Jenny (my wife) got the all clear

Submitted: Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:14
ThreadID: 27055 Views:2420 Replies:31 FollowUps:3
The cancer's all gone, confirmed this morning.

We're off to Swan Reach for three days. Now we can really relax.

Reply By: Member - Paul J (ACT) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:20

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:20
Alway's great to hear good news relating to Cancer, it's a Prick of a thing.

Both of you enjoy the 3 days away.

Paul..
AnswerID: 133452

Reply By: Wombat - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:20

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:20
Fantastic news Jim. Enjoy your stress free break.
AnswerID: 133453

Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:29

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:29
Cool Jim

Thats f'in fantastic. Have a great weekend, say hi to Jen

Catch up soon

Ads and Kir
AnswerID: 133455

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:36

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:36
Great news Jim, talk about the perfect start to a weekend... Enjoy the trip.
AnswerID: 133456

Reply By: Redback - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:37

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:37
Good stuff, it's such a relief when it's good news, now you can enjoy the bush and really relax.

All the best Jimbo

AnswerID: 133458

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:59

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 14:59
Great news Jimbo, finally some good news

AnswerID: 133459

Reply By: gramps - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 15:15

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 15:15
Great news Jimbo. I know how you feel.
AnswerID: 133462

Reply By: Nudenut - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 15:48

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 15:48
thats great news...a load of everyones mind
AnswerID: 133466

Reply By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 15:57

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 15:57
Best thing I have read in the forum all day! Have a great weekend
AnswerID: 133470

Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 17:53

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 17:53
That really is good news Jimbo. The big C doesn't discriminate on who it take so genuinely glad to hear your wife has beaten it.

AnswerID: 133491

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:15

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:15
Great news for you and Jenny...... we are very pleased for you! Enjoy your three days away, and best wishes for health and happiness!!!

AnswerID: 133493

Reply By: Brian B (QLD) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:20

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:20
Hey Jim,

Great news.

I say that with all sincerity. It was just over 12 months ago I had a tumor removed from the old noggin and so far so good so I can fully relate to how you now must feel.

Puts everything in perspective don't you reckon?

Have a great one.
AnswerID: 133495

Reply By: Moggs - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:21

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:21
Excellent news Jimbo. All the best to you and Jen!
AnswerID: 133496

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:26

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:26
Well done Mrs JIMBO
AnswerID: 133497

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:41

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:41
Wonderful news mate........what a great reason (as if you need one) to celebrate on the mighty Murray. May you both have a relaxing "2nd honeymoon"

All the very best to both of you.

AnswerID: 133501

Reply By: Steve - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:43

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:43
Great news for you both. I'm sure every day will be a bit sunnier. Starting this weekend.
AnswerID: 133502

Reply By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:53

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 18:53
Struth Jimbo,

I didn't even know Jen was in strife, glad everything is good again.

Happy Days.............Browny
AnswerID: 133506

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 19:21

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 19:21
This is fantastic news guys. Wow..what a weight to have lifted. Have a relaxing time away, enjoy your time together.

Jen and Andrew
AnswerID: 133513

Reply By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 19:57

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 19:57
Jim & Jenny, what a great sense of relief for you both. Glad all is well. I have friends and colleagues who's partners and spouses have/ had cancer and the stress that the partner goes through is often overlooked.

Live well and long.

PS Now all the more reason to stay of the fags Jim

AnswerID: 133522

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 20:13

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 20:13
Good news, Jim and Jenny

AnswerID: 133524

Reply By: Footloose - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 20:16

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 20:16
I'll have to be very careful with this post, the last time I mentioned the "C" word the post was deleted as being too off topic.
Congratulations. What a wonderful relief.
My better half was diagnosed with it two Christmases ago. We went through the whole shebang and so far it doesnt show any sign of returning. Of course the side effects from the operation and treatment aren't nice or temporary. But she's still, so far, one of the lucky ones.
So I know a little about what you've both been through.
I know you'll have a great trip.
Footy
AnswerID: 133525

Follow Up By: gramps - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 23:11

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 23:11
I remember the post - twice actually - very fine words.
FollowupID: 387762

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 08:23

Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 08:23
Thanks Gramps. By crikey you had to be quick to see em :))
FollowupID: 387777

Follow Up By: gramps - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 09:32

Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 09:32
It was late at night from memory. I actually had time to read it once and reply twice although they probably got swallowed up in the ether.
FollowupID: 387784

Reply By: S&N - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 21:09

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 21:09
congrats mr and mrs jimbo, best wishes,
Shannon & Nicole
AnswerID: 133535

Reply By: DiesAl - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 21:24

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 21:24
Good news Jim, having lost a few relatives to cancer myself it's not a good thing to have to go through, but none so close as the other half, it must have been a pretty stressful time for you both. A few days away should do you both the world of good.

Al
AnswerID: 133539

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 22:06

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 22:06
Good one Jim.

AnswerID: 133550

Reply By: Peter - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 22:19

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 22:19
Good news and all the best. Cheers Peter and Lez
AnswerID: 133554

Reply By: Alloy c/t - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 22:37

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 22:37
Only the good die young , enjoy the bad bad Jenny , made a so so plain week into something a little bit special for all of us on this often stupid petty forum ,all the best A--l + Karen.
AnswerID: 133562

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 23:11

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 23:11
Fantastic news Jenny and Jimbo. Don't forget the thermals though although you will be in sunny SA.
Best wishes to you both.
Des & Elaine
AnswerID: 133574

Reply By: AT4WD ADVENTURES - Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 23:44

Friday, Oct 07, 2005 at 23:44
Well done Jimbo and Jenny,

Enjoy the celebration trip.

Stuart.
AnswerID: 133579

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 00:51

Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 00:51
Good news dude, should arrange a night out for dinner, hows Captain Americas in FTGully sound?
AnswerID: 133587

Reply By: dingbat - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 13:27

Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 13:27
Jim and Mrs Jim

Excellent news hope you enjoyed the three day break

regards Ding
AnswerID: 133630

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 14:10

Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 14:10
Hi Jimbo and Jenny

it was great to hear the news yesterday, I understand the relief you both share, as both my parents are cancer survivors.

Enjoy your break away and every day after that.

Lyn
AnswerID: 133635