Follow up Responses deleted “I.D 27223” what the??.
Submitted: Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 17:49
Exploder
Follow up Responses deleted “I.D 27223” what the??.
Some of the responses from the following screen name have been deleted “upmeeb umate(Kenya)” What the??
Not that I really Care, but anybody know why this is, There are like 7 follow-ups that now look really out of place.
Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:06
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:06
I think it is safe to assume that the moderators have cleaned out the scum bags who do nothing but clog up the site with outlandish bull$hit.
Reply By: Jimbo - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:11
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:11
Surely you jest?
If not, re-read the screen name and say it out loud.
There was also a chap here recently calling him self "See You NT". The NT got removed by David.
Similar thing to a name of a racehorse that was submitted a few years ago and almost got through; Fawnie Kate.
Reply By: gramps - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:15
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:15
Can't say I'm sorry they're gone. It was getting a bit tiresome. Funny in parts but.
Reply By: Exploder - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:22
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:22
Yes I just read the name over a couple of times never payed much attention to it before but “Upmeep umate” most likely translates to something like UP YOU MATE.
If so
well spotted by the moderators and now I feel like an idiot for not seeing it earlier.
I was beginning to doubt his authenticity myself just never cracked onto it.
Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:34
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:34
It was actually upmeeb umate(Kenya)
Reads "Up Me Bum ate" (mate) if that makes sense.
I do not for one instance believe the moderators on here remove posts or posters for no reason.
Imagine you are thinking of buying advertising on here and ask yourself the question "Would you like your product displayed or informally associated with something off topic and stupid or worse"
If you read the site terms and conditions and elect to post you are bound by those terms and conditions, I reckon thats fair enough for the info and entertainment I get from here.
Follow Up By: Exploder - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:41
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:41
Yep that makes sense, now that I got around to reading the name correctly in the first place!!. Gee I am really having a off day.
Follow Up By: gramps - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:45
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:45
More like "up me bum mate, can ya".
Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:49
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 18:49
No worries Exploder.
Good pick up Gramps, I didn't even read the bit in brackets.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:18
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:18
More like "up me bum mate, can ya".
I'll put $100 on he does like it up the ginger too...
Follow Up By: gramps - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:57
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:57
Now, now Truckie. Let's not bring religion into it :)
Reply By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 19:44
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 19:44
I must admit I did have the a good laugh. So much so that my wife looked over my shoulder at what I was laughing at and she thought the whole thing was a bit off. So she would be with the moderators on this one also. Agree with the comments regarding the site image though that what was written could be missconstrude by some.
Dunc.
Reply By: Diamond (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 19:47
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 19:47
yeh what the alright.
that was one of the funniest things on e/o in quite a while.
i loved the bit about his wifes camel running fast because shes fat so that way she gets of quicker
i would love to say this about moderation ... ...... .... .. ....... .... ......... .... .... ....
... ...... . but im not allowed.
it wasnt ofensive but then again who knows.
cheers.
Reply By: spondo - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:12
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:12
hey hey g'day
guilty myself of having a good laugh through out the whole fiasco the whole sh@t fight could've been totally avoided in the first place if the original post (27116) being nothing but a p!$$ poor attempt at humour (which it was) and totally misleading and incitive was stricken from the record to start with, but who am i to make such a call but a lowly visitor to this site, one thing i do know is the poster of that particular article has absolutly no credibility as far as i'm concerned and would be surprised if anyone else can take anything that comes from him seriously..... i think i'd take more notice from the devil himself before putting any faith in whatever this bloke posts from here on in...... but then again i've never met this bloke as some of you others obviously have, so as far as being a "good bloke" remains to be seen from my perspective..... but all in all i had a good time last night and a good laugh to boot....
"never a dull moment"..... not while the man with the biggest wooden spoon is around.....
my 2 bobs worth like it or lump it
regards robs
Follow Up By: spondo - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:22
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:22
and fire away cause i'm certainly expecting some flack over this contribution..... i got my steel undies on....
Follow Up By: Exploder - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:48
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:48
And everything falls into place.
Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 09:43
Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 09:43
That is a very interesting analogy, Spondo
What a wonderful medium this is whereby we all may voice an opinion or post some nonsense to receive a variety of responses.
Basically any seriousness relates to technical data and all of us posting the same here do that without prejudice. For the rest it may be a laff-a-minute or a howl of protest or indignation as some poor soul feels that his/her or the general ethics of mankind have been violated.
Some posts survive...others get deleted. I will say, however, that this
forum plays only a very small part of this wonderful website which has been created to help the travellers through our great country.
Follow Up By: Member - JD - Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 10:35
Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 10:35
I too had a good laught over "The Posts" but my gut instinct told me it would'nt last..did'nt hurt anyone,but had to go.
All The Best In Health And Wealth
JD
Reply By: Exploder - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:42
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:42
Oh bleep , very sorry I have a cold at the moment and am hitting incorrect keys all over the show; it should have been post 27233 “4WD mods and insurance “ not whatever I put down.
I think you all caught onto what I was talking about regardless.
Follow Up By: spondo - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:50
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 20:50
now i'm totally confused...... but thats my normal state of mind....
Reply By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 22:00
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 22:00
So . . . who was the Upmeeb Umate? Was it Musty back? Maybe he's traded the bus on a camel?
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 22:20
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 22:20
.. or old Ozi
Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 22:27
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 22:27
Could be - he didn't try to sell anyone sub-standard solar panels, did he?
See ya Satdy.
Follow Up By: muzzgit (WA) - Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 23:51
Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 at 23:51
I don't mind if it was musty back in disguise, always got a laugh out of him, don't remember seeing anything rude or insulting, but we don't really need to get into that again do we !!!!
Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 00:44
Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 00:44
Not Mr Musty, he's doing therapy over at the knitting for recreation
forum, fitting in quite well but the ecperienced old ladies get the better of him some days days...now knit one pearl two aren't we having fun.
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 23:30
Friday, Oct 14, 2005 at 23:30
Open ya eyes Ray!....