seen u on msn for a while, but school hols..
FollowupID: 387056

Reply By: Diamond (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:52

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:52
you got to be kidding!!!!!...i was frozen in my seat...after all it was me facing the water and watching it fill the floor all the while mr cool calm no fear giggling away asked for a smoke and was quite content...next time he says hell get through!!!...i wont be in the car, or cleaning it...first stop after that was the nearest bottle shop for a quik drink!!!!..but a big thatnx to Al for getting diamond out of the car for us and to glenn for the fast recovery, or mr D would still be getting yelled at..
AnswerID: 132743

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:58

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 21:58
Ah!!!! I would have loved to be a fly inside your car, that would have been some conversation.
Did his smokes get wet?

FollowupID: 387048

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:02

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:02
the smokes didnt get wet.
but the container they were in was hard to catch as it floated around her feet lol
FollowupID: 387050

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:18

Sunday, Oct 02, 2005 at 22:18
askin for a smoke, I can actually see that LMAO!!!!
FollowupID: 387057

Reply By: Sparkiepete - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 06:16

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 06:16
Looks like you went up it a fair way. Maybe if you had stayed in the ruts you would have been ok?

At least you gave it a go.
Looks like you had the snatchstrap connected before you tried it as I dont SWMBO out there attaching it.

Did anyone else have a crack at it?

Sparkie(IE not Y);-)
AnswerID: 132763

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 07:33

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 07:33
Hi Sparkie

no one else had a go...hahhahahha...the strap was connected first before Jim went in, and it made for a great recovery.

Jim certainly is a most entertaining person to go away with.

Lyn
FollowupID: 387078

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 07:34

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 07:34
Jim got the driving award this weekend, he followed up brilliantly the next day with some great mud driving, and a great hill climb.
AnswerID: 132771

Reply By: Rock Crawler - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 08:18

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 08:18
Amatures lol
AnswerID: 132777

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 10:35

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 10:35
lol EC

FollowupID: 387096

Follow Up By: Wombat - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:50

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:50
I think they got Tab's car restarted RC - so the armatures mustn't have gotten too wet!
FollowupID: 387120

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:12

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:12
i reckon i knew that track a couple of years ago but not that bad
somebody has changed the exploeroz wheel cover but shouldn`t it read drowned not owned

lmao

AnswerID: 132842

Reply By: Wombat - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:44

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 17:44
I think Chook might know her ol' man pretty well - I see her hiding in the scrub checking Mum's OK. Smart kid that! Oh well the kids will all have had something to talk about when they went back to school today.
AnswerID: 132850

Follow Up By: Diamond (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:05

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:05
Hi Wombat,
Youre right there, thats exactly what she was doing...bugger the kids having something to talk about at school, mum got a chance to have a goss at the school gates with fellow mums..:)...i can look at the pic now and giggle..but earlier...nah!
cheers Tabby.
FollowupID: 387138

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:09

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:09
would you like a laminated A3 of it Jim for the wall at home? Can do if you like...
FollowupID: 387141

Reply By: Willb - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 18:56

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 18:56
thank god for the snorkel,
Will
Always planning the next trip. VKS-737 mobile 1619

AnswerID: 132858

Reply By: Diamond (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:13

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 20:13
heya Trucky,
that sounds like a good idea...thx
AnswerID: 132876

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 23:01

Monday, Oct 03, 2005 at 23:01
[ View Image]

This is what you should do - Jackaroo on 38 inch Buckshot Monster Radial Mudders.!!!!
FollowupID: 387177