Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:50
ThreadID: 27732 Views:2596 Replies:1 FollowUps:15
did it work!
we are waiting..............roachie

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:54

Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 21:54
Roachies crook....done his back in playing with the Gadjet Mobile,,,,sigh!
AnswerID: 137348

Follow Up By: Wayne (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:02

Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:02
Willem,
sorry to hear that Roachie is crook. May be he should start putting some gauges on himself to monitor how he is going instead of the Nissan.

Hope it is not serious.

FollowupID: 391042

Follow Up By: gramps - Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:13

Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:13
Nothing another gadget won't fix :) Probably get one of those vibrating seat massagers for his back now LOL
FollowupID: 391044

Follow Up By: Wayne (NSW) - Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:23

Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:23
Gramps,
I just so happen to have one of those vibrating seats. He can come over and pick it up at any time.

FollowupID: 391046

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:29

Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:29
silly old bugga!!....i didnt know his swmbo's name was
Gadjet Mobile??????
guess it er she....taught him a lesson eh...and at his age
FollowupID: 391048

Follow Up By: gramps - Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:33

Tuesday, Nov 01, 2005 at 22:33
Wayne,

If he's so crook he can't reply on the forum, you may have to go for a quick drive and deliver it :) The added weight might just put his truck over it's GCM/GVM or whatever not to mention the added drain on it's batteries LOL
FollowupID: 391050

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:00

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:00
As far as I could ascertain it is not life threatening. Just the need to go AWOL from work for a few days....lol
FollowupID: 391079

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:17

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:17
hahaha
oh that gadget mobile

I'll keep the world revolving...working hard to counterbalance his leisure time
FollowupID: 391082

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:46

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 09:46
Cant be that sick, taken day off today to go 300k's to Berri, and back, to get new turbo fitted, cos the 4 ton trol wont pull the skin off a rice custard!
Last we heard Nudie the oil leak was better.

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 391091

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 10:59

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 10:59
oil leak was better...does that mean its leaking more...or its stopped hehehe
FollowupID: 391098

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 15:00

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 15:00
Just had lunch with Roachie and he is much better now cos the weight of all that cash has been lifted out of his hip pocket.
He should be flying home now at supersonic speed although he said he might go shopping for a wooden keg to buy to keep Nettie's port in.
Gee he is a caring bloke.
FollowupID: 391118

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 15:43

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 15:43
Flying home at supersonic speed ?
What the 4 ton trol?
Didnt think you were able to speak those words Mr. Lexic hahahahah !
And yes he is a real gem isnt he.

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 391123

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 18:35

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 18:35
went on sick leave for lunch? gee heard it all now
bloody mongrel he is ...i wasnt invited
hope the trol needs to be towed by a cruiser on his way home hahahaha
FollowupID: 391151

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 22:46

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 22:46
G'day you bunch of dis-believers.....I'm back safely...a bit late cos there was 12 Toyotas at the bottom of the hummocks that couldn't get up the hill and it took a while for me to get all the tow ropes between each of them with the Patrol at the front.....however, once connected I had them all at the top faster than could ever have imagined!!! hahahaha

Seriously, good to catch-up with Des and Blaze today for lunch (not really a bad couple of poor b@stards for yota and mitsi owner/s lololol).

The job took a bit longer cause the drongos here who made up my original 3" exhaust system, welded the whole shooting match from the dump pipe to the muffler.....no "un-do-able" joins at all. So they had to cut the pipe about 12" under the dump pipe and fit flanges to both sides and he also did the same just in front of the muffler too. So, that job took 2 hours instead of 1.

I was thinking when I went there after lunch that they were almost finished.....how wrong was THAT???!!! They had the new turbo in and were just finishing off the cross-over pipe etc, before taking it into the exhaust place next door. Strewth, don't I wish I could have just driven it away like THAT!!!!! It sounded for all the world like a locomotive!!! You could hear the turbine very clearly wind up and spin back down and that was only at revs of about 1200.....sounded fantastic. Anyway, my dream was soon bleep tered when it went into the workshop for the rest of the exhaust to be fitted up.

When the bloke finally delivered it back to the turbo installer, we had to do a series of test runs to ensure the boost and egt were within spec. The egt was no worries (530oC at the dump pipe); but the boost was too high (17psi).....so it was back to the workshop for a tweak or 2 and I finally got away from there at 1830......3 hours to get back here (not bad for a trol hey Pesty!!!!)

Nudie....it wasn't a sickie, but an official day's annual leave; I even got the $24- leave loading in my pay packet today!!! hahaha

Cheers blokes (and thanks for your concern about me!!!!).
FollowupID: 391198

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 22:49

Wednesday, Nov 02, 2005 at 22:49
Richard,
Sorry, just realised that after all that long-windedness, I still didn't answer your question.....

Yes thanks, the larger of the 2 sizes of O rings worked a treat and there are no more oil leaks.

Thank you once again....I am in your debt.

FollowupID: 391199

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 09:11

Thursday, Nov 03, 2005 at 09:11
it worked.....mmm.....the price has to be dearer now!
i have to consult with conscience to work out how much $$$
and whatever the price just thank your lucky stars i'm not a bank manager hehehe
FollowupID: 391225