Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha)
A man was found this weekend in a tent near kalralee rocks East of
Southern Cross by a bushwalker. Karalee rocks is a
granite rock with resored flume that used to supply
water for pumping stastions that supplied the Goldfields with
water. The area is a popular stopping point for travellers with its conveniences and
camping grounds. Details were scetchy but it appears the tent was firsty spotted in the extensive bushland nearby by another bushwalker over a month ago. upon return and seeing the tent was still there he investigated further and found a body within the tent. From the report it sounded like the deceased could have been there much longer and Police still have no idea who he is with only a very vague description possible (30 to 50 possibly with a beard)
Reply By: OLDMAGPIE - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 19:53
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 19:53
could be santa
Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 20:05
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 20:05
What an amusing chap you are.
Let us hope nothing bad ever befalls your family.
Follow Up By: OLDMAGPIE - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 21:02
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 21:02
death is a part of life my friend, you did not mention any names or personal aspects of the deceased, so there fore i am assuming you did not know the person or have any inclination as to who the person may be, to make a reply like yours i fear there may be sadness in your heart which i fear has led you to the belief that every time there is a death that we must all feel remorseful & sad. in three words get over it. perhaps this poor chap had an incurable disease & decided that was the way he wished to go sitting out in the bush, under the stars enjjoying the surround sounds & ambience, what ever it was i doubt your remorseness would bring him back & if ever anything bad does happen to my family ill come looking for YOU.
Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 21:36
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 21:36
>death is a part of life my friend,
I'm not your friend Santa and it's unlikely I ever shall be.
>so there fore i am assuming you did not know the person
Correct.
>to make a reply like yours
I was merely responding to your callousness. A man dies alone - who knows under what circumstances - and all you can do is make fun of it.
>that every time there is a death that we must all feel remorseful & sad.
No. I've lived too long and seen too much to believe that.
>perhaps this poor chap had an incurable disease & decided that was
>the way he wished to go sitting out in the bush
Perhaps this poor chap had just lost his children to some dreadful accident and took his life - how the f??k do you know? So don't joke about it.
>if ever anything bad does happen to my family ill come looking for
>YOU
Good.
Follow Up By: Member - Browny (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 22:21
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 22:21
Mike,
ease up mate, I don't reckon to many people would find OM's reply offensive, except maybe my 3&1/2 year old who is hang'n for the bearded one allready
Browny
Follow Up By: Cy Kocess - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 23:23
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 23:23
Sh*t for brains
Follow Up By: The Explorer - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 03:14
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 03:14
Leichardt?
How long was his beard?
RIP
| I sent one final shout after him to stick to the track, to which he replied “All right,” That was the last ever seen of Gibson - E Giles 23 April 1874 Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message Moderator |
Follow Up By: OLDMAGPIE - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 09:13
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 09:13
dear mike im not santa
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 19:55
Tuesday, Nov 08, 2005 at 19:55
heeluva wey two endd ya deys eh??? kamping unda tha st@rs......we orl gotta go somtime, so i hop dat is how i endup (but not 4 a wile yet i hope)
stroof davo, yor speeling iss wurser then wot myne is!!!
Reply By: pmacks - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 08:39
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 08:39
Sorry if i offend anyone
but i thought the Santa line was funny, made me giggle anyway
Reply By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 09:29
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 09:29
Just in case anyone cares, It is not me nor did I do it!!
Follow Up By: Member - aussichef (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 09:40
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 09:40
not to hijack the thread but you comming down to Port Vincent with your club this weekend alan
warren
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 11:19
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 11:19
G'day Warren,
No we can't come, the car is not rigged for
camping at the moment and the
cook is working anyway.
I think about 20 are going.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 11:53
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 11:53
Hey Warren,
What he conveniently "forgot" to mention is that he is deep bleep with his SWMBO for bending the subaroo on a
sand dune and she has commandeered the 50 series until he gets her car fixed.......but she wouldn't drive it around with the tent on the roof, so he's had to de-tent it for a couple of weeks...hehehehehe
Cheers blokes
Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 12:19
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 12:19
Have you been naughty Pesty?
Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 12:21
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 12:21
Ooops, that Des Lexia is catching. I think I've also got bird flu - I've started sprouting feathers and laughing like a kookaburra.
Now what did you do to upset Elaine?
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 13:35
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 13:35
I just keep breathing, thats enough to keep in the bleep
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 16:00
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 16:00
Hey Wombat,
Pesty and Des lexic are blood brothers....so you weren't as far off the mark as you may have thought. It is positively painful to see them together (especially if a certain "LUCY" is nearby) as they all end up with very wet pockets from all the pyssing that goes on between them...hahahahaha
Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 16:30
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 16:30
The three Stooges, eh?
Follow Up By: Blaze - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 01:35
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 01:35
Hey Roachie,
Funny how in all the times I see Des, he has neglected to tell me about bending the wifes pride and joy. did he tell you about the fence he met last year??? Hmmmmmm, seems some driver edumication is needed.. :-)
By the way are you buying the Jet Ski he emailed you?
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 07:50
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 07:50
When the suby got bent (very minor no repairs necessary) SHE was driving and it was about 12 months ago. No damage received since then apart from the usual
supermarket kisses.
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 07:55
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 07:55
PS RE the Jet Ski, Roachie has already asked me where to contact the owner as the cruiser would be better in better condition than his trol.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 13:18
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 13:18
Are we taliking about the jet ski that was being launched from the back of the 4by OR the other piccy I saw of the bloke from NSW who was trying to sell his jet ski......his photo of it wasn't very clear.....there was this massive mammery gland in the middle of the
pic!!!!
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 18:31
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 18:31
Which jet ski would you prefer to look at?
Reply By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 23:49
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2005 at 23:49
Hmm.......interesting story.
I had a bit of a giggle to myself a few months back when I was in the bush and it was reported on ABC radio that a Yank tourist was travelling from Kalgoorlie to Kambalda - about 20 kms and all bitumen- when he stopped for a leak.
He wandered 25 metres into the bush for a bit of privacy, zipped up his fly, turned around and he couldn't see the car. Totally lost 25 metres off the road!! Took the search party all day to find him. He hadn't got a clue how he got where he was.
Dangerous place the Aussie bush.
I have mixed feelings about tourists in the bush.
Although I must confess that I lost my ute for about 4 hours whilst out prospecting N.E of
Meekatharra . My mates never let me live it down.
Bilbo
Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 02:24
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 02:24
over 50k between kal and kambalda. It can be fairly easy to get disorientated in the bush as it crowds your vision with no landmarks (but not that easy) From the reports it seemed he was a
well set up bushwalker not a lost person. Greatest invention of the 20th century was the gps i reckon
Follow Up By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 18:53
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 18:53
How many of us take the GPS and waypoint the car as a precaution when going into the bush for a leak????????
Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 23:17
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 23:17
dont forget small units like etrexs can be held with one hand leaving the other for vital functions
Follow Up By: gramps - Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 23:24
Thursday, Nov 10, 2005 at 23:24
Not a problem if you leak beside the car. Saves buying a GPS :))))))))
Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Widgiemooltha) - Friday, Nov 11, 2005 at 01:35
Friday, Nov 11, 2005 at 01:35
the distance walked from the vehicle to take a leak is in inverse proportion to the amount of beers drunk (driver excepted of course)
1 beer= 20 m
2 beers =10m
4 beers =5 m
6 beers=step out of car
10beers= wave to passing traffic----------- and not with your hands
Follow Up By: gramps - Friday, Nov 11, 2005 at 12:50
Friday, Nov 11, 2005 at 12:50
Spot on Davoe LOL