HZ 75 Trayback Sunvisor wanted
Submitted: Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 09:46
rhino_oz
finally I got my HZJ 75 95 model and loving it. just wondering if anybody knows where to buy(
Brisbane) a sunvisor to go outside across the windscreen .
Any other advise on special bits to look out for would be very much appreciated.
Reiner
HJ47 ute
HZJ75 ute
Reply By: Halli - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 10:06
Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 10:06
Hy-Way Sunvisors (QLD)
Rocklea - Motor Accessories-W'Salers & Mfrs
Contact Details
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contact Name:
Address:
Ipswich Road
Rocklea, QLD, 4106
Telephone: 07 3275 1488
Fax:
Mobile:
Email:
Try this mob
Halli
Follow Up By: rhino_oz - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 13:27
Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 13:27
Thanks for that mate, I know where they are too....... had a
shop across the road from them many years ago fixing caravans.
Better go and see them on Monday.
Reiner
Reply By: Frank_Troopy - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 15:37
Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 15:37
Hi Reiner,
I'd be interested to hear if it makes any difference to your fuel economy. I have one on my Troopy and often wonder how many dollars I'm wasting because of the drag from the visor. I don't think I've seen another Troopy with one. In fact I don't see any cars with them now, whereas they used to be commonplace years ago.
It sure is nice to have it, not just for the sun it keeps out, but also because of the better visibility in really heavy rain.
I know, I'm lazy. I should take it off and see what difference it makes.
So much to do....
Cheers Frank.
Follow Up By: rhino_oz - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 20:09
Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 20:09
I keep an eye on that Frank, shouldn't be much of a difference. My HJ47 has a gap of about 20mm and that should get rid of a lot of trapped air.
Reiner
Reply By: crewser - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 17:12
Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 17:12
There is a new pensioners spoiler sorry i ment sunvisor on ebay to fit your landcruiser going for $130. In south oz though
I`ve never priced one so don`t no if that a ripoff or not?
Follow Up By: rhino_oz - Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 20:12
Saturday, Oct 08, 2005 at 20:12
I don't care what they call the visors but I reckon they make a lot of sense. Can't find the one on e-bay.......
No idea how much they are, my HJ47 had one when I bought it.
You don't see many trucks without one and looks still better than any RIPCURL sticker :-)
Reiner
Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Sunday, Oct 09, 2005 at 02:32
Sunday, Oct 09, 2005 at 02:32
130 is waaaay to much I cant believe anyone is actually trying to sell one. My 80 came with one and i ripped it straight off and it will go to
the tip with the next trailer load i do