The real rego papers arrive!

Submitted: Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 18:49
ThreadID: 27311 Views:2350 Replies:2 FollowUps:9
Unlike the rego papers in my post of a week or so ago the real ones arrived today.

And believe it or not, my rego has dropped by $5. As usual I had been expecting a hike but was pleasantly surprised. The rego went up by $2 but the Insurance came down by $7

My consession rego adds up to $386.

Reply By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 19:43

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 19:43
And no sign of a 4X4 Levy????????????
AnswerID: 134834

Follow Up By: cabbageoz - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 19:57

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 19:57
G'Day Willem,
$230.10 in Victoria for the F100 4x4 , $750.00 in Qld.
Can buy a blOody lot of fuel with $500
Cabbage
Leave nothing but footprints and take nothing but photos
FollowupID: 388840

Follow Up By: warthog - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 20:45

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 20:45
Ah, in Vic they have factored into the budget the substantial amount of money generated by their revenue cameras, set to fine you an exhorbitant amount for exceeding the speed limit by a deadly 3km/h or more. I think the saving in rego is more than offset by this method of taxation.
FollowupID: 388846

Follow Up By: gramps - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 20:54

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 20:54
A tad cynical there Warthog. What State government would do such a despicable thing? LOL ALL of em :)
FollowupID: 388847

Follow Up By: gramps - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:03

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:03
Here in the triple whammy state (NSW for the non cognoscenti) not only do they budget a substantial income from speeding fines but they still belt you for rego AND change traffic flows to force you to use overpriced motorways.
FollowupID: 388849

Follow Up By: warthog - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:06

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:06
Nearly all of them now follow what is usually pioneered in Vic. I think the Vic gvt still takes the trophy with the ridiculously low margin of error thay allow before slipping their grubby mits in your back pocket.
FollowupID: 388850

Follow Up By: warthog - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:10

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:10
My wife wants to move back to vic. Close to family she says. Sometimes a comfortable distance (2500km) is good I reckon. 8-)
FollowupID: 388851

Follow Up By: warthog - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:13

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:13
Sounds like NSW is going to be too close too.
FollowupID: 388852

Follow Up By: gramps - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:16

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:16
3ks is only a slight spasm in the go boot! Most car speedos are'nt that accurate.

2501ks is better :)
FollowupID: 388853

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:18

Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 at 21:18
$230.10 in Victoria for the F100 4x4
Where in Victoria do you live????

FollowupID: 388854

Reply By: Nudenut - Monday, Oct 17, 2005 at 07:55

Monday, Oct 17, 2005 at 07:55
it went down ?......gee wont tell motor registrar...me mate!
bet mine doesnt go down
AnswerID: 134875